Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110

Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110

Item# 1577110
This Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer makes quick work of tough cleaning jobs on decks, driveways, vehicles, siding, fences, lawn equipment and more. 2.5 GPM of cleaning power blasts through virtually any debris you encounter, including dirt, grime, mold and mildew. Pump Oil Type SAE 30 nondetergent, Nozzle Type Quick-connect, Chemical Injector Yes, Cart Push-down style steel cart, Coupler Size in. 22mm, Fuel Capacity gal. 0.80, Orifice Size 3.0, Engine Oil Type SAE30, Pump Oil Included Yes, Flow GPM 2.5, Drive Direct, Engine Displacement cc 208, Pressure PSI 3.000, Max. Output Water Temp F 140, Dimensions L x W x H in. 27 1/2 x 23 x 37 3/4, Pump Axial, Thermal Protector Yes, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Fuel Type Gasoline, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Gun 3-ft. lance, Gross Torque 10.0 ft. lbs., Adjustable Pressure Yes, Engine Powerhorse, Engine Oil Included No, Hose 25-ft. black high-pressure. Powerhorse 208cc OHV engine with cast iron sleeve Direct drive axial pump with forged brass manifold Easy Start prevents pressure buildups for smoother, easier recoil pulling Engine's horizontal shaft design lasts up to five times longer than vertical shaft engines Push-down steel style cart for smooth, balanced maneuvering 10in. pneumatic tires Adjustable pressure for greater job versatility Easy Start for smoother, easier recoil pulling Thermal protection prevents pump from overheating Adjustable pressure provides greater versatility 22mm hose connection and downstream chemical injector Includes 25-ft. high-pressure hose, 3-ft. lance, high-pressure nozzle and detergent nozzle Full-featured accessory kit available, Item# 720150, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (192 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
44
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
184 of 192(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Review 1 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent pressure washer

,
February 5, 2014
By RoverBuilder
from Raleigh NC
"I've had this (actually the previous design) pressure washer for about 3 years now. It has worked great and has good power. The only issues I've had with it is that the guns keep breaking. The first gun broke within 20 minutes of using it. The manager of the store replaced the gun for me and that one lasted about 2 years. I finally bought a 4,200psi rated run and 50 hose and everything seems to be working well.
I think this is a good pressure washer and much better than the ones with the integrated pumps. But I would recommend getting a better gun and a longer hose."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last a pressure washer that works well.

,
February 4, 2014
By BigDan50
from Chicago Il.
"I have had 4 or 5 pressure washers that work ok for the first season.After that I have nothing but problems with them. This washer will be going into its 3rd season and still works the same it did the first time I took it out of the box. The only cons are it likes to dance and the muffler is in the perfect postion to lean on when you bend over to start unit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

First pull start!

,
February 4, 2014
By JParkert
from Colts neck nj
"Excellent product and it has multiplyied the cleanliness of my farm!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Washer for the money

,
February 4, 2014
By ARG27
from Atlanta, GA
"I liked the price, which is what attracted me to this washer. I needed something for occasional use so didn't want to invest a lot. This unit was easy to set up and works well for home use. May not be good for daily, professional use, but great unit for the occasional home owner use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My thoughts after three years

,
September 17, 2013
By Workworkwork
from Grand Blanc, MI
"We've been running ours for over three years on our farm, and here are my thoughts. I bought this because it was affordable and had the features and performance of more expensive models. We have an electric, industrial pressure washer, but needed one that was portable for jobs where we don't have 40 amp service. We use it with the blue turbo nozzle and it REALLY cuts through the gunk, and does it fast. We have well water that is pretty hard on our equipment so I've had to open the pump and clean mineral deposits out after sitting over the winter. The pump comes apart easily enough and the job isn't too time consuming. Overall we've been very happy with this unit. Almost forgot to mention - it still fires right up in the spring without a fuss."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

**Great Power Washer**

,
September 17, 2013
By Motodon
from Rock Hill, SC
"I bought this power washer in Aug. 2013 and it has been great. It came in a box and was easy to assemble. This pressure washer really get's the job done. 3000 psi is perfect for washing the house and making the driveway white again. It comes with the 25 degree tip for washing house, car, patio furniture, etc.. Also the the chemical tip which is great for pre-washing the house. Just drop the chemical hose in your choice of house wash or degreaser and spray with chemical tip. It automatically mixes the chemical and brakes downs the dirt for easy removal with the green 25 degree tip. I purchased the yellow 15 degree tip for the driveway and didn't use any chemical on driveway and it is now white again and looks awesome.. The pressure washer is very easy to start and seems to be really good on gas.. I washed the whole house and the driveway and it still had some gas left in it.. This product is well worth the money & you get the results you want! I have used lower psi pressure washers and you just don't get the results as you do with this one. "It is a power horse". I haven't found anything bad about it. I also purchased the 18 foot extension wand for getting up high on the house. "Works Great" little hard to manage fully extended ,but makes the job easier for high up.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
September 17, 2013
By sotypetome
from Liberty NY
"I purchased this product to help me around the house and small farm that I own. I have used it for many things includeing washing the deck of my concrete pool and front porch. It has been an awsome product that was easy to start and easy to maintain."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gas leak and busted hose...

,
August 3, 2013
By User12459
from Charlottesville, VA
"The washer went together pretty well and the instructions were fairly easy to follow.
I filled with oil and gas, thankfully I left the gas shutoff valve in the off position. I turned on the water, purged the air from the lines and then turned on the gas. That's when trouble started because the gas line was torn right near the shutoff. The hose was cut so short that when I cut the bad section it was not long enough. After a trip to buy some gas line and re-installing the washer started and I began using it.
After only 30-45 minutes the pressure washer hose blew out so now I have to call Northern Tool to order a replacement. I hope that goes well!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

,
June 21, 2013
By quick83
from virginia
"This power washer does everything it says at a good price, get it on sale! Runs very well. use sea foam in your fuel!! run it out of fuel when put it up! The oil cup design was poor and they redesigned it.(cap kept popping off) and you COULD loose all the oil and burn up pump if not watching. also the trigger mech.for the sprayer and the hose are " el-cheap-o", but they gave me a new one under warentee and a new oil cup also, Cust serv was great! So I say go for it and get yourself one!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
May 1, 2013
By tallhonda
from Inman, SC
"Machine works as advertised and is also uses much less fuel than my old smaller pressure washer. Works very well to cut off the mud that gets on all of our off road toys (motorcycles, four wheelers, and trucks). I used it once so far to remove mildew from our deck with great success."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
10out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Power Washer

,
April 23, 2013
By Wizard1
from Indiana
"I suggested Northern to a customer, and he ordered this unit. I assembled it for him.. easily... w/ good instructions. It was packed well too. It started easily.. has all the features needed.. and it's been used by myself, him AND his wife to do a variety of jobs. I'd recommend this to anyone.. no problems!
One comment.. buying a sprayer with greater water usage can be a problem.. so this smaller unit fits when others won't."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
April 23, 2013
By Jason111
from virginia beach,va
"I have used this about a dozen times. Always starts and does a great job. Very portable. No complaints and can't beat the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - recommended!

,
April 23, 2013
By Ragaon
from Apex, NC
"I purchased this initially to pressure wash my house (hardiplank siding). This pressure washer worked very well. I like that it has various pressure settings for cleaning different items (from patio furniture to cement patio). I stored it over the winter in my garage and it still had some fuel in it. I choked it, and after a few pulls, it cranked right up. It still works like new (purchased summer of 2012). I would certainly recommend this pressure washer to family and friends."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money!

,
October 16, 2012
By GolfcartGuy
from Moscow, PA
"I have owned this pressure washer for a couple years now with very little downsides. I will start with the bad:
The pump quit on me after about a year and the trigger stopped working shortly after. Now, there is an oil leak somewhere on the engine or the new pump. I contacted northern tool and they promptly replaced the parts that are covered with fast shipping. I do use this pressure washer A LOT. Whenever I wash something, whether it be my truck, family cars, house, deck, sidewalks, atv, or my golf cart, I use the pressure washer. I'll use it many times a week or hardly at all. It has held up very well for what I put it through. One thing I have noticed with these small tires, even on my generator and other pressure washer, the tires never hold air. they like to go flat all the time. No big deal to me because I don't drive on them. The Power-horse engine has the power and does start easy. 3000 PSI is adjustable on the new pump northern sent me. It does use a lot of fuel when the engine is under full load from the pump so have some gas handy. I would buy another one. What are you waiting for, BUY ONE!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+16points
23out of 30found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolApril 16, 2013
The new line of Powerhorse cold water pressure washers have been upgraded for improved performance. This review and all prior reviews are from the previous model.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

,
October 15, 2012
By TheStone
from Ocean County NJ
"Great little pressure washer. Siding, concrete, patio furniture, fiberglass deck, perfect for all my odd jobs. My only complaint is with the detergent injector, it doesn't work just like with every presses washer I have ever used."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pressure washer

,
October 8, 2012
By vrod
from Texas
"Pressure washer does a good job. It has a low oil safety so you can't start the engine if it is low on oil. The handle is a little short. I am 5'9" and I have to stoop to pull it along. The wand could be a few inches longer, but it is ok. I will probably buy a longer one. I put the rubber feet on it and they vibrated off after one use. I would buy it again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product,Great Price

,
October 8, 2012
By Timcoking
from Kingsport , Tn.
"used product for cleaning deck and siding on house works great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power washer

,
October 8, 2012
By Sods
from Hudson, WI
"This product was easy to use and was everything I expected. There was more than enough pressure to clean everything I wanted. All the different attachments were great to have."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best PW I have ever owned

,
September 11, 2012
By BluesDr
from Orlando FL
"This is my 5th pressure washer but my first powerhorse. I am impressed with the construction and quality of components used. Assembly was easy and instructions very clear. This unit cleans my driveway better and faster than any other unit I have owned. The adjustable pressure setting is really handy for changing pressure and flow. When there is splatter on the walls I can cut down the pressure to clean off debrit. The unit will vibrate when the choke is not fully open for normal operation. I have to retighten the rubber feet as I did not have then tight enough when I first assembled the unit. You can not go wrong if you choose to buy this unit. 100% satisified."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Powerhorse Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.5 GPM, 3000 PSI, Model# 1577110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Washer

,
August 24, 2012
By Bob922
from Butler, New Jersey
"Great power, If it shuts off, check oil level. Keep end o-rings lubed and watch your toes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.