Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"

"Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"

Item# 157720
"This Wel-Bilt Pressure Washer lets you speed through cleaning chores on cars, decks, driveways, house siding and more. Hose 25ft., Flow GPM 2.2, Fuel Capacity gal. 0.317, Pump Axial, Thermal Protector Yes, Engine Displacement cc 173, Engine Oil Type SAE 10W/30 SF or equivalent, Cart Yes, Chemical Injector Yes, Fuel Type Gasoline, Gun Detachable gun and lance, Engine Wel-Bilt OHV, Drive Direct, Orifice Size 2.7, Pressure PSI 2,500, Nozzle Type High pressure/detergent. Engineered to meet the demands of homeowners Durable steel frame with hose hooks provide years of use No-flat wheels for maintenance-free performance Extra detergent nozzle for versatility 25-ft. high pressure hose offers long-range cleaning 25-ft. replacement hose, Item# 780841, also available sold separately Not for sale in California Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies"
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
13 of 19(68%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Review 1 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not to good

,
June 3, 2014
By EJG1122
from Philadelphia, PA
"I used the pressure washer 2 times in the 14 months I've had it. First time it took an hour of work to get pressure at constant flow. It was finicky but did the job. Then when I went to use it this year to clean my deck, It wouldn't hold pressure. If I let off the handle the pressure would not come back on. After an hour of working on it, it was running good enough to finish the deck, but then the bottom of the pump blew off."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

,
April 16, 2014
By Hawwagon
from Houston, TX
"Save up and buy a better quality pressure washer, it will actually save you money down the line. I have used this unit for probably about 10-12 hours of total time. I have had to replace nozzles, hoses, give it a tune up, the starter handle, and now I find the carb is corroded badly. Now I'm looking for a carb rebuild kit for this machine"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

my pump went out

,
April 12, 2014
By jmikej
from milwaukee wi
"Used 4 times and the pump went out. Pump oil had metal shavings in it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

pressure washer

,
September 17, 2013
By Bob1953
from Jackson, MS
"I had 2 pumps fail on this model and returned it at that time for a refund. The store was nice enough to try to repair the machine but without success."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sugar

,
September 17, 2013
By Sugar101
from Riverton, WY
"This pressure washer is compact but, has enough power to get the job done well. We really like how easy it is to use and move around. We've used it to wash our vehicles, our decks and countless other jobs around our home."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

The engiine works fine, I got a lemon

,
December 10, 2012
By nizmoh123
from Tinidad & Tobago
"The engine started easily and sounds good.
That is all I can say. The pump did not work!
I got a lemon
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pressure washer

,
October 15, 2012
By dog18000
from carver ma
"it works great i'd recommend it . ive owned it about 4 years and it has never failed me"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
16out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for beginners

,
October 15, 2012
By Jim68
from Tyler, Tx
"price is right for this unit, good for small jobs around the house, easy to assemble and use"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful Power Washer

,
October 12, 2012
By Fineart
from Broad Run, Virginia
"For the price, this is probably the best power washer you can get. It did a great job cleaning my 40' x 60' barn."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Pressure Washer

,
October 4, 2012
By Dan28
from Pawleys Island S.C.
"I own an industrial washer with a Honda engine and comet pump but I did not want to haul it back and forth between my house and beach cottage, so I purchased this one to leave at the beach. This pressure washer was easy to assemble and the engine started right up. I can not believe how well it works! I have pressure washed my cottage, the concrete under my carport, my neighbors cottage and several other small jobs. It has performed flawlessly!!!! This washer cost about 75% less than my old washer, I am really pleased with this washer!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt Presure washer

,
May 22, 2012
By billyboys
from lake Wales Fl.
"What a great little Washer. I bought the washer to clean up around the house
and side walks. It did a great job. I got the washer on sale. For the price you can
not beat it. It my not be for the professional, but for a home owner like myself this
one works for me very well.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what we paid for

,
May 14, 2012
By zoellner1
from NC
"I am sorry to say we purchased this powerwasher, used it 3 times for powerwashing, 1 time for outdoor furniture and 2 times for washing off patio's in a 3 month period and it froze up and died. I contacted the warranty department and they did not want to replace/repair it. After a not so friendly conversation seings how the warranty is supposed to be good for one year they decided to repair it for us. I sure hope it does better for everyone else."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best deal imaginable

,
May 8, 2012
By easternremodel
from Raleigh, NC
"This has to be the best deal we have gotten in a long time. Easy to use, works great and the price is super. Our old washer blew a gasket and shopping for one was driving me crazy until I saw the sale email and got this immediately. Picking up at the store is a great option too and we use it all the time. Couldn't be happier, and cleaner!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 7, 2012
By AJB2012
from Macomb, michigan
"This is an excellent pressure washer. I've used it on everything from cars and ATV's to wood decks and vinyl siding. The unit starts every time and has more than enough pressure for my tasks. My only complaint would be that the gas tank is too small, on the large jobs I've had to fill it up 3 and 4 times."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A absolutely G R E A T value!

,
April 6, 2012
By Frontshadow
from Murfreesboro, TN
"This little washer is one of the best values I have happened upon in my life! I was looking for a replacement for my 15 year old PW and by chance, ran into this one. I was somewhat reluctant given the price (very affordable and ON SALE) but decided that I would use for smaller duties if it would not preform to my satisfaction.
I assembled it (gas and oil too) in under 30min and was washing. So far I have ran 16 tanks of gas thru it and WOW is it GREAT.....just goes and goes. I love the small size, the easy to use (nearly tangle free hose) and the POWER! It has cleaned decks, fences, concrete walkways/driveways, brick, cars, ANYTHING. I would DEFINATELY make this purchase again, and I AM a TOOL kinda guy! Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
21out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 16, 2012
By jd15
from Selkirk NY
"This product has preformed perfectly on all the tasks I've used it for. Cleaning the siding, patio, deck, driveway and washing my cars. It's a great little washer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for home use

,
October 17, 2011
By upstream
from tampa, fl.
"this is a great item I used on my deck and home and a rental property. it is easy to handle and exactly what I needed. the only problem I have is that everyone wants to borrow it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Unit/Excellent Price!

,
June 27, 2011
By Pasiuk57
"This is a great unit!
I used it on my house, car, deck, boat, driveway and BBQ Grill and it had more than enough power to clean them all. This unit starts easily also.
The large no-flat tires made the unit roll very easy.
I like the way the gun and wand store easily on the frame.
I would recommend buying the 26452 3 pack of nozzles to give me all of the nozzles I could use.
The features for the cost really sold me on this unit!
"
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Wel-Bilt Vertical Gas Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2.2 GPM, 2500 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Addictive

,
June 23, 2011
By LivinTheDream
from Lakeville, MN
"I bought this pressure washer with a specific project in mind, to prepare our two decks for staining. I was really dreading the prep work expecting it to be back breaking labor in the hot sun. The pressure washer fired right up and I was off to the races. I couldn't believe how it stripped away the old remaining solid color stain and mildew leaving the wood looking almost new! It was so easy and actually fun my wife and high school aged sons all fought for a chance. Once we were finished with the deck we moved to the garage floor, then the driveway. We were blasting away into the darkness. I have more projects in mind for this weekend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
35out of 60found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.