Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"

"Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"

Item# 157792
"This grinder allows easy handling in confined areas. Can use carbide burrs and other attachments for polishing, porting and removing light metal. Features a power/speed regulator for easy RPM adjustment and a twin-bearing spindle to reduce vibration. Durable, lightweight composite housing design also helps reduce vibration. Collet Size in. 1/4, Disc Diameter in. 2, Speed RPM 20,000, Tool Length in. 6, Variable Speed Yes, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Air Consumption CFM 4, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Side Handle No. Ergonomic cushion grip Adjustable rear exhaust Includes spanner wrenches Grinding accessories sold separately"
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 25(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Review 1 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

workks well

,
August 3, 2014
By Grudy
from Warwick NY
"This tool just plain works very well. It has excellent power. I use it for everything in the auto body and repair field. Cut welds, grinds sheet metal, Price was good and shipping was reasonable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Power

,
February 4, 2014
By trmorissette515
from Charleston, SC
"I originally bought this to use only until I could afford a name brand grinder. But after a year I have not needed to because this tool is great adjustable exhaust, high RPM and good power."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for the price

,
January 19, 2014
By kobaltblue
from Daphne,Al
"Doing automotive restoration work and this little puppy gets a workout grinding welds removing paint body work in all them tiny places and it gets the job done with no problem except its noisy! But can be overlooked great tool great price, I will be adding more to my arsenal so don't need to change between cutting tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pocket die grinder

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"Small grip and small size make this easy to use for small hands and also for getting into tight places. I've been using it to refinish car parts. Good for doing cleanup, deburring and filing down of parts that build up dirt and grease over time. I would say that it gets about as much use as my full size die grinder."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air and Quiet

,
October 9, 2012
By Anonymous
from Virginia
"This air tool is Quiet. Its hard to believe a tool this quiet can have so much toru and power.
Air is loud, this sounds like electric.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Little Tool

,
October 20, 2011
By Scott711
from Charlotte, NC
"I purchased this grinder about two years ago. This is my second. The first one stopped working after a few weeks. I exchanged it with no problem. The one I have now works great. I use it almost every day. I even used it today. I work as a welder and use this for quick deburing and sometimes, heavier grinding. I regularly knock it onto the floor. I oil it every now and then or when I know I have a lot of use for it that day. In addition to 2" sanding disks, I have used carbide burs, and cutoff wheels with this. My one complaint is it is noisy. Earplugs solve that problem. I like that you can rotate the exhaust to always keep it out of your face."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grinder

,
October 17, 2011
By hvac22
from Wilson, NC
"Use this in my sheetmetal shop. Very practical because of its small size. Puts out the same work as my more expensive tools. Good value for a quality tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fore occasional use.

,
June 13, 2011
By scantool
from Columbus, OH
"I bought this as a back up for work. While it is good for occassional use I couldn't depend on it everyday. As an automotive technician I rely on this type of tool daily. My Matco die grinder that I had for years finally wore out so I purchased this as a back up. It worked for several weeks and then slowly started to fail. I did not expect it to last as long as my professional tool did so I wasn't suprised. I purchased another professional one from one of my mobile tool suppliers and also bought 2 more from Northern. I keep one in my toolbox at work for a back up and I took the other one home for use on the weekends. It is a great tool at a great price but if you are going to depend on it everyday you should step up to a more durable tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't let the low price fool you.

,
March 21, 2011
By mhelli1975
from Lorain, Ohio
"This is the perfect angle die grinder for the home handyman / mechanic. It doesn't cost an arm and a leg and has plenty of power to get the job done."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOODTOGO

,
November 16, 2010
By GOODTOGO
from NORTH FLORIDA IN THE WOODS
"BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SON IN LAW. HAVE ONE I BOUGHT IN 91 AND STILL IS WORKING LIKE IT DID FROM DAY ONE. HE BETTER ENJOY THIS ONE IF HE EVER WANTS ME TO GET HIM ANOTHER TOOL FROM NOTHERN TOOLS. i VISIT AND PURCHASE FROM NOTHERN TOOL FREQUENTLY. SHOP IS GETTING FULL OF GOOD STUFF."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Taking it back tomorrow

,
October 29, 2010
By csprouse
from Fort Myers, Florida
"I liked this die grinder...at first. I used it in a welding and fab shop. It has a comfortable grip and plenty of power..The downside for me is the same issue as the other guy on here: the threads on the neck have given out and the head now spins freely. I hate giving a Northern tool a bad review, but the truth is that this product is not something I would buy again. Northern Tool is a great store with quality hand tools. But, I have not had much luck with their air tools. I've tried three different tools with the Northern brand name and have had to return all three. You get what you pay for. If this is a tool you use maybe once in a great while it may be good for you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tool

,
September 5, 2010
By johngrbr
from San Francisco, CA.
"Grinder has plenty of power. Haven't had any problems with it so far."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good tool

,
August 23, 2010
By speedieherbie
"this tool has a higher rpm than all my other ones. the only downfall is the week wrenches that comes with the tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality products

,
February 22, 2010
By goodparts
from New York
"I purchase this air grinder to use for my auto restorations. Because the price was very reasonable I had some doubts about extended use of the tool. It has proven to be a great tool like many other tools I bought at Northern tool, both on line and in your convenient stores. I enjoy giving one of your tools as holiday or birthday gifts. It makes for easy shopping and they are always well recieved. Thanks for your service. Joe"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good tool

,
February 16, 2010
By MrChich
from long island ny
"Worth the money, very good angle grinder, light weight ,fast, easy to handle,I use it often working on autos."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage

,
February 7, 2010
By RJLoy
from Norfolk, VA
"I started w/ the cheaper Northern angle die grinder, with in 5 minutes the neck was spinning, I took it back and got this one. Same problem. The threads that hold the angle to the body are complete garbage, I tried to retighten and used thread locker. With in a few days I new it wasn't going to work but lost the reciept. Less than a month later and it's going in the trash. I'll be getting an Ingersoll Rand to finish the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mini angle grinder

,
October 19, 2009
By TXtoolman
from Dallas, TX
"Great air grinder! Have been using this with several different pads, from scotchbrite pad to cutoff wheel. The angle grinder is comfortable to handle and has plenty of power for normal usage. Great product for the price!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME LITTLE GRINDER !

,
October 19, 2009
By 28645dawg
from LENOIR NC
"I DO AUTOBODY WORK AND THIS LITTLE GRINDER REALLY CAME IN HANDY .IT IS VERY POWERFUL AND IT WAS A LOT BETTER THAN I ACTUALLY EXPECTED .IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent Buy!!

,
July 20, 2009
By hillbillyks
from toledo,ohio
"I purchased this tool about 5 years ago and it is till the best runing air tool in my garage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Northern Industrial Tools Air Mini Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in. Inlet, 4 CFM, 20,000 RPM"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Mini Angle Die Grinder

,
November 22, 2008
By cornman1
from Maryland
"This is a great tool for the price. It is confortable to use and gets the job done. I was needing a tool like this for awhile and came across it in Hampton,VA. store. I would teel any one to but it if they are looking for a tool like this."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.