Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large

Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large

Item# 157951
"Classic Accessories generator cover is constructed of heavy-duty, water-resistant fabric that protects your generator from sun damage, rain/snow, dirt, dust, tree sap and birds. Will not shrink or stretch. Has rip and grip closures on the back. Handy integrated stuff sack. Size L, Includes Stuff sack, Closure Type Rip, grip, Material Heavy duty water resistant fabric, Fits Models 7,000W. Large size fits generators up to 7000 Watts Fast protection when storing or on the job Protects against rain and snow, sun damage, dust, tree sap and birds Heavy-duty fabric won't shrink or stretch Fabric is coated for maximum water resistance and repellency Integrated stuff sack Rip and grip closures on the back Has additional handle cutouts for generators with handles 32in.L x 23 1/2in.W x 20 1/2in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (66 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
4
53 of 66(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lighter weight than what I expected.

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Arkansas
The cover does a good job . This is the second I've purchased from Northern and both have done an excellent job.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

cheap/poor quality

,
January 7, 2016
By
from Adams, NY
Basically made out of the same material as a raincoat from the dollar store-will keep the dust off but not much more
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as expected

,
October 29, 2015
By
from Houston, Tx.
Had it shipped to store then found out they were in stock. When he handed the package to me I realized it was very light. Got it home and put it over my Yamaha generator and it fit ok. Glad the generator resides under a deck because it is thin and if exposed to weather I don't think it would last long.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generator Cover

,
September 15, 2015
By
from P.R. Idaho
Good product, covered a 3000 watt generator used in the back of my truck. Traveled 4633 miles in hot and cold weather, high winds and in my truck doing 80 on interstate. still in great shape, looks new. good product for the money, would get another one when needed.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Generator cover

,
August 20, 2015
By
from Tampa, Fl
Fit the generator perfectly. Lightweight material but should be sufficient for indoor storage. Still, a good value for the price
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generator cover

,
April 28, 2015
By
from Conway, SC
Just what I needed to cover my generator. I wouldn't leave it out in the weather but it's great for keeping saw dust and animals off of it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

,
February 12, 2015
By
from Iowa
This cover fits our Champion 7200 generator with just enough room for ventilation. All stitching and seams are done well. The material is a little lighter weight than expected but should be durable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

light duty product

,
November 15, 2014
By
from Grand Ledge, MI
The fit and finish is very good in my application, covering a Generac 7000E generator. The handle cutouts are especially convenient with the Velcro closures. However the material is very thin and I am concerned with its durability. Another concern; the instructions state not to use soap and water to clean it, how durable and water resistant can it be if you can't even wash it? I think it will be acceptable for my purposes as it will be used for indoor storage. However I would never use it for outdoor storage.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

generator cover

,
November 10, 2014
By
from new jersey
The cover is lightweight, but that was expected given the price. It has two Velcro flaps to go around the generator handle. It fits my 3200 watt generator ok but there is no way og tightening the bottom of the cover. I had to use a rock to keep the cover from blowing off of the generator. With a rock the cover iis fine and keeps the weather out.
I am satisfied with the cover.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right..

,
September 3, 2014
By
from Virginia
This cover was just the ticket for my generator, fits well, seems to be made well. A great buy for the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep that new generator looking new!

,
August 20, 2014
By
from DeMotte, IN
When I purchased my new generator, I knew I wanted to cover it to keep it looking good. Ordered this cover as the recommended accessory for the model I bought. Cover is lightweight, waterproof, and fits generator nicely. Even has openings for the handles to slip thru, so the unit is thoroughly covered. Also, has it's own pouch, sewn to the cover, so it won't get lost. So far, it keeps all the storage and shop dirt and debris off the unit. So, yeah, it's well worth the token extra few dollars for protection, if you're going to shell out hundreds for the generator, itself.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gen cover

,
July 31, 2014
By
from Scotia. My
Fit is so so, material is very thin, should be thicker material or have a choice of regular or heavy duty
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY POOR QUALITY

,
June 18, 2014
By
from CALIFORNIA
THE PICTURE OF IT ONLINE MAKES IT LOOK LIKE IT IS MADE OF GOOD MATERIAL. I HAVE A WIND-BREAKER THAT IS MADE OUT OF STRONGER MATERIAL. YOU HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFULL COVERING OR REMOVING IT OFF YOUR GENERATOR OR IT WILL SNAG ON MOST ANYTHING. THE ONLY THING IT IS GOOD FOR IS KEEPING DUST OFF IT WHEN IT IS IN MY SHOP. YOU GUYS HAVE VERY GOOD PRODUCTS BUT YOU MISSED IT ON THIS COVER.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generator Cover

,
June 16, 2014
By
from NJ
Fit my 6500 Watt Generator just right though I was expecting a ticker material. Works well for my needs.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for...............

,
May 29, 2014
By
from NYC , NY
Flimsy........ a few more mils might have been better......covers the generator , need a bungeee for high wind, have an addtional tarp over it : just in case",,,,,,,,,,,
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generator cover

,
April 27, 2014
By
from Dallas Ga
Fit fantastic
I added snaps on cover and gen to hold down the bottom. considered adding velcro straps.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GENERATOR COVER

,
April 26, 2014
By
from Fl.
Fits my Troy Bilt 8000 watt generator very nicely. Worth the small price to protect it & highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Generator cover, very poor quality

,
March 6, 2014
By
from Penna
I thought I was purchasing a replacement cover of the same quality as the one my North Star generator came with. This one is so light that a trash bag will be a better cover.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execllent just what I was Looking for

,
March 23, 2013
By
from Hancock Wisconain
I have ben going back and forth looking at difrent covers and I decided on this one. it was the one I needed . I owen A 5500 running watt and a 6800 Starting watt. this large fits perfit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Generator Cover

,
November 16, 2012
By
from NH
Expected more. Could tell by the small box it came in and the weight that it surley wasn't "Heavy Duty".
Very flimsy. Will have to find another shelter for my generator. This wont keep the weather out.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.