Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large

Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large

Item# 157951
Classic Accessories generator cover is constructed of heavy-duty, water-resistant fabric that protects your generator from sun damage, rain/snow, dirt, dust, tree sap and birds. Will not shrink or stretch. Has rip and grip closures on the back. Handy integrated stuff sack. Fits Models 7,000 watts, Closure Type Rip, grip, Includes Stuff sack, Material Heavy duty water resistant fabric, Size L. Large size fits generators up to 7000 Watts Fast protection when storing or on the job Protects against rain and snow, sun damage, dust, tree sap and birds Heavy-duty fabric won't shrink or stretch Fabric is coated for maximum water resistance and repellency Integrated stuff sack Rip and grip closures on the back Has additional handle cutouts for generators with handles 32in.L x 23 1/2in.W x 20 1/2in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (74 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
62 of 73(85%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Generator cover, very poor quality

,
March 6, 2014
By Brody732
from Penna
"I thought I was purchasing a replacement cover of the same quality as the one my North Star generator came with. This one is so light that a trash bag will be a better cover."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execllent just what I was Looking for

,
March 23, 2013
By sarge799
from Hancock Wisconain
"I have ben going back and forth looking at difrent covers and I decided on this one. it was the one I needed . I owen A 5500 running watt and a 6800 Starting watt. this large fits perfit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Generator Cover

,
November 16, 2012
By Mitch23
from NH
"Expected more. Could tell by the small box it came in and the weight that it surley wasn't "Heavy Duty".
Very flimsy. Will have to find another shelter for my generator. This wont keep the weather out.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cover

,
October 15, 2012
By BarnacleBill
from Seacoast of New Hampshire
"The cover fits. It does what it is supposed to do. There are slits where the handle extensions can slide out so you can wheel the generator with the cover on. The handles can then slide back without having to remove the cover. The generator is always ready for use. I never have to remove dust, etc.
There is also a pocket for the power cord that I never use because my custom power cord is so long and heavy.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

generator cover

,
October 9, 2012
By jade65
from New Jersey
"USELESS. Thinner than a Hefty bag. Blows off in the wind. No tie down to secure the bottom."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Generator Cover

,
September 3, 2012
By 1Bill1
from Mass
"This cover might be useful as a dust cover if the generator was kept in a garage or shed but it is certainly not watertight enough for full time outdoor use. Even if the water resistant material was up to the task, the water will get in through the handle holes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

True

,
August 20, 2012
By MICK33
from Newark OH
"True to size, reasonable price, no lining for the mice to shred for nesting."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ready to go

,
August 20, 2012
By DJ6997
from Salem OR
"I keep my generator ready to go in my shop in the event of an emergency, this cover keeps dust and critters off of my generator and the cover is easy to remove ion a jiffy whenI need it. I like the velcro attachment s that allow quick removal around the handles of the generator."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Generator Cover

,
August 15, 2012
By Chuck202
from Mason, MI
"The cover was much to large for the Generac 3250 generator"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
August 14, 2012
By leonmarconi
from Huntsville, TX
"This cover, made of heavy fabric is a good fit for my standby generator, which had been gathering dust in the garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Light Weight Cover

,
August 13, 2012
By kfa3716
from Charlton, MA
"This cover fits my Generac GP6500 perfectly.
Bought it through Northern Tool + Equipment.
Delievery was very fast.
Very satisfied with the item.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

generator cover

,
April 13, 2012
By bnj22
from pennsylvania
"nice cover for the money; fits 7000 watt generator perfect. looks professional. thank you"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generator Covers

,
January 9, 2012
By SoTex
from San Antonio, TX
"I purchase these to sell with new generator sales. They seem to be working good."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cover!

,
January 9, 2012
By Deano34
from Southern Maryland
"My generator is kept in my garage, so I cannot rate the cover for weather resistance, but the fit and quality is worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Quality Classic !!

,
October 10, 2011
By Jonamor
from Cape Cod, MA
"Used on my Troy-Built 1250kw generator, fits great. Even has two holes for the handles to go through. (not mentioned in item discription). "Classis Accessories" produce good quality covers for all your outdoor power tools!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

,
June 6, 2011
By bamaboiler
from Indiana
"The cover is exactly what I was expecting. You won't be disappointed. Fits my B&S generator perfectly. I like the vercro so it will fit around the handle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

generator cover

,
March 14, 2011
By motocat1
"great fit and installed in a minute. great protection for my toy haulers Onan generator. can't go wrong with this product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove

,
February 26, 2011
By goodie
from Madison, Maine
"Great price, and it fits like it was made for my generator. The holes for the handles make it much more useful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generator Cover

,
November 23, 2010
By Larry37
"This is everything I had hoped it would be. It fits my Homelite 5700 Watt generator perfectly. It is well made, has slots for the handles, and is easy to remove and put back on. I have no complaints and would definitely buy it again or recommend it to a friend."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Generator Cover - Large
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generator cover

,
May 24, 2010
By groovin1
from Westchester County, NY
"Excellent cover. The only drawback is the accessory pouch should be a bit larger. My generator cable does not fit in it. Other than that, it seems real good for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.