Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set

Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set

Item# 158121
This Northern Industrial Tools 71-Pc. Air Tool Kit includes a 3/8 in. ratchet wrench with 8-pc. socket set, a 1/2 in. impact wrench, 1/4 in. die grinder, a 150mm air hammer with round chisel set. Also includes a 10-pc. 25mm bit set, 10-pc. shank stone set, 5-pc. sanding paper set, plus hand wrenches, polish wheel, blow gun, hex key, adapters, nozzles and other accessories, all stored in a blow-molded case. Application Tool kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Review 21 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of stuff for a great price!

,
May 24, 2010
By Hash
"This came with just about everything you need for around the house projects! I bought this about 6 months ago and I cant name one thing wrong with it. My boyfriend has used this set for tons of things and has never complained about anything wrong with it. I looked at many different places for the best deal and this was by far the best deal, everywhere else I looked was more expensive and didnt have half of the stuff in it that this one did!! This has been the best purchase I have made in a while!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good deal

,
February 25, 2010
By Anonymous
from morgantown wv
"this product is excellent for around the home projects. the impact wrench is not the strongest but what do you expect for the price. all in all it is a good all around kit"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great kit

,
February 16, 2010
By adgerobin
from midland, tx
"had everything i need for a reasonable price. won't find a better deal out there."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 3, 2009
By Tencreek
from Philadelphia, PA
"I bought this tool kit to work on my mower and golf cart as well as other items. It has held up well to the work, My neighbor is a mechanic by trade and has all the name brand high end equipment. He has needed to borrow my tools on occassion and has commented more then once that he liked the tools and were worth money I paid. As I said these tools have done the work and have all the accessories that I needed. Definitely worth it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Starter Set

,
November 18, 2008
By captainneil
from SWFL
"I purchased this kit to have a set of general use air tools in one place (the case). This is a good kit for the money. The impact wrench does not have enough power to remove high torqued bolts (like lug nuts) but it does a fine job for light to medium duty applications."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

,
August 11, 2008
By joelq
from West Roxbury, MA
"This unit was a truly great price for all the pieces included. I immediately began using the various tools and attachments and found all to be more than up to the task! The case is handy and well organized. I used it initially to disassemble and rehab an old rototiller. More about the motor later."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent deal

,
April 23, 2008
By carslayer
from fordland missouri
"this is an excellent deal if you are a person with a demanding need for various air tools and accesories . it all fits and stays in an easy to transport carrying case for those of us who move around to do repair jobs on different vehichels . plus everything is very durable and can definitely handle every day use and abuse . i suggtest to everyone that compliments mine to go and buy one form northern tools ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Air Tool Kit

,
January 14, 2008
By cole25
from sacramento
"After first recieving my air tool kit I went strat to the garage and hooked it up. I have now put air in my car tires, tighten bolts that I could not do by hand, grinded down the handle bars on my 70 and many other things. This tool kit has to be by far one of the best kits that I have ever gotten. It comes with everything that you could possibly need. I would very much recommend it to anyone that like to work with good quality tools!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mikeb

,
October 30, 2007
By MikeB
from CA
"Excellant companion kit with the air tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review of Air Tool Kit

,
October 15, 2007
By Jetfan
from Greenwich, CT
"I have owned the Air Tool Kit now for a couple months. It is a nice collection of air tools for the homeowner. I suspect the tools provided would not satisfy a professional, but as a homeowner, I am completely satisfied. Buying a kit sure saves a lot of time compared to accumulating these tools piece by piece.
If my wife gives me a hard time, I tell her I am going to take my new air tools and do some bodywork on her car. She has seen the outcome of some of my other projects and that is usually enough to end the argument."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent beginner kit

,
April 2, 2007
By NSXTACY
from North carolina
"This is a very decent beginner kit. Very cheap for getting all this stuff. The impact wrench has very little torque, at most 250 ft. lbs. but i wasn't expecting much. I couldn't get this one lug nut on my car's hub off with the impact wrench, i had to get out the old breaker bar. It works good for most everything else.
Nothing leaked except the attachments on the 4 piece tools, but with a little sealant tape (provided) and some of my own strength the leak was fixed! The ratchet was also a little disappointing: not much torque, extremely low rpm, surely need another ratchet. All the other tools were great!
One thing i think it was missing from the kit was a die grinder, thats a very important tool, especially for me.
It comes with almost everything a beginner needs except for hose and a compressor and a die grinder.
Before you get a refund for leaks around the attachments use sealant tape the proper way and brute strength."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-31 of 31