Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set

Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set

Item# 158121
"This Northern Industrial Tools 71-Pc. Air Tool Kit includes a 3/8 in. ratchet wrench with 8-pc. socket set, a 1/2 in. impact wrench, 1/4 in. die grinder, a 150mm air hammer with round chisel set. Also includes a 10-pc. 25mm bit set, 10-pc. shank stone set, 5-pc. sanding paper set, plus hand wrenches, polish wheel, blow gun, hex key, adapters, nozzles and other accessories, all stored in a blow-molded case. Application Tool kit."
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Review 21 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air tools

,
November 16, 2010
By RPRJR
from Peshtigo, Wi
" I recently purchased a compressor and needed a cross section of tooling to get me started. I've used these types of tools, before and these are performing right up there with commercial tooling I've used without the commercial sized compressor, making my garage a very usefull place. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most everything you need to work it with air

,
November 16, 2010
By 2Flylow
from Plano, Texas
" I've done some home auto restoration in the past. And purchased this kit to bring our air tool list up to speed again. The 71-Pc Air Tool Kit provides the broad set of air tools and their accessories to get you up and running with your compressor. For the DIY/Home person, the quality of these air tools will do you fine. If they were used in a full time shop, I don't know what their life might be. But there are parts lists for each tool, so you could get a rebuild kit if one were used a lot, and needed some attention. You only have to add the cutoff wheels to the air grinder, and a couple of bumping heads to the air hammer to work car body repair, and cutting up that donor car.
I would recommend this set to anyone who needs the various air tools in a DIY environment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Air Tool Kit

,
August 30, 2010
By cavc25
from Hampstead, NH
" Can't beat this for the casual user. Not industrial strength, but perfect for the home owned who likes to tinker. Love it!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

,
August 30, 2010
By fireco388
from South Royalton, VT
" Awesome Value and quality of the tools, ect... that come with this kit!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scott

,
August 30, 2010
By sccr9932
from Goergia
" Can't beat the price, and the quality is exceptional! This is an excellent item to have in any shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of stuff for a great price!

,
May 24, 2010
By Hash
" This came with just about everything you need for around the house projects! I bought this about 6 months ago and I cant name one thing wrong with it. My boyfriend has used this set for tons of things and has never complained about anything wrong with it. I looked at many different places for the best deal and this was by far the best deal, everywhere else I looked was more expensive and didnt have half of the stuff in it that this one did!! This has been the best purchase I have made in a while! "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good deal

,
February 25, 2010
By Anonymous
from morgantown wv
" this product is excellent for around the home projects. the impact wrench is not the strongest but what do you expect for the price. all in all it is a good all around kit "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great kit

,
February 16, 2010
By adgerobin
from midland, tx
" had everything i need for a reasonable price. won't find a better deal out there. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 3, 2009
By Tencreek
from Philadelphia, PA
" I bought this tool kit to work on my mower and golf cart as well as other items. It has held up well to the work, My neighbor is a mechanic by trade and has all the name brand high end equipment. He has needed to borrow my tools on occassion and has commented more then once that he liked the tools and were worth money I paid. As I said these tools have done the work and have all the accessories that I needed. Definitely worth it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Starter Set

,
November 18, 2008
By captainneil
from SWFL
" I purchased this kit to have a set of general use air tools in one place (the case). This is a good kit for the money. The impact wrench does not have enough power to remove high torqued bolts (like lug nuts) but it does a fine job for light to medium duty applications. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

,
August 11, 2008
By joelq
from West Roxbury, MA
" This unit was a truly great price for all the pieces included. I immediately began using the various tools and attachments and found all to be more than up to the task! The case is handy and well organized. I used it initially to disassemble and rehab an old rototiller. More about the motor later. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent deal

,
April 23, 2008
By carslayer
from fordland missouri
" this is an excellent deal if you are a person with a demanding need for various air tools and accesories . it all fits and stays in an easy to transport carrying case for those of us who move around to do repair jobs on different vehichels . plus everything is very durable and can definitely handle every day use and abuse . i suggtest to everyone that compliments mine to go and buy one form northern tools . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Air Tool Kit

,
January 14, 2008
By cole25
from sacramento
" After first recieving my air tool kit I went strat to the garage and hooked it up. I have now put air in my car tires, tighten bolts that I could not do by hand, grinded down the handle bars on my 70 and many other things. This tool kit has to be by far one of the best kits that I have ever gotten. It comes with everything that you could possibly need. I would very much recommend it to anyone that like to work with good quality tools! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mikeb

,
October 30, 2007
By MikeB
from CA
" Excellant companion kit with the air tools. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review of Air Tool Kit

,
October 15, 2007
By Jetfan
from Greenwich, CT
" I have owned the Air Tool Kit now for a couple months. It is a nice collection of air tools for the homeowner. I suspect the tools provided would not satisfy a professional, but as a homeowner, I am completely satisfied. Buying a kit sure saves a lot of time compared to accumulating these tools piece by piece.
If my wife gives me a hard time, I tell her I am going to take my new air tools and do some bodywork on her car. She has seen the outcome of some of my other projects and that is usually enough to end the argument. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 71-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent beginner kit

,
April 2, 2007
By NSXTACY
from North carolina
" This is a very decent beginner kit. Very cheap for getting all this stuff. The impact wrench has very little torque, at most 250 ft. lbs. but i wasn't expecting much. I couldn't get this one lug nut on my car's hub off with the impact wrench, i had to get out the old breaker bar. It works good for most everything else.
Nothing leaked except the attachments on the 4 piece tools, but with a little sealant tape (provided) and some of my own strength the leak was fixed! The ratchet was also a little disappointing: not much torque, extremely low rpm, surely need another ratchet. All the other tools were great!
One thing i think it was missing from the kit was a die grinder, thats a very important tool, especially for me.
It comes with almost everything a beginner needs except for hose and a compressor and a die grinder.
Before you get a refund for leaks around the attachments use sealant tape the proper way and brute strength. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-36 of 36