Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set

Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set

Item# 158124
This Northern Industrial 50-pc. air tool kit provides a variety of useful tools for your shop, including 3/8in. ratchet and 1/2in. impact wrenches, an air hammer, sockets, screwdriver bits, sports needle and more. Pressure PSI 90, Application Tool kit. Tools operate at standard 90 PSI 3/8 in. ratchet wrench 2.2 CFM for light assembly tasks 1/2 in. impact wrench 3.8 CFM for heavy-duty torque 10-pc. socket set in SAE and metric sizes covers most basic needs 5/32 in. Allen wrench Air hammer 4 CFM with chisel set for chipping and scraping surfaces Air tool oiler 1/4 in. hex screwdriver bit set Tire gauge and sports needle to keep tires and household items inflated Also comes with Teflon tape, adapters, connectors, nozzles, and more Blow-molded case keeps everything organized and close at hand
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 of 32(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value For Money

,
April 13, 2014
By Diamond123
from Columbia, SC
"I've had the set for a few months. I have used the 1/2" impact wrench and the 3/8" ratchet extensively, for light to medium duty use in my home garage...I must say the tools performed beyond expectation, probably beyond expectation considering the price. Not sure they would hold up to daily professional use, but for my home projects, I am very happy..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

,
February 4, 2014
By Poppy2020
from United States
"This Tool Kit Is A Quality Kit And Good Very Usefully Assortment Of Tools And Accessories."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air tool kit

,
February 4, 2014
By Fixitmyself
from Euless TX
"Had this kit for two years. Works great. Ratchet speeds up and simplifies auto repairs. Case keeps every thing organized and handy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

air tools

,
February 4, 2014
By wacked
from ft myers fl
"I use my air tools for just about everything I work on have not had a problem with any of them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pneumatic refurbish assistant

,
February 4, 2014
By rRebuilder
from Princeton, Tx
"As a senior I needed more power for rebuilding a 65 chevy pickup. The rachet helped replace fasteners after the impact wrench got them loose, well most of them. I used the air hammer to remove rivets holding the frame members together so i could put in a late model transmission crossmember.
It allows me to work longer with out tiring, all tools are still functional and ready to work. the trigger for the ratchet could use an ergonomic redesign.
I would suggest more powerful tools for a pro. of course the cost would go way up.
I would buy again if it disapeared.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend, cheap stuff

,
February 3, 2013
By rap15
from Uxbridge, Ma 01569
"I bought this kit, received it very quickly. Put it to use a short time later, most of my kit is now broken. Chisels are pig metal, do not hold an edge, air chisel and wrench stopped working competely. I am very unhappy with the quality of this kit. I am saving money to buy the better quality, true example of "you get what you pay for".."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product good price

,
January 18, 2012
By vinceM
from new orleans
"I have using this product for over a year now and it has held up great with no problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Tool Kit

,
March 21, 2011
By spruce1403
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I purchased this kit from Northern Tool and it was quickly shipped/received. I have used many of the tools and adapters with no problems. The quality seems to be good and I have no complaints. I used the air chisel quite a bit to break/shape large pieces of flagstone for a patio. It makes the job much easier and quicker than breaking/shaping using a hand stone chisel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

no so happy

,
March 15, 2011
By sami
from atlanta ga
"it is cheap and kit has many tools but it is better to invest in a brand name if you want to do work as a pro"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet air tool set

,
March 14, 2011
By spoonman
from Va
"I use this set of air tools all the time for taking on and off lug nuts and bolts that need that extra torque. There great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home use

,
August 30, 2010
By Jonthemailman
from Greensboro, NC
"This kit has been great on everything I have needed. While I am no professional, I have used most of the accessories and they have performed flawlessly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this air tool set!

,
June 1, 2010
By LARevenuer
from Louisiana
"I purchased this air tool set, but did not have an opportunity to use it for many months. When I did attempt to use it the impact wrench would not work. Very disappointing. Past warranty, so could not return it or request a refund or replacement. Did not live up to its promised potential."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the price

,
June 1, 2010
By Shaker1
from Palm Springs, FL
"I have been using thsi set for over a year now and am very satisfied with the quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

set it off

,
July 15, 2009
By mxzim
from Toledo, Oh
"in my expierences with the set i am definately satisfied with the air tools for the price. at first the directional switch on the impact was stubborn and wouldnt fully enguage into the direction but its good and worn in now and have not had a problem with it sense then. the set had everything needed to go to work straight out of the box as far as the air fittings and teflon tape along with a few regularly used impact sockets. over all im very satisfied with all of my northern tools and the customer service i have received."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

For the Light weight Handy Man

,
July 2, 2009
By ARCBUYER
from Henderson, Ky.
"The Impact is O.K. but the Air Chisel is definately for the Light weight handy man. The Socket wrench is also fairly good, you have to consider how much you are getting for your dollar, it is a good value, but only for the occasional handy man."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Deal for the Money

,
November 17, 2008
By NewfySwede
from MA
"I picked up one of these kits to use up my "Northern Tool" credits earned with another purchase and was pleasantly surprised. OK - I'm not a full time mechanic but the youngest of the three family cars is 10 years old. 'Nuff said?
This kit has allowed me to perform numerous repairs for our cars drastically reducing the amount of time the repairs take. The 1/2" impact wrench excels at disassembling hardware that has rusted solid in place. The 3/8" wrench is a little underpowered but usually does the job in tighter quarters.
The whole kit is a fraction of the price for a (single) more professional quality air tool but they work just fine for a part timer like me."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dang this is a great producr

,
August 18, 2008
By kdbeck8944
from Rancho Cucamanga, CA
"ever since i bought this product i new that i would not have anything but good results with it. It has plenty of power for any job that i need to do aroung the house with the cars and anything else my families yard can through at me. I have even used it at my work and it brings great results there as well. my job is a crazy place where tools can last only days. and it has lasted ever day it has taken the beating of a day in the mechanics field. I would recommend this air tool kit to anyone that needs the power to take of wheel remove bolts. air chisel or hammer something out of the way. this product is a great and the best you can buy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

roofing contractor

,
August 12, 2008
By rajnroofr
from Boston
"Since I bought this air tool kit I have been using it every week and not just for truck repair but for renovations I,m doing on houses which is my bussiness.It is a great product and a great price"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best air tool kit for the price

,
April 21, 2008
By gcocca
from monroe, connecticut
"Air tools are the best! The air tool kit has supplemented my collection very nicely. I found the tools in the kit to be well made and reliable at the right price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air set

,
April 15, 2008
By wellinked
from West Palm Beach, FL
"set comes in handy has everything you need to get started and do the job. works great on the Cats i work on. highly recommend"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.