Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set

Item# 158124
"This Northern Industrial 50-pc. air tool kit provides a variety of useful tools for your shop, including 3/8in. ratchet and 1/2in. impact wrenches, an air hammer, sockets, screwdriver bits, sports needle and more. Pressure PSI 90, Application Tool kit. Tools operate at standard 90 PSI 3/8 in. ratchet wrench 2.2 CFM for light assembly tasks 1/2 in. impact wrench 3.8 CFM for heavy-duty torque 10-pc. socket set in SAE and metric sizes covers most basic needs 5/32 in. Allen wrench Air hammer 4 CFM with chisel set for chipping and scraping surfaces Air tool oiler 1/4 in. hex screwdriver bit set Tire gauge and sports needle to keep tires and household items inflated Also comes with Teflon tape, adapters, connectors, nozzles, and more Blow-molded case keeps everything organized and close at hand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
33 of 37(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes a bit to get used to but does work great!

,
June 12, 2016
By
from texas
I have used once, broke some tiles off a floor with the hammer, great and so much easier then I would of thought! Great inexpensive and taken care of should last a long time!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Set

,
April 2, 2015
By
from Rice Lake, WI
This set is all that I expected and delivery was prompt. I would recommend this set for the home handyman and for occasional use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

,
January 22, 2015
By
from Wv
This air tools kit works as intended, I'm very happy with my purchase. I'm restoring a old vehicle, the impact brings the rusted nuts right off.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the do it yourselfer

,
January 14, 2015
By
from Farmerville, LA
Good quality for accasional use. I wouldn't recommend for heavy usage or daily usage.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
July 30, 2014
By
from WV
!/2 and 3/8 inch ratchets worked fine. Haven't used the chisel. Great value for the money. 1/2 inch doesn't have the torque of more expensive ratchets but for the money it suits my requirements.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value For Money

,
April 13, 2014
By
from Columbia, SC
I've had the set for a few months. I have used the 1/2" impact wrench and the 3/8" ratchet extensively, for light to medium duty use in my home garage...I must say the tools performed beyond expectation, probably beyond expectation considering the price. Not sure they would hold up to daily professional use, but for my home projects, I am very happy...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

,
February 4, 2014
By
from United States
This Tool Kit Is A Quality Kit And Good Very Usefully Assortment Of Tools And Accessories.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air tool kit

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Euless TX
Had this kit for two years. Works great. Ratchet speeds up and simplifies auto repairs. Case keeps every thing organized and handy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

air tools

,
February 4, 2014
By
from ft myers fl
I use my air tools for just about everything I work on have not had a problem with any of them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pneumatic refurbish assistant

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Princeton, Tx
As a senior I needed more power for rebuilding a 65 chevy pickup. The rachet helped replace fasteners after the impact wrench got them loose, well most of them. I used the air hammer to remove rivets holding the frame members together so i could put in a late model transmission crossmember.
It allows me to work longer with out tiring, all tools are still functional and ready to work. the trigger for the ratchet could use an ergonomic redesign.
I would suggest more powerful tools for a pro. of course the cost would go way up.
I would buy again if it disapeared.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend, cheap stuff

,
February 3, 2013
By
from Uxbridge, Ma 01569
I bought this kit, received it very quickly. Put it to use a short time later, most of my kit is now broken. Chisels are pig metal, do not hold an edge, air chisel and wrench stopped working competely. I am very unhappy with the quality of this kit. I am saving money to buy the better quality, true example of "you get what you pay for"..
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product good price

,
January 18, 2012
By
from new orleans
I have using this product for over a year now and it has held up great with no problems.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Tool Kit

,
March 21, 2011
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this kit from Northern Tool and it was quickly shipped/received. I have used many of the tools and adapters with no problems. The quality seems to be good and I have no complaints. I used the air chisel quite a bit to break/shape large pieces of flagstone for a patio. It makes the job much easier and quicker than breaking/shaping using a hand stone chisel.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

no so happy

,
March 15, 2011
By
from atlanta ga
it is cheap and kit has many tools but it is better to invest in a brand name if you want to do work as a pro
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet air tool set

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Va
I use this set of air tools all the time for taking on and off lug nuts and bolts that need that extra torque. There great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Home use

,
August 30, 2010
By
from Greensboro, NC
This kit has been great on everything I have needed. While I am no professional, I have used most of the accessories and they have performed flawlessly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this air tool set!

,
June 1, 2010
By
from Louisiana
I purchased this air tool set, but did not have an opportunity to use it for many months. When I did attempt to use it the impact wrench would not work. Very disappointing. Past warranty, so could not return it or request a refund or replacement. Did not live up to its promised potential.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the price

,
June 1, 2010
By
from Palm Springs, FL
I have been using thsi set for over a year now and am very satisfied with the quality.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

set it off

,
July 15, 2009
By
from Toledo, Oh
in my expierences with the set i am definately satisfied with the air tools for the price. at first the directional switch on the impact was stubborn and wouldnt fully enguage into the direction but its good and worn in now and have not had a problem with it sense then. the set had everything needed to go to work straight out of the box as far as the air fittings and teflon tape along with a few regularly used impact sockets. over all im very satisfied with all of my northern tools and the customer service i have received.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

For the Light weight Handy Man

,
July 2, 2009
By
from Henderson, Ky.
The Impact is O.K. but the Air Chisel is definately for the Light weight handy man. The Socket wrench is also fairly good, you have to consider how much you are getting for your dollar, it is a good value, but only for the occasional handy man.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.