Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set

Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set

Item# 158124
This Northern Industrial 50-pc. air tool kit provides a variety of useful tools for your shop, including 3/8in. ratchet and 1/2in. impact wrenches, an air hammer, sockets, screwdriver bits, sports needle and more. Pressure PSI 90, Application Tool kit. Tools operate at standard 90 PSI 3/8 in. ratchet wrench 2.2 CFM for light assembly tasks 1/2 in. impact wrench 3.8 CFM for heavy-duty torque 10-pc. socket set in SAE and metric sizes covers most basic needs 5/32 in. Allen wrench Air hammer 4 CFM with chisel set for chipping and scraping surfaces Air tool oiler 1/4 in. hex screwdriver bit set Tire gauge and sports needle to keep tires and household items inflated Also comes with Teflon tape, adapters, connectors, nozzles, and more Blow-molded case keeps everything organized and close at hand
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
29 of 33(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Review 21 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air set

,
April 15, 2008
By wellinked
from West Palm Beach, FL
"set comes in handy has everything you need to get started and do the job. works great on the Cats i work on. highly recommend"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Tool Kit

,
January 17, 2008
By LarryO
from Silver Creek,Ms.
"Everything you need for around the home projects is in the kit. I have used the air chipper to take up 2 tile bathroom floors and walls. This was two, 10 hr days of continious Chipping and the equipment worked perfectly and held together. Good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
October 30, 2007
By FamousAmos
from Spartanburg, SC
"This set of tools is one of the best values for the money I have seen in a while, good quality and service."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been Running Them In My Body Shop 4 Years

,
October 29, 2007
By goddardd
from Grants Pass, Oregon
"Still running strong after 4 years. Northern Tool has the best buys and good quality all the way to highend quality. Why buy SnapOn when you can have the quality for half the price?"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Air Tool Set

,
October 29, 2007
By peddler
from Kansas
"Although I haven't used the air chip hammer yet I have been really impressed with the two air ratchets and the assorted air fittings and sockets that came in the set. It shows and tests out to be excellant quality and the set serve's my needs well, plus I was lucky to get such quality tools on sell. I have purchased alot of other items from Northern and been so far very pleased with there quality, price, and service. Keep up the good work!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real time saver

,
October 8, 2007
By JR010
from Columbia, Louisiana
"I spent an hour under my finish mower the first time I took off the blades. The power provided with these air tools make that job a snap. This package has everything I needed for a very reasonable price. I have found several uses for the ratchet as well as the impact wrenches."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Tool Kit Review

,
July 12, 2007
By Niko
from Louisiana
"Excellent for non-professional use. Good quality tools for the home user with an very competitive price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Air Tool Kit

,
July 9, 2007
By bj60
from Virginia
"This 50 piece Tool Kit is "ideal" for light duty applications (exactly why I purchased it!). I was impressed with the quality of the tools and useful accessories included.
My only disappointment was that the description information did not include the "torque" rating of the impact wrench. This would have been helpful had I been looking for a more "rugged" application. In comparison shopping I noted that most other Tool Manufacturers or Vendors included a "Torque" rating in their product description.
Additionally the stowage case is a great organizer and provides easy carrying when going mobile from my home to detached garage and workshop.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Tools

,
July 9, 2007
By DMitch
from Midwest City, OK
"I received the air tools in good shape, the formed container is of high quality and securely holds all tools together for easy transport around the shop. Performance of the tools has been as expected, no problems. Now my brother in law is wanting to borrow my air tools...I'll tell him where he can purchase them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

birthday gift

,
March 7, 2007
By billyc54
from sheperdsville, ky
"my step-son loved the kit for his 19th birthday"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
March 7, 2007
By bubbacool
from DeRidder La
"I have not yet had a chance to use this product very much but it has met all my neeeds with ease. Everything was in order and just what I was looking for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air tools package

,
March 6, 2007
By Goat
from Kankakee IL
"This package of air tools is effectivly laid out. All items have their own place to be stored when not in use. Comes with a good selection of sockets and other much needed tools. I would highly recommend this package to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Kit - 50-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
December 28, 2006
By BOSCO
"THIS TOOL SET CAN HANDEL ANY JOB YOU SET OUT TO DO . GREAT SET . I SAY TO ALL READERS BUY, BUY. BUY ''''''''''''''''''"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-33 of 33