Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool

Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool

Item# 15826
"2 in 1 air tool. Head rotates 360 for ease of operation. 1 Crimp7340flange up to 14 gauge material together, then turn the head 180 to 2 Punch a clean 3/16in. hole for your welding operation or sheet metal fasteners. 10in. long, 2in. diameter. 90 PSI. Air Consumption CFM 3.5, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Rivet Size in. 3/16, Working Pressure PSI 90, Application Air punch, Max. PSI 90."
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, handy tool

,
September 1, 2014
By Autogeek
from ChamplainIslands, VT
"The flange option of the tool is strong and creates a nice stepped flange if you overlap each crimp. Holding the tool nearly perpendicular is a must for minimal panel distortion. The punch portion of the tool works great. It creates a clean hole perfect for spot welding. The swivel head is stiff when new, not a deal-breaker, I did not even require the tool to change the head location."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air punch and flare tool

,
July 19, 2014
By JAS69
from Pa.
"Tool has worked great on several body patch panel projects I've done since purchase. Great tool for the guy that is frequently doing project cars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flange tool/punch

,
February 4, 2014
By 0406cummins
from Tarpon springs fl
"Works great on auto body sheet metal, punches nice holes to weld through and makes nice overlap flange for joining panels, great tool for any auto restoration."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

this punch performs great

,
October 10, 2011
By vet66
from Hartsville,SC
"I was pleasantly surprised when I received this punch and got to use it.
It has become one of my favorite tools in my body shop and we have had no problems whatsoever.
Just a few drops of oil before use is all that we do and it has held up great to daily punishment.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Tool Air Flanger/Punch

,
March 21, 2011
By GEARGRINDER
from NE Ohio
"Worth the money has not let me down yet. I just wished I had ordered it sooner. Excellent for making panels and punching holes for spot welding."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good for the price

,
November 16, 2010
By underachiever
from memphis, TN
"This is the first air punch that I've ever owned, but not the first I've ever used. My over all expirence with these tools has been very poor in general. Most times they would jam on the rebound and have to be pryed apart or be disasembled to fix the problem. I was told that expensive "high end" models didn't have the jamming problem, but I didn't want to shell out 250 bucks for a tool I use infrequently. When I saw the northern industrial model on sale, I felt it wouldn't be loss if it didn't punch because it had the flange tool with it. I was pleasantly suprised how well it worked. Would recomend this tool to any one needs one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty

,
June 1, 2010
By Buckone
from Columbus, OH
"I've had this flange tool for a few years now and while I only use it when needed I've found this tool invaluable. To obtain a tight flange you need to set the psi at max tool design. I've used it to create many sheet metal patches and would highly recommend this tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
March 16, 2009
By JPayne6128
from Kearney, NE
"This tool works exactly as described for sheet metal work or body work. Very handy for patching panels on my 68 international scout project.
Thanks Again!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "must have" for the auto body mechanic

,
November 1, 2008
By MilesD
from Virginia
"I was told, 'this won't work as well as a beading machine and a metal shrinker for making flanges'.
Wrong. It is every bit as good for making flanges. You need it!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Tool for the Money

,
April 25, 2008
By vette0694
from Slippery Rock, PA
"This did an excellent job creating a flange for replacing the cab corners and the lower portion of my doors. Didn't have any problems with it, did everything I needed it to do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

another great tool!

,
April 14, 2008
By raybo
from Bellevue, Ohio
"I was not at all surprised to find another quality tool when I opened the box.. It has performed well.. Very satisfied... Don't pass this one by!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 14, 2008
By VWBugGuy
from Gardners, PA
"This is a great product. A must have for anyone doing automotive body work or restoration."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By Anonymous
from ma
"Works Ok but a bit bulky"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Air Punch and Flange Tool
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
July 9, 2007
By JSJPDX
from Portland, OR
"Tool is straight forward and easy to use and has proved quite adequate in light duty use in our shop. It is a bit larger around than I would like but still provides a good grip. Overall, we're happy with this Punch and Flange tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.