Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity

Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity

Item# 158325
This platform is perfect for getting that extra reach when washing RVs, SUVs, trucks and vans, or when extra height is needed for painting or maintenance needs. Lightweight, space-saving design folds away for easy storage. Features aluminum alloy construction and includes handle for easy handling. Platform surface is 27 1/2in.L x 11 3/4in.W. Platform Size W x D in. 11 3/4 x 27 1/2, Material Type Aluminum alloy, Capacity lbs. 330, Platform Material Aluminum alloy, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 27 1/2 x 11 3/4 x 19 5/8, OSHA Approved No.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (63 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 of 63(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for every day projects

,
February 6, 2014
By Cre147
from Annville pa
"Very light weight, yet they are built to hold up to almost anything"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

,
February 5, 2014
By CJ007
from Kinston,NC
"Very Strong and efficient
I hope to buy a few more of these to put in my barn/shop. I think this is a great item for the handyman
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong

,
February 4, 2014
By cptdsk
from Leesburg, Fl
"this is a great platform, very strong, used every day"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

FOLDING PLATFORM

,
February 4, 2014
By REMNARD
from NW CT
"Great little platform. At 260ish pounds, I was a little skittish, but I have used this platform for a little extra height. Comes in handy when checking my oil in the pick up truck. I bought 2 of them and I can place a 2X12 over top of them and make a nice 8 or 10 foot long plank platform for painting etc."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

you need this

,
February 4, 2014
By perky
from Buffalo,NY
"I use this everyday inside a transit bus. Ladders are just to big and step stool is just not stable. This fit right where I needed it and is extremely stable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

platform

,
February 4, 2014
By treepot
from racine wi
"its a great item light weight easy to move I have 3 os them"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work platform

,
February 4, 2014
By RG2014
from Adams Basin, NY
"Another satisfied customer for this platform. The width is great for washing the truck, don't have to move many times. Holds even us big guys. Great item for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very handy

,
February 4, 2014
By CoachJohn
from N. Richland Hills, TX
"I really like the extra height. This has come in very handy around the house. It is used for many things. It is very well built, easy to store, and is light."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile platform

,
February 4, 2014
By HotLead
from Huntsville, AL
"I liked this so much I bought another.
I have used this painting my home, allows me to reach to the ceilings. I use 2 and place 2x8's on them and Viola I do not have to relocate every few feet.
Also, I use to hold my tools when I work on my tractor, or car. Amazing when your tools are not in the dirt how quickly a repair goes.
It is a good product, well made."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very handy

,
October 23, 2013
By Raconteur
from Virginia
"Light weight and sturdy. Very stable.
Unfortunately, does not stand up very well when backed over by dump truck...
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and at a great price

,
September 18, 2013
By TombnVermont
from Burlington, VT
"i can not believe i used a step stool all these years. This is strong, very lightweight and the best buy i could find on the internet. Welbilt put a step on each end to get on and off allowing one to carry paint, tools, etc.
I feel very secure on this platform as I weigh in at 290lbs. Best 'tool' i have purchased since buying my table saw 20 years ago!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy platform, great value

,
September 17, 2013
By Gavimo
from Atlantic Beach, FL
"This platform is so light and reasonably priced that I was truly surprised at how stable it is. I would buy it again in a heartbeat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great tool

,
August 27, 2013
By Heavywrench8
from Red Oak, Texas
"I have been using this step for about five months. I work on heavy equipment and it is holding up very well. Half of the time I can't find it because everyone wants to use it. For the price I may have to buy another one so I will have one to use. Everybody can use a step like this."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough since 2007

,
July 30, 2013
By Andy11B
from AZ
"Very reliable aluminum platform. Used this throughout the construction of my house. The legs still lock into position solidly. Ive used it to stand on, used it as a saw horse when I bought a 2nd one after being impressed with the 1st one. It stores easily in confined spaces when legs are folded close. I can transport it behind my regular cab truck seat. The main support is sturdy as long as you work safely and not stretch too far out of reach. Doing so WIDTH-wise could possibly cause it to flip out from under you. Doing so LENGTH-wise is not a concern. If mine ever does break, I would buy again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful - Not Just For Painting

,
June 21, 2013
By MRP15A
from Colorado
"In examining this work platform, I noticed it has locking braces that keep the folding legs from collapsing, if bumped while in use. They set & release by hand. A good safety feature.
The ladder is light but holds my 235lbs easily and feels sturdy, even on carpet.. It has a wide stance, which accounts for this stability. Some other reviewers have stated that it is a bit too high. I respectfully disagree. I am just over 6ft tall and when I stand on it, my head is 6-7 inches from the standard 8ft 6inch ceiling. This height is perfect for painting ceiling corners, hanging drapes, installing ceiling fans, changing recessed lights, etc. In addition, unlike a ladder or step stool, you can turn 360 degrees while standing on it. With a ladder you are always up against the ladder, when you need to reach or see the other side of what you are doing. You can also move left and right a foot or more unlike a step stool. I should have bought one years ago, when I saw professional painters using one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great work platform

,
April 23, 2013
By planoguy
from Dallas area
"This platform is much more stable than a stepstool. There is plenty of room for you to stand and reach areas normally out of your range. It folds quickly and stores in almost no room. I just hang mine on a hook in the garage. Great product from a great company."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Step Stool for painting

,
April 23, 2013
By dnchance
from Tulsa, OK
"This is a solid little step stool and has enough height to get you right up there when cutting in ceiling edges and door trim. It was a good value for the quality too. The only thing I would caution is if you have mobility issues it can be a bit high so you may want to have something nearby to hang on to when getting on or off of it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice stool for garage or painting

,
April 23, 2013
By radioControlAddict
from Kewanna, IN
"This stool is very sturdy and can be used as a seat for a table. It's just right for painting walls inside, or for reaching shelves in the garage. Recommended"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-done

,
October 15, 2012
By GKD8
from Roseville, CA
"Good product, light weight but sturdy . It gives you that little extra lift and with some room to move around."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Folding Aluminum Platform - 330lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Platform

,
October 9, 2012
By Nootkabear
from Stone Mountain, GA
"We love the perfect platform. It is much better than the small ladders, due to the width, and it is the perfect height for almost everything inside the home that you could want to do.
We bought two of them, and should have bought three, everyone wants their own.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.