Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L

Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L

Item# 158431
Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets are built to handle your toughest high-torque applications. These sockets are made of chrome-molybendum steel and feature laser-etched size labeling to ensure durability and easy size identification in any work environment. Pieces qty. 13, Material Type Chrome molybdenum steel, SAE Socket Size in. 9/16, 1/2, 7/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, 7/8, 15/16, 1, 1 1/16, 1 1/8, 1 1/4, Drive in. 1/2, Point Size qty. 6, Storage Type Blow-molded case. Chrome-molybendum steel & lifetime warranty ensure a long life Laser-etched size labeling allows easy size identification, helping you get through your project efficiently
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Review 1 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

yep

,
May 8, 2012
By DAD1170
from Sibley, MO
"Like the carrying case. It comes in handy. All the sockets work as expected. Nice etching on all of them. For the price you get an awesome product. I highly rate this product for a reason. Its top notch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got AIR?

,
March 14, 2011
By Ghostrider272
from Central, MN
"been using these with my air impact and as regular sockets as well. been holding up great and done every job I've put them too. I thinking about going back and getting the metric set!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool, good price

,
February 16, 2010
By TechTeacher
from Cushing, TX
"These sockets are very heavily built. The sizes are very easily read in big numbers on the side. Even the case is built to last. The latches are steel and easily buckled onto the high impact plastic housing. The carrying case also keeps them organized and from getting scratched and marred in your toolbox."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IR deep impact socket set

,
March 16, 2009
By clmack
from mass.
"I Have used Bonney Tools when they were i n business, I broke my 1"1/4 deep socket recently and replaced it with this set they work fine, just as good as my snapon sets"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

,
March 16, 2009
By ElToro
from Houston, TX
"I purchased a set of these, and the Metric set, when I was doing some work on my truck. There were some rusted bolts that were pretty stubborn. These held up where I have had some others break. And they still look like brand new.
The etchings made the right socket easy to find and the case holds the sockets firmly in place.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grat value

,
November 22, 2008
By SR5337
from New York
"I purchased this set along with the matching Metric sizes and was super impressed with the quality for the price i paid. They arn't some cheap impacts, but rather a nice high quality tool. They have a nice smooth glossy finish and have easy to read markings for the sizes. The cases they come in a nice too, even though i put the set into my toolbox and don't use them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Quality

,
November 18, 2008
By KC2RSN
"As always with I/R, a well made product. Markings were easy to read, even when covered in grime."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IMPACT SOCKETS

,
January 27, 2008
By PARA
from PENNSYLVANIA
"THESE ARE VERY GOOD SOCKETS TO BE USED ON A 1/2" IMPACT DRIVER, THEY HAVE LASTED LONG AND BEEN ABUSED TO SOME EXTENT. FOR USED WITH A 1/2" IMPACT DRIVER SUCH AS WE USE (DEWALT) THEY WILL WORK FINE."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I-R Impact Sockets

,
January 15, 2008
By JimCo
from PA
"The majority of my impact sockets are Ingersoll Rand. They are very durable and I have no reason to buy any other brand. That's why I purchased this set and they're performing just as I expected. They are everything I look for in a premium impact socket!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Value

,
November 2, 2007
By PhlatOut
"I have had great use of these sockets and I love the steel storage box.
I would have given them a 5 if the wall thickness was smaller to fit in more locations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 7, 2007
By CAToperator
from Dalton GA
"Great set of sockets. I love the blow molded case it came in. Very easy to read with laser etching on sockets."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

IR Impact sockets deep SAE

,
July 9, 2007
By tr6c
from New England
"Good quality tools, great looking. I was disappointed in the case, it is way too big! The image shows a small tray, but the case that arrived is 2 or three times bigger (plastic blow molded) than the one shown. This makes the tools difficult to fit into and store in my tool box."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ingersoll Rand Impact Sockets - 13-Pc. Set, 1/2in.-Drive, Deep Well, SAE, Model# SK4H13L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better value than most name brands

,
December 4, 2006
By jj28
from Virginia
"Very good quality impact sockets, clearly labeled and comes with a nice metal case. Haven't broken one yet on daily industrial use!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.