Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow

Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow

Item# 158458
High-density FDA-approved polypropylene bins will not rust or corrode, are waterproof, and unaffected by weak acids and alkalies. Includes 2 rails for hanging. U.S.A. Material Type FDA approved, heavy duty, virgin, high density polypropylene, Bin Divider Item Number s 27852400, 2785260, Panel Type Wall mount rail, Bin Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 3/4 x 8 1/4 x 7, Bin Color Yellow, Bin Type Ultra stack and hang bins, Bin Window Item Number s 2785241, Bins Included qty. 3 #278524. Large label slots for parts identification Extra-wide stacking ledge Antislide stop prevents stacked bins from shifting forward
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Review 1 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins

,
February 4, 2014
By H2OSGT
from Dayton, OH
"Want to organize your workspace? These are the answer. We used these to store and organize parts in the maintenance shop. Slap a label on the front and needed parts can be found in a glance."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent storage bins

,
November 28, 2013
By MarkW23
from Laredo, Texas
"We bought two 3-packs of these bins to use as storage for my workbench. They hold quite a few items. Right now I'm using them to store some tools I don't have room for on my pegboard as well as other miscellaneous, large-ish items that I don't have room to hang or that don't loan themselves to hanging. They're a great buy and seem like they'll last for years."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yellow Bin Storage

,
May 12, 2012
By JohnTech
from OKC, OK
"These bins are great. They stay up when stacked. I can stack them 6 high. I use them for power cords, USB mice and other pc tech cables. Labels also stick really good to the plastic."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

STORAGE BINDS

,
March 15, 2011
By THEGARAGEDOORDOCTORLLC
"I had purchased approx 50 of these for hardware storage they are strong and durrable A+ product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins

,
November 17, 2010
By SJ181
from Detroit, Mi.
"I ordered these bins to store and separate scrap steel. They are very durable and I will purchase more as I need them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Storage Bins

,
November 16, 2010
By RFD33018
from Miami, Florida
"We use the bins to store the material used by our crews. They are very sturdy and provide us with extra room since we can easily stack them. The price for the 3 pack is the most economical price I have found elsewhere.
I would just love a little more room for the space to place the stickers in the front of the bins."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used to organize work trailer.

,
March 23, 2009
By BigK1
from Buffalo, MN
"I use these bins in my work trailer for several different parts. They take a beatting and hold up very well. I did have to screw them to the wall in my trailer to keep them in place. I can check my inventory at a glance. Saves time and money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bins!

,
April 21, 2008
By Esmerelda
from Boston, MA
"These bins are terrific for tool storage! They are sturdy enough for my big, heavy tools, lightweight but not flimsy, and they stack up neat and tidy. I've been using them for months and even the heaviest has not shown any sign of warping."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quantum Heavy-Duty Storage Bins - 3-Pk., Yellow
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quantum H/D bins

,
April 14, 2008
By wvmtneer
from Winston-Salem NC
"Roomy and rigid, these bins were just the trick when I reorganized my workshop. All of my "stuff" and tools fit in these larger sized bins and with the way they are designed I con see right into the bin to recognize the contents. I made my own bin labels out of light poster paper with no trouble. This is a very good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.