Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EZ Stacker Wood Crib

EZ Stacker Wood Crib

Item# 15850
"No more messy woodpile EZ-Stacker Wood Crib sets up in seconds. No tools or hardware needed. You just add 2 x 4s to make a wood crib up to 8 feet long and 4 feet high. Tough, durable, black ABS plastic can't rust, stain or decay. Material Black ABS plastic, Capacity lbs. Varies. Organize wood piles with a customized log rack that suits your needs No tools or hardware needed Tough, durable, black ABS plastic can't rust, stain or decay"
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (74 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
68 of 74(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Review 1 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker Wood Crib

,
June 15, 2015
By WillC
from Eagan, MN
" I was able to secure some red oak cut to 18" length and am hand splitting approximately 3 full cords. This is the 5th set of stackers that I have purchased and the first set is approximately 20 years old. The treated 2 x 4 may need to be sanded a bit in order to fit but the system is very easy to assemble and is a great way to atore all of your wood. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy stacker, easy to use.

,
March 13, 2015
By Czqk
from Florida
" I recently ordered and received sets #3 and 4. They are very easy to use/set up and handles a full load of oak firewood without a problem. If you store firewood then this is the easiest way to do it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

EZ Stacker Supports

,
January 12, 2015
By BIGCRC3
from Philadelphia, PA Area
" I have purchased a bunch of these over the last 3 to 4 years and use them every year for storing about 8 to 10 cords of split wood. I have also given a number of them away to friends who needed a better way to organize their wood.
I really like the product and on the plus side, they are lightweight and easy to work with as well as store when the winter season is finished.
The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating is because they are somewhat breakable and can also be a bit small if the 2 X 4 supports you use get wet and swollen, which happens a fair amount of the time. Since the supports are plastic, they can be filed down to make them a little bigger.
I did buy 2 of the heavy steel models that Northern sells, which are very well made, but, the openings are extremely big and need to be shimmed.
Over all, I will likely stay with this unit as it is a very cost effective and useful product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wood stacker

,
November 22, 2014
By sharonann
from bensalem pa
" Just as pictured - easy to set up to any size - painted the 2X4"s black and set it up in the foyer --looks great and holds lots of wood "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood Rack

,
November 7, 2014
By KWM123
from Oak Hill, VA
" I made an error when I ordered the EZ stacker, plastic version. I previously had ordered 2 stackers in steel and have been very happy. The plastic version looks to be a good fit but time will tell how it holds up. Time will tell. The EZ stacker is a great way to straighten up your wood pile and so far so good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, good value.

,
November 2, 2014
By dmf399
from SE Tennessee
" I bought 2 sets of these. Set-up is easy enough though I used treated pine and it was a tight fit getting some ends set. I would also recommend putting a support element of some sort (wood block, brick, etc) under center of the horizontal 2x4's. When you use 8' lengths and the crib is loaded they tend to bow. I've built my own cribs and this by far is faster, easier and cheaper! I highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organize wood storags

,
October 31, 2014
By Waldo2
from Bethel, OH
" Have found not limit on length of base. I limit cut wood lengths to around 16 inches. No problems stacking inside sheds. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble.

,
October 26, 2014
By neaky
from New Jersey
" These brackets are easy to assemble with 2x4's. They are also easy to take apart and store when not in use or to move to another location. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

wood stacker

,
October 25, 2014
By mons
from Kingman Arizona
" Very flimsy when used with standard 1.5x3.5 (2 by 4) suggest smaller openings to accomodate standard size2x4 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Home wood heater

,
October 19, 2014
By Juboy
from Arkansas
" Knowing this was plastic, I had high hopes this would do for stacking firewood. After stacking 1/2 cord of wood it failed. The ends broke out and the wood had to be stacked again. If you were stacking a small amount of wood it will work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Crib 4 Dummies

,
April 24, 2014
By 12Countrygirl
from Albion, NY
" At first I had difficulty keeping the beams I bought upright(the end ones). Inserting the 2x4's further into the bracket fixed the problem. The brackets (with 2x4's) hold a lot of wood. I used 10 foot pieces for the ends so it would hold more wood. Very easy to set up. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker Wood Crib

,
November 22, 2013
By bigeasy
from Hackettstown, NJ
" First of all - you only get the black resin or plastic brace parts not the wood as shown in the picture.
Secondly, these are the best support braces I've ever used! Over the years I've had the painted metal kind that rust out after 5 years. These I've had 4 pairs for 3 years and gave a set to my sister as well. I use 10' long lower 2X4's and cut 2 other 10 footers so my end supports are 5' high. Before loading them up I place scrap pieces of 2X4 or 2X6 at both ends and in the middle. You can get an amazing amount of wood onto these braces and never has one cracked or bent or been anything other than fantastic! And the neat thing is after you've used up a rack - you can store them away in a real small area until next time. Well worth every penny!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Plastic ages & Breaks too easily from weight

,
September 23, 2013
By WeekendStacker
from CT
" I bought several of these stackers, and also some metal versions. There is risk at assembly of breaking them, as the plastic is not all that strong. After two years of use, and the weight of the wood, half the units had cracked apart at one seam or another, more or less the rest split when I started a new stack on them. Good concept, but the materials don't hold up to the several hundred pounds of wood they support. Find a metal version so you can use them more than once. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brackets

,
June 2, 2013
By JTfromPA
from PA
" I have 7 pairs of these brackets and they work perfectly. I haven't found anything even close as far as ease of use, cost and maintenence. Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product, Easy Setup

,
April 23, 2013
By KG1234
from Stony Brook, NY
" Just as described, easy to set up. Only complaint is that vertical arms to not stay straight up and down, but flex outward when you load with firewood. Not a huge deal and works as it is supposed to. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker

,
October 1, 2012
By Cat51
from Florence,KY
" Would recommend these to anyone looking to store wood either short or long term. We have had wood on two sets for almost 2 years--still holding up perfectly. We have 7-8 sets and use them every year. Ease in assembling and disassembling is a bonus. They stack neatly on top of each other in the shed and the 2 X4's can be stacked out of way for the season. We have only had one fail and I have to say that it was because the load was not on an even surface. Good product for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
September 29, 2012
By Jeremy74987409734
from NY
" This product is a solid idea but the product itself is lacking. I purchased a few of these to store some wood I was spliting. The product is made of cheap plastic which actually broke during assembly. Fot about the same money you can buy 4x4's and cinder blocks which is what i ended up doing. I would recommend skipping these and either build your own or purchase something moer substancial.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ stacker

,
August 15, 2012
By sdp214
from washingtonville, ny
" They are build strong. The price is reasonable and they work well. I have had these for a few years and they do a fine job. When you finish a stack of wood you can take the empty one apart until you are ready to use it again. Highly reccommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker

,
August 13, 2012
By crock
from S.C./S. MI
" EZ Stacker is built good, EZ to assemble 2X4's, & durable, Any one can use this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ STACKER WOOD CRIB

,
August 13, 2012
By UncleJoe01
from Denville, NJ
" The stacker does what it says it does. It was simple to slip 2x4 lumber into the assembly to create a wood crib for my fire wood. I just ordered two more for additional wood I've received. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.