Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EZ Stacker Wood Crib

EZ Stacker Wood Crib

Item# 15850
No more messy woodpile EZ-Stacker Wood Crib sets up in seconds. No tools or hardware needed. You just add 2 x 4s to make a wood crib up to 8 feet long and 4 feet high. Tough, durable, black ABS plastic can't rust, stain or decay. Capacity lbs. Varies, Material Black ABS plastic. Organize wood piles with a customized log rack that suits your needs No tools or hardware needed Tough, durable, black ABS plastic can't rust, stain or decay
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (67 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
61 of 67(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Review 1 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble.

,
October 26, 2014
By neaky
from New Jersey
"These brackets are easy to assemble with 2x4's. They are also easy to take apart and store when not in use or to move to another location."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

wood stacker

,
October 25, 2014
By mons
from Kingman Arizona
"Very flimsy when used with standard 1.5x3.5 (2 by 4) suggest smaller openings to accomodate standard size2x4"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Home wood heater

,
October 19, 2014
By Juboy
from Arkansas
"Knowing this was plastic, I had high hopes this would do for stacking firewood. After stacking 1/2 cord of wood it failed. The ends broke out and the wood had to be stacked again. If you were stacking a small amount of wood it will work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Crib 4 Dummies

,
April 24, 2014
By 12Countrygirl
from Albion, NY
"At first I had difficulty keeping the beams I bought upright(the end ones). Inserting the 2x4's further into the bracket fixed the problem. The brackets (with 2x4's) hold a lot of wood. I used 10 foot pieces for the ends so it would hold more wood. Very easy to set up."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker Wood Crib

,
November 22, 2013
By bigeasy
from Hackettstown, NJ
"First of all - you only get the black resin or plastic brace parts not the wood as shown in the picture.
Secondly, these are the best support braces I've ever used! Over the years I've had the painted metal kind that rust out after 5 years. These I've had 4 pairs for 3 years and gave a set to my sister as well. I use 10' long lower 2X4's and cut 2 other 10 footers so my end supports are 5' high. Before loading them up I place scrap pieces of 2X4 or 2X6 at both ends and in the middle. You can get an amazing amount of wood onto these braces and never has one cracked or bent or been anything other than fantastic! And the neat thing is after you've used up a rack - you can store them away in a real small area until next time. Well worth every penny!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Plastic ages & Breaks too easily from weight

,
September 23, 2013
By WeekendStacker
from CT
"I bought several of these stackers, and also some metal versions. There is risk at assembly of breaking them, as the plastic is not all that strong. After two years of use, and the weight of the wood, half the units had cracked apart at one seam or another, more or less the rest split when I started a new stack on them. Good concept, but the materials don't hold up to the several hundred pounds of wood they support. Find a metal version so you can use them more than once."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brackets

,
June 2, 2013
By JTfromPA
from PA
"I have 7 pairs of these brackets and they work perfectly. I haven't found anything even close as far as ease of use, cost and maintenence. Highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product, Easy Setup

,
April 23, 2013
By KG1234
from Stony Brook, NY
"Just as described, easy to set up. Only complaint is that vertical arms to not stay straight up and down, but flex outward when you load with firewood. Not a huge deal and works as it is supposed to."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker

,
October 1, 2012
By Cat51
from Florence,KY
"Would recommend these to anyone looking to store wood either short or long term. We have had wood on two sets for almost 2 years--still holding up perfectly. We have 7-8 sets and use them every year. Ease in assembling and disassembling is a bonus. They stack neatly on top of each other in the shed and the 2 X4's can be stacked out of way for the season. We have only had one fail and I have to say that it was because the load was not on an even surface. Good product for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

,
September 29, 2012
By Jeremy74987409734
from NY
"This product is a solid idea but the product itself is lacking. I purchased a few of these to store some wood I was spliting. The product is made of cheap plastic which actually broke during assembly. Fot about the same money you can buy 4x4's and cinder blocks which is what i ended up doing. I would recommend skipping these and either build your own or purchase something moer substancial.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ stacker

,
August 15, 2012
By sdp214
from washingtonville, ny
"They are build strong. The price is reasonable and they work well. I have had these for a few years and they do a fine job. When you finish a stack of wood you can take the empty one apart until you are ready to use it again. Highly reccommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker

,
August 13, 2012
By crock
from S.C./S. MI
"EZ Stacker is built good, EZ to assemble 2X4's, & durable, Any one can use this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ STACKER WOOD CRIB

,
August 13, 2012
By UncleJoe01
from Denville, NJ
"The stacker does what it says it does. It was simple to slip 2x4 lumber into the assembly to create a wood crib for my fire wood. I just ordered two more for additional wood I've received."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Crib

,
May 14, 2012
By Fortune500
from Caruthersville, MO.
"We needed a place to stack wood for our smoker. I ordered the EZ Stacker Wood Crib and have been very pleased with its performance. We can move it easily when necessary. I would recommend this to everyone.
The price was outstanding for such a handy piece of equipment.
Jan
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Durable

,
January 26, 2012
By southernfarmer
from Birmingham, AL
"Bought 2 sets 2 1/2 years ago. Both sets were put together identically and were easy to set -up. One is working fine after 2 1/2 years. Second set has already broken on both ends where the uprights attach. I was skeptical about plastic for a wood rack. I believe that with a 50% failure rate after two years that the product should only be considered for temporary usage by someone that enjoys a non durable product. If you want something that will last and is durable look for metal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for temporary wood piles

,
January 17, 2012
By phillyburbs
from Outside Philadelphia, PA
"I heat my home with wood and burn about 5-6 cords a season. These brackets are the best for setting up temporary woodpiles on the driveway before and during the splitting process, and for setting up woodpiles on the screened in porch for the winter. Quick and easy set up and take down. For more permanent stacks, I recommend the metal brackets that use screws. You will need to supply your own lumber for these. Use pressure treated 2x4's, and yes, they may need to be sanded or whittled to get them to fit. Better too snug than too loose in my opinion. They are plastic and will break if abused/overloaded. I've had mine a year with several set ups/take downs and they've held up well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY VERSATILE

,
January 16, 2012
By locoadele
from Rural New Mexico
"I bought two of these and used them to make three 6' connected sections to hold different types of wood. I shoved the 2x4's completely through the horizontal brackets and joined them in the middle of the center section. It is up against the wall of a shed.
I put a top on the crib by fastening plywood across the uprights. I fastened plastic to the top and weight it down on the bottom to cover the wood. I hate wet firewood!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EX STACKER

,
January 9, 2012
By SUEBABY
from AIKEN, SC
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. SO EASY TO USE AND AS STRONG AS STEEL, BUT WON'T RUST!
I LIKE THE CONVIENIENCE OF MAKING IT ANY SIZE/HEIGHT I NEED. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE WHO HAS A WOOD BURNING FIREPLACE OR FIREPIT.
AWESOME!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker

,
August 1, 2011
By roblee5
from Central New York
"I have already ordered 8 pairs and given 2 pairs to friends. this is the greatest item I've seen for wood-stacking ever! Have been able to stack already 7 cords on the deck for various heights for windows and such. Heavy metal ones would be great for heavier hard woods. Just love them!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EZ Stacker Wood Crib
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Name for a perfect product

,
June 13, 2011
By NewbySal
from Maine
"The EZ Stacker Wood Crib truly lives up to it's name. Being builder challenged by birth, this product was the answer for me! I used it for the first time this winter. I needed something that was easy to assemble and use on my deck for the winter and then disassemble easily to store until it's next use. The EZ Stacker fit the bill perfectly. It held a half a cord and was easy to fill. The best buy ever. I have nothing negative to say about it and I recommend this product to everyone."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.