Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EZ Stacker Wood Rack

EZ Stacker Wood Rack

Item# 15850
"No more messy woodpile EZ-Stacker Wood Rack sets up in seconds. No tools or hardware needed. You just add 2 x 4s to make a wood rack up to 8 feet long and 4 feet high. Tough, durable, black ABS plastic can't rust, stain or decay. Capacity cords Varies, Material ABS plastic, Length ft. Varies, Capacity lbs. Varies. Organize wood piles with a customized log rack that suits your needs No tools or hardware needed Tough, durable, black ABS plastic can't rust, stain or decay"
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (80 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
72 of 80(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Review 1 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds the wood

,
November 19, 2015
By
from Lenhartsville, PA
Very simple to use-no hardware required. I reinforced mine with a couple extra 2x4's. I plan to add a roof cover before winter sets in.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Easy

,
November 19, 2015
By
from Maryland
Great product and you can make it any size.I use it in my garage.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

rubish

,
November 10, 2015
By
from TN
The ad should prominently point out that these are made of low grade plastic--expect one season from it if exposed to sun and weather.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what I need at reasonable price.

,
September 21, 2015
By
from High Point, NC
The easy stacker wood crib does the job needed at a reasonable price. After purchasing treated lumber you have a sturdy wood crib that will hold a whole face cord of wood. I have two and plan to purchase another.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT BAD I WOULD RATHER HAVE METAL ONES

,
September 15, 2015
By
from KNOXVILLE,TN
NOT BAD. JUST NOT AS HEAVY DUTY AS I WOULD LIKE. PRICE IS OK. I DID FIND ANOTHER BRAND THAT I REALLY LIKE ALTHOUGH IT REQUIRES A TRUE 2X4.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Set up

,
July 8, 2015
By
from Lansing, Michigan
Very easy to use. I have a six foot base and four foot sides. It holds all the firewood I need by my firepit. It keeps it neat and up off the ground.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker Wood Crib

,
June 15, 2015
By
from Eagan, MN
I was able to secure some red oak cut to 18" length and am hand splitting approximately 3 full cords. This is the 5th set of stackers that I have purchased and the first set is approximately 20 years old. The treated 2 x 4 may need to be sanded a bit in order to fit but the system is very easy to assemble and is a great way to atore all of your wood.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy stacker, easy to use.

,
March 13, 2015
By
from Florida
I recently ordered and received sets #3 and 4. They are very easy to use/set up and handles a full load of oak firewood without a problem. If you store firewood then this is the easiest way to do it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

EZ Stacker Supports

,
January 12, 2015
By
from Philadelphia, PA Area
I have purchased a bunch of these over the last 3 to 4 years and use them every year for storing about 8 to 10 cords of split wood. I have also given a number of them away to friends who needed a better way to organize their wood.
I really like the product and on the plus side, they are lightweight and easy to work with as well as store when the winter season is finished.
The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating is because they are somewhat breakable and can also be a bit small if the 2 X 4 supports you use get wet and swollen, which happens a fair amount of the time. Since the supports are plastic, they can be filed down to make them a little bigger.
I did buy 2 of the heavy steel models that Northern sells, which are very well made, but, the openings are extremely big and need to be shimmed.
Over all, I will likely stay with this unit as it is a very cost effective and useful product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wood stacker

,
November 22, 2014
By
from bensalem pa
Just as pictured - easy to set up to any size - painted the 2X4"s black and set it up in the foyer --looks great and holds lots of wood
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wood Rack

,
November 7, 2014
By
from Oak Hill, VA
I made an error when I ordered the EZ stacker, plastic version. I previously had ordered 2 stackers in steel and have been very happy. The plastic version looks to be a good fit but time will tell how it holds up. Time will tell. The EZ stacker is a great way to straighten up your wood pile and so far so good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, good value.

,
November 2, 2014
By
from SE Tennessee
I bought 2 sets of these. Set-up is easy enough though I used treated pine and it was a tight fit getting some ends set. I would also recommend putting a support element of some sort (wood block, brick, etc) under center of the horizontal 2x4's. When you use 8' lengths and the crib is loaded they tend to bow. I've built my own cribs and this by far is faster, easier and cheaper! I highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organize wood storags

,
October 31, 2014
By
from Bethel, OH
Have found not limit on length of base. I limit cut wood lengths to around 16 inches. No problems stacking inside sheds.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble.

,
October 26, 2014
By
from New Jersey
These brackets are easy to assemble with 2x4's. They are also easy to take apart and store when not in use or to move to another location.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

wood stacker

,
October 25, 2014
By
from Kingman Arizona
Very flimsy when used with standard 1.5x3.5 (2 by 4) suggest smaller openings to accomodate standard size2x4
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Home wood heater

,
October 19, 2014
By
from Arkansas
Knowing this was plastic, I had high hopes this would do for stacking firewood. After stacking 1/2 cord of wood it failed. The ends broke out and the wood had to be stacked again. If you were stacking a small amount of wood it will work.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Crib 4 Dummies

,
April 24, 2014
By
from Albion, NY
At first I had difficulty keeping the beams I bought upright(the end ones). Inserting the 2x4's further into the bracket fixed the problem. The brackets (with 2x4's) hold a lot of wood. I used 10 foot pieces for the ends so it would hold more wood. Very easy to set up.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Stacker Wood Crib

,
November 22, 2013
By
from Hackettstown, NJ
First of all - you only get the black resin or plastic brace parts not the wood as shown in the picture.
Secondly, these are the best support braces I've ever used! Over the years I've had the painted metal kind that rust out after 5 years. These I've had 4 pairs for 3 years and gave a set to my sister as well. I use 10' long lower 2X4's and cut 2 other 10 footers so my end supports are 5' high. Before loading them up I place scrap pieces of 2X4 or 2X6 at both ends and in the middle. You can get an amazing amount of wood onto these braces and never has one cracked or bent or been anything other than fantastic! And the neat thing is after you've used up a rack - you can store them away in a real small area until next time. Well worth every penny!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Plastic ages & Breaks too easily from weight

,
September 23, 2013
By
from CT
I bought several of these stackers, and also some metal versions. There is risk at assembly of breaking them, as the plastic is not all that strong. After two years of use, and the weight of the wood, half the units had cracked apart at one seam or another, more or less the rest split when I started a new stack on them. Good concept, but the materials don't hold up to the several hundred pounds of wood they support. Find a metal version so you can use them more than once.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EZ Stacker Wood Rack
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brackets

,
June 2, 2013
By
from PA
I have 7 pairs of these brackets and they work perfectly. I haven't found anything even close as far as ease of use, cost and maintenence. Highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.