Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand

Item# 158550
Carry firewood indoors and keep the logs stacked neatly near your stove or fireplace. Durable nylon carrier and handles, sturdy steel stand with rust-resistant finish. Material Nylon. Sturdy steel stand with rust-resistant finish Durable nylon carrier and handles make gathering wood easier Carrier and stand keeps logs neatly stacked 41 1/2in.L x 15 1/8in.W x 18 3/4in.H carrier 18 3/4in.L x 15 1/8in.W x 18 3/4in.H stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Log Carrier and Stand

,
August 13, 2012
By poppopted
from circleville, New York
" Very neat and clean, prevents most of the mess of moving wood... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

,
May 15, 2012
By bayrat410
from long island, new york
" I have found this log carrier/holder extremely useful, it is very nice since longer logs are not an issue, and it drops right into the holde once inside. Absolutely would recommend "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log carrier

,
May 10, 2012
By fv07
from South Carolina
" Excellent size for daily use. Easy 'one hand' carrying making it easy to use the other for the door.
Lightweight so it doesn't add weight to the load.
I like it because I it is so easy to use.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice medium-duty log stand and carrier

,
May 7, 2012
By MemphisJoe
from Memphis, TN
" I like this log carrier and stand. It's large enough for an evenings worth of wood, but small enough to manage. The fabric is fairly strong, although not the strongest available. The metal frame is hollow tubing, but is welded into a single continous frame, making it strong, sturdy and without wobble.
It is not a solid cast iron log stand, nor a strong heavy-duty leather carrier, and I do not compare it to one of those. For the relatively low price and what it is; a simple light medium duty log stand and carrier, I give it 5 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log Carrier

,
May 7, 2012
By Rich2657
from Kennebunkport Maine
" Good quality product, functional, and so much easier to carry in the fireplace wood than by hand...
Strongly recommend this product, filled all my requirements. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 17, 2012
By Perkies
from Stockbridge, GA
" Great product, carries and stores wood perfectly. Very convenient and sturdy grips. Can be used to transport logs with or without the frame/holder. Fits larger size logs nicely. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

,
January 13, 2012
By fuzzy1
from Imperial, Pa
" I am almost 70 and this log carrier and stand has really helped when I need to carry logs in for our whole house woodburner in the basement. I do not have to make as many trips to re-stock. The price was so good that I bought 2, one for each hand.
Thank you.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

,
January 9, 2012
By hunnymoon2000
from Houston, TX
" I bought 3 of these. Everyone loves it. One was for my 91 year old dad that I had to convience he could use this. He was just thinking of it as a stand, I had to show him how easy it came off the stand to use as a carrier. Now It helps him so much getting the wood from his porch to the fireplace. The first thing we used it for was to carry the folks Christmas presents out to their car from our house! Even my husband has commented how useful this is. Very well made, and wonderful design, perfect size. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
January 9, 2012
By abmac
from Baltimore MD
" Lots of value in this quality carrier and stand. I use it to carry firewood from the wood stack to store in the stand on the back porch until I'm ready to lift the carrier back out to bring it inside. It is convenient not to have to go out to the wood stack at night or in bad weather. It is well made and should last a long time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 9, 2012
By baggs
from Pittsburgh (STEELER COUNTRY!)
" I use to bring my wood in with a 5 gallon bucket and let me tell you, this is the way to go. No mess and you can bring enough to burn for a log time. Great Product! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

firewood log carrier

,
December 18, 2011
By bwalsh
from Harrison, Mi.
" For the money, I don't think you can beat this product. It handles a decent amount of wood so that I make fewer trips to the storage shed. Seems to be holding up well and is taking a lot of abuse. Used a leather one before and I think this one will outlast that one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for the Price

,
October 19, 2011
By shallowwatersailor
from Derwood, MD
" Easy to use and much cleaner than carrying in my hand. Handy size for keeping just outside by the door so that I only need to go to the woodpile twice a day. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid firewood tote

,
October 10, 2011
By jag804
from SE, Mich
" Best designed firewood tote ive come across. Built solid, with a fair price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

well built

,
March 21, 2011
By tjohns
from minneapolis
" This is an excellent product at an excellent price. I looked around at a lot of carriers before I settled on buying this one. Solid stitching and it looks good too! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value. Very useful.

,
March 19, 2011
By Nonek
from Bucks County, PA
" Got this here on clearance and it served me well over the winter. I primarily used it to stack wood inside as I have another canvas log carrier. I would put tow loads in this and then fill my other carrier with a third giving me more than enough wood for 24 hours. I heat exclusively with wood and this product got a lot of use and held up well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Rate

,
March 14, 2011
By Ret581
from Iowa
" I have used this log carrier all this winter and can't complain one bit. It has helped so much getting loads of wood in from outside. I can carry more in this than an arm load and not dropping pieces along the way. Great product and it is holding up well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Log Carrier!!!

,
March 14, 2011
By KentuckyJim
from Louisville, KY
" I've bought 4 of these...three for Christmas gifts to son-in-laws.
Intelligent design; excellent materials and workmanship.
Reasonably priced. It does the job well. Smartly packaged.
No "Cons"...I love it!!!!!!! This is definitely a 5 Star product.!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
SalvationIsOfTheLORD
northern Michigan 
 
Please wait while more information about SalvationIsOfTheLORD is loaded.
Additional information about SalvationIsOfTheLORD could not be loaded.
Good product...
January 12, 2012
" This log carrier and stand are well built and should last a long time. We used to own a log carrier in West Virginia but it did not have the stand, like this model. I like the features incorporated and the design is good. Plus, it looks nice in the living room. I'm glad we bought this product. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
March 14, 2011
By workgirl
" We use it all the time carrying logs from the wood pile outside to the fireplace!
Very useful. Looks nicer than a bucket (for carrying logs!) and reasonable too!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

log carrier

,
March 14, 2011
By coolcruiser
from CT
" good product, lightweight and waterproof with strong handles. Didn't need the stand but it would work nicely if needed "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Convenient

,
December 9, 2010
By Katana
from Hastings, Florida
" This log carrier is great. Easy to use to carry wood, but also looks great next to the wood burning stove. We have been using a cart to carry the wood from outside, but love these as a wood rack inside! Great price too! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.