Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand

Item# 158550
Carry firewood indoors and keep the logs stacked neatly near your stove or fireplace. Durable nylon carrier and handles, sturdy steel stand with rust-resistant finish. Material Nylon. Sturdy steel stand with rust-resistant finish Durable nylon carrier and handles make gathering wood easier Carrier and stand keeps logs neatly stacked 41 1/2in.L x 15 1/8in.W x 18 3/4in.H carrier 18 3/4in.L x 15 1/8in.W x 18 3/4in.H stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Review 21 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing to complain about

,
December 7, 2010
By jdlitwiller
from Western KY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It's one of those simple and effective products you just don't regret buying. I suppose the more resourceful ones are sure they could build one, and they're right. As for me, it's the best money spent in an investment towards making a job easier and cleaner. Perfect size, too: Not so large as to dominate the scene, and yet sufficiently sized to hold several hours worth of burning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great log carrier

,
November 16, 2010
By Derek96
from Upstate New york
"You can't beat this log carrier, especially at the price. I am considering buying another one for when this one wears out...ten or fifteen years from now! It not only is a great carrier, but it is great to store my wood in for my fireplace. I've burned wood for thirty years and I wish I had one of these years ago. I highly recommend it. I have no ax to grind and this is my honest opinion."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best lil' Carrier

,
November 16, 2010
By Sixgees
from Dallas, TX
"It's not too big or too small. It's durable and the best addition to your fireplace or wood burning stove."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job, what more can you ask

,
May 24, 2010
By Rasp223
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This little product is sure not impressive out of the box, but don't let the looks deceive you. Based on my non-scientific experiment conducted with my 12-year-old son in the garage, we can haul 3 to 4 times more wood with this than our arms alone. Plus, when you come struggling into the basement with 60 pounds of wood, those wide straps keep it comfortable on the hands and when you set it gently (or not so) into the rack, the other little straps just grab right onto the rack and poof, you have your night's worth of wood in one load. Very nice, I'm buying two more, so I only have to haul in wood once every three days!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A better way to carry wood

,
February 19, 2010
By SteveOPA
from rural Pennsylvania
"I've been heating with wood for over 20 years. We stack the wood on the side porch and carry an armload or two per day. I saw this carrier on sale and it seemed like a good idea.
Got it in the mail in just a few days. It's simplicity at its best. Tubular frame and a strip of canvas with sewn-on handles. Pfft!
Wow, what a difference in the way we handle wood. You lay the canvas flat. ( I have to admit, I used it upside down for about three days, wondering what those extra loops were used for :) ) Place about two armloads of wood down on it, grab the long handles and pick up the bundle. It's so much easier to carry the wood like a suitcase than filling up your arms. Bring it inside, loop the small handles over the frame and, tada!, you have a good load ready to burn.
I think as long as you don't drop the wood down on the canvas, this will last a long time. We love this wood carrier.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log carrier

,
February 15, 2010
By mred002
from Guyton Ga.
"This product is a good value. It does the intended job and is handy to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
February 15, 2010
By texanturnedcracker
from Oxford, GA
"Have purchased similiar carriers in the past, all more expensive. Great value for the money. Works great, not bad looking and very functional."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great log carrier and stand!!

,
February 2, 2010
By Orangefoot
from Carrollton, KY
"I purchased one in December and it holds the whole load of logs that I bring into the house on my Vogelzang HD Log Cart. I was suprise how much it holds. It is nice looking sitting beside the wood burning stove in my livingroom. It keeps all the wood crumbs from getting all over the floor. It will be easy to wash when the wood burning season is over and be ready for next year. I am ordering a second one to hold the smaller logs and kindling I use on a low fire to build it up until the fire is ready to the larger logs. It will look so much nicer that the container system that I now use for the smaller logs and kindling. Very good product and a great price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a+

,
November 12, 2009
By aaron34
from farmersville, oh
"so far so good. holds plenty of to supply your stove for most of the day. dont have anything bad to say abouit it. now that its on sale buy it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Carrier

,
November 2, 2009
By DavidNH
from NH
"This log carrier is very comfortable to use.I keep my wood in the basement and this makes it very easy to carry the wood upstairs.The stand holds the wood in a neat pile that is easy to store by my wood stove.The stand keeps the wood of the floor for less of a mess."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
July 14, 2009
By johnh2302
from Texas
"Very handy. I haul wood in from the porch and keep it right next to the fire. Saves my back and easy to clean around. Must have for those who burn much wood."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Log Carrier

,
March 16, 2009
By ThePondGuy
from SE MI
"Works really well for me at home. I load up the big rack with regular logs carried by this carrier, then make one last trip to the kindling pile and fill up the carrier to leave in it's own rack.
Bought it for full price and it went on sale the next day, so I called and Northern Credited my account immediately with no questions asked. Awesome service--Thanks!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 Seasons of use and still going strong!

,
March 16, 2009
By Hosnick
from Hall County, Ga
"Lightweight and easy to handle. Saves many steps to the wood pile!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product For the Price

,
March 16, 2009
By MJHofVermont
from Northern Vermont
"I ordered this unit for use by my fireplace. Given the very reasonable price, this carrier and stand is very good. I would certainly recommend this to others."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Start

,
November 18, 2008
By Wood2Burn
from Amberg, WI
"After a while the material becomes brittle and cracks. The material will also develop holes in it from the logs, but I am talking about after years of use. I also tend to overload the carrier and add more and more logs on top of it. For the abuse I've done to it, it has served me well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Log Carrier & Stand

,
November 17, 2008
By Littlebuster007
from Thurmont, MD
"Sturdy and well made but light enough for the wife to easily move for vaccumning/cleaning. Keeps a lot of wood dirt off carpet and easy to dump accumulation when you go outside for the next fill-up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log Carrier and Stand

,
April 14, 2008
By MadDog22
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Excellent log carrier and stand. I use it at our cabin in the Pennsylvania mountains. I couldn't be happier with it. It's very well made and quite sturdy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Handy

,
April 14, 2008
By Kendo
from Mendota, Virginia
"I really like this log carrier because I can use the canvas liner to carry the wood in and then just set it in the metal frame. The loops fit over the frame."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding log carrier

,
January 21, 2008
By meltel
from New Hampshire.
"I found that this product was better than I had hoped for. I was tired of bundling up my arms and trying to carry way to many logs at one time. This log carrier handles quite a few logs at one time and the stand makes it perfect."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Northern Industrial Tools Log Carrier and Stand
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log carrier/holder

,
January 16, 2008
By Deb5
from McKean, PA
"Is exactly as described.and perfectly met our needs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.