Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set

Item# 1586710
Chrome vanadium steel socket bit set includes 4 Phillips #1, #2, #3, #4, 3 slotted 4, 5.5, 7mm, 7 metric hex 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10mm, 7 SAE hex 1/8in., 5/32in., 3/16in., 7/32in., 1/4in., 5/16in., 3/8in., 10 star T10, T15, T20, T25, T27, T30, T40, T45, T50, T55. Includes metal case. Drive in. 3/8, Torx Sockets qty. 10 T10, T15, T20, T25, T27, T30, T40, T45, T50, T55, Storage Type Metal case, Screwdriver Sockets qty. 4 Phillips #1, #2, #3, #4, 3 slotted 5/32, 7/32, 9/32, Metric Socket Size mm Hex bits 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, SAE Socket Size in. Hex bits 1/8, 5/32, 3/16, 7/32, 1/4, 5/16, 3/8, Material Type Chrome vanadium, Pieces qty. 31.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SET!!!!!!!!

,
October 1, 2012
By CHANIC
from Alabama
" Bought this set a few years ago and have not stopped using it yet, convenient , sturdy case and bits seem to hold up to my daily punishment in the heavy equipment field. Loved this so much, I am buying one for a fellow mechanic and maybe a standby for me as well. Thanks D.M. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY

,
January 9, 2012
By DRAGONFIRE
from NASHVILLE TN
" This set of allan, torq , and screw driver sockets are well made . and come in a nice metal case . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for everyday use

,
March 12, 2011
By hunter7593
from Blackwell, Oklahoma
" This set was priced really well and was probably what got me to buy them. I like the metal case. It is pretty sharp looking and matches my other red tool boxes. But, I was pretty disapointed with the quality of the sockets. They were pretty generic looking and the allen and torx bit inserts were very brittle and seemed to snap off very easily. I never had any round off cause they didnt last that long. They broke before they could round off. I would not recomend these. I would spend the extra money and buy a better set. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value! They get the job done!

,
October 17, 2010
By Fullthrottle17
from Los Angeles, California
" This is a nice set at a good price! The bits look decent quality! Not cheap quality at all! I recommend them! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

you get what you pay for

,
August 24, 2010
By t7i9m
from Cresco, IA
" I recently purchased 31 Pc. socket set and was happy with the wide range of
drivers in the set. But it seemed after not so much use, the tips of the two most popular bits broke and wore out. Most all of the drivers' size markings are hard to see and are not labeled clearly.
Other than that, I like the set because it's handy, easily portable,and with the
big selection of drivers, I'm making less trips to the work-van.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

,
June 1, 2010
By JEM01
from Rome, GA
" A great variety and seems to be good quality. I don't use these a lot, but this set was affordable enough to have on hand when needed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Industrial socket set

,
July 22, 2009
By oncalldme
from Maine
" Handy to have! Some weakness in the metal if the plug or screw doesn't break free right away. Great addition to my toolbox. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set for the price

,
January 27, 2009
By Stanprophet
from Virginia Beach, VA
" This set is a great deal for the price. I use mine on a daily basis and hold up very well. Have had several times I was certain the bit was going to break, but the fastener broke loose. Highly recommended for any tool box. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Socket Bits

,
August 12, 2008
By Riggs
from Wisconsin
" they work great. none have broke. best set i have in my box hands down and the price makes it that much better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set. Good quality.

,
August 11, 2008
By nutsnbolts
from KY
" Extensive set. Quality seems to be good. I recommend these tools. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3/8in drive 31-pc set

,
August 11, 2008
By jwolf
from norfolk ma
" Very good quality. nice set up in metal box. will recommend to any one.good
price
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great set

,
May 30, 2008
By hardihood
from seattle, wa
" this set has all you need in a nice metal case, highly recommend to anyone. great set and holds up well. and right now a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Socket bit set review

,
May 7, 2008
By OUroofed12
from Nothern New York
" No complaints, looks good, works well. Not sure if they will hold up to my impact wrench? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drive Socket Bit Set

,
April 14, 2008
By PorscheNut
from Roseville, CA
" Great product! Likely more sizes than I will use. Quality is very good.
A plastic carrying case would have been nicer since the metal box tends to get bent and scratched.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 22, 2008
By CanonMaster
from near Pittsburgh, Pa.
" GREAT SET! I work on motorcycles, both Harleys & Imports, and I use this set everyday. Co-workers are always eyeballing it and asking where I got it. I tell them along with the great price too. :-)
(Don't tell anyone but I've even used them with my 3/8 impact gun... shhhh)
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Bit Set

,
January 14, 2008
By Floyd13
from CA
" I love this set, it compliments my 18V impact driver perfectly and the Quality is great. I've impacted with the Phillip's bit & Allen bit's with no rounding of tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It has what it takes

,
January 14, 2008
By Wojo
from Rices Landing,Pa
" Great product, has all the sizes you will ever need, very good quality. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tool truck quality at discount price

,
November 5, 2007
By bigtiny86
from Ohio
" I first ordered this set to have some extra bit sockets because it was so cheap. After using them for almost 2 years I'm amazed at the strength and durability of these tools. I've used them on brakes, door hinges, tailgates, and even had my 1/2" breaker bar on one! The bits dont pull out during use like some I've used and I've yet to bust one. The assortment is also great, aside from tamper proof you get every bit socket you'll probably ever need. So if you want a top quality set at a low price this is the way to go. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect set for a do-all-of-it your selfer

,
November 1, 2007
By bmw2002nut
from NH
" This set is great! All the sizes you would need to do typical jobs. Nice case.
Very happy with this find.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Socket Bits - 3/8in.-Drive, 31-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3/8" Drive Socket Bit Set

,
October 29, 2007
By dwaarc27
from Kansas
" I purchased this product awhile back and have had great luck with it. I've used it for electronics to our farm machinery to replacing break shoes on my truck. I really like the metal storage box and would recommend this product to people who won't necessarily use this on an impact. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.