Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H

Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H

Item# 158950
Cover protects new seats and renews old seats with this Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover. Handy pockets in seat back for tools and gear. Cover is coated for maximum water resistance and repellency. Elastic shock cord in bottom hem for a quick, custom-like seat. Includes Elastic shock cord in seat hem, Material Type Cloth, Recommended Use Seat cover, Water Resistant Yes, Color Black, Compatible With Seats w/backrests up to 12 in. high. Protects new seats, renews the look of old seats Cushioned seat for extra comfort Convenient back pockets keeps tools and gear within reach Elastic shock cord in bottom hem for a quick and custom fit Fabric coated for maximum water resistance and repellency Storage bag included
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LAWN TRACTOR SEAT COVER

,
July 17, 2014
By LET464
from TEXAS
"FIT MY HUSQVANNA LAWN TRACTOR PERFECTLY. MADE A WORE OUT SEAT VERY COMY, REALLY LIKE IT. POCKETS ON BACK OF COVER ARE VERY USEFUL"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn mower seat cover

,
July 1, 2014
By TOLLY
from Tenn.
"It installed easily, looks like a new seat which improved lawn mower looks !
Plan on ordering one for my son's lawn mower!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

seatcover

,
May 19, 2014
By b1273
from centralia wa.
"The seatcover fits perfect and was easy to install. My seat on tne mower was in need of replacement but this was a lot cheaper. It is well made and i like the storage on the back of the seat cover."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor Seat Cover

,
August 20, 2012
By eyehatecheapstuff
from PA
"This is a great seat cover for the money. Very well made and appears to be heavy duty.
My JD seat was in pretty bad shape with tears and cracks that pinched me while mowing. Before covering the seat, I unattached the coushion, covered all the cracks really well with duct-tape, re-installed the cushion, then covered."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lawn tractor seat cover!

,
August 13, 2012
By mjktig2
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This seat cover was just what I needed for my new Husqvarna lawn tractor. Before putting on the cover, the mower seat would become extremely hot to the touch in just a few minutes. It not only provides heat and surface protection, it is also padded and looks great on my mower! I am very pleased!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple seat cover

,
August 13, 2012
By Lee474
from Belvidere, Il
"Nothing much to complain about with this cover. It fits, it works, it is comfortable. All you can ask. Not good when it gets wet but they are all like that it think. Mine is on a John Deere GX324 model that the original seat split after just a year so it covers that up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER SEAT COVER

,
January 9, 2012
By berrylady
from Powder Springs, GA
"I have purchased several of these for myself and friends. Saves buying a new mower seat and if the seat gets hot at least with one of these on you can still sit down! If it should get wet, dries out quickly. Much more comfortable to sit on then the seats that come with most mowers."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Questionable

,
August 10, 2011
By Bartlett92
from Central FL.
"I did receive this product on time and in good condition. The thing I didn't like was the seat cover was not the one that was shown. The ad stated the seat cover was Black and showed a solid black cover, the one you get is gray and black. The cover I got Just fits my 12" seat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
June 13, 2011
By mikehw
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"Seat cover fit perfect. Feel is high quality material, love the storage pockets. No more sweating on the plastic seat. Sure beats spending $100+ for a new seat. It took longer to open the package than it did to install the seat cover."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seat Cover

,
August 31, 2010
By StillTryin
"The seat on by Craftsman tractor was getting very worn and the vinyl is beginning to split. With the high cost of a new seat, I needed an affordable alternative. I was a bit sceptical because of the low cost of this cover compared to other sites. What a pleasant surprise. It tooks seconds to put on. It's extremely comfortable. The back pockets are handy and has been easy to keep clean. I would recommend this cover to anybody looking for comfort and durability."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seat Cover

,
May 24, 2010
By hvalley
from Hudson Valley, NY
"Seat cover is well constructed . Strong elastic keeps it in place. Storage pockets on back of cover are real handy. An affordable option rather than replacing a good seat with a few tears."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cover

,
July 13, 2009
By SpaceFrog
from Conyers, GA
"Very nice cover - heavy duty - looks like it will last a long time. It fit my old snapper pretty well and it is comfortable. Two thumbs up!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mower Seat

,
August 11, 2008
By CharlieO
from Sinclairville NY
"The seat fits good and is easy to keep clean, The pockets in the back are a good feature."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS THING ROCKS

,
August 6, 2008
By ALANC
from Ohio
"Rocks you gently that is ha ha.
I got this thing primarily to keep original seat from ripping. Well I had one of those half moon neck pillows and stuck it under it to make it softer and it is absolute heaven on my herniated disc back. Its like cutting on a cloud. Ok little too much creative writing I know but I liked the product very much.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Tractor Seat Cover - GREAT!

,
October 29, 2007
By tabman
from Easton, CT
"I've had this Classic Tractor Seat Cover for 2 years now, and it has stood up great. The back pockets are really handy, holding extra hand tools and gloves/goggles, etc. The seat has really held up under constant use, and continues to take a beating. Great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Order for an Lawmower Seat Cover

,
October 8, 2007
By Patsy
from Red Rock, TX
"I am very pleased with my Lawnmower Seat Cover. It fits my lawnmower seat perfectly, is very comfortable and the back pockets are great for carrying stuff.
I will definately order another one when this one wears out. I had to replace my lawnmower seat recently and now the cover will protect the new seat so I won't have to replace it again.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

seat cover

,
July 10, 2007
By dynamo21
from Otterbein In
"did not know exactly but this cover fits like a glove and I thank you very much!!!
dynamo21
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Riding Lawn Mower Seat Cover

,
November 16, 2006
By Nicky
from Arizona
"Craftsman does not make a new seat for my model of lawn mower. This one fit perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.