Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H

Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H

Item# 158950
"Cover protects new seats and renews old seats with this Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover. Handy pockets in seat back for tools and gear. Cover is coated for maximum water resistance and repellency. Elastic shock cord in bottom hem for a quick, custom-like seat. Water Resistant Yes, Color Black, Material Type Cloth, Includes Elastic shock cord in seat hem, Compatible With Seats w/backrests up to 12 in. high, Recommended Use Seat cover. Protects new seats, renews the look of old seats Cushioned seat for extra comfort Convenient back pockets keeps tools and gear within reach Elastic shock cord in bottom hem for a quick and custom fit Fabric coated for maximum water resistance and repellency Storage bag included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (37 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than a new seat

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Graham NC
Save a ton of $$$$ and buy the seat cover. No name on it so will work on any name brand mower. I put it on my John Deere LX178. New seat would be over $200. Comes with pouches on back of seat to store stuff which is an extra for me. Also comes in a nylon bag with a pull tite on it, why? I don't know. I used that for holding some tools in my motorcycle saddle bags. Worth ever penny spent on it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit.

,
November 27, 2015
By
from Isle of Palms, SC
I took it out of the box and slipped it over the old seat. Makes the mower look new again.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice covers

,
November 17, 2015
By
from Northeast PA
Used these covers on 2 Cub Cadet super garden tractors. The covers fit well, look good and with the pockets in the back they are very handy.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Homeowner

,
October 8, 2015
By
from Pa
Needed new hi back seats for two lawn tractors. When i saw this product it sounded like a better way to solve the new seat situation and the results very rewarding.If you have a seat that is cracked, torn, has foam missing in spots (.buy this product..)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seat Cover

,
September 19, 2015
By
from Cedar Park ,Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
quick delivery and a nice product.very pleased with my experience!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Tractor Seat Cover

,
July 25, 2015
By
from Newton, NH
There isn't really much to say about this item it's very self explanatory. I liked the first one I bought so much that when the old one got weathered, I bought the same exact one again! I think you'll understand why after your purchase and you think it is time to retire your old one. The price is reasonable and it is very durable, a great item. Good Luck!
Bob
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover

,
July 24, 2015
By
from Summerfield, NC
Nice way to extend life of you mower seat.
Easy install/good fit with elastic shock chord in bottom hem.
Could improve with non-slip on underside - tends to slide when mower is on slopes.
Recommendation would be five stars with non-slip.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Riding Mower Seat Cover

,
July 21, 2015
By
from Lilburn, GA
This seat cover seems well made, fit my short seat very well and has very useful pouches/pockets to hold water and small tools. The grade material used looks like it will last for quite awhile.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seat cover

,
June 18, 2015
By
from Knoxville, TN
Fits well and keeps the bad weather elements away.
This seems to be the answer to the seat wearing out as easily as they normally do.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Mower Seat Cover

,
June 17, 2015
By
from LakeMurray, South Carolina
I ordered this seat cover and was called when it came in. Picked it up and couldn't wait to put it on my John Deere riding lawn mower. Fit Perfectly. Has a place on back to put some tools and even a zippered place to put anything such as change or keys in your pocket.
Feels like I have a new lawn mower with my new seat cover.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Mower Seat Cover

,
June 13, 2015
By
from TN
Fits well and provided some extra padding. Good product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 11, 2015
By
from North Ridgeville, Oh
Ordered two of these to cover seats that were 12 and 13 years old. They were worn and split on the bottom edges. They fit perfectly and make the job easier on the derriere. Saves the big $$$$$ instead replacing the whole seat. I highly recommend this cover.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Mower Seat Cover

,
June 9, 2015
By
from Mixon, Texas.
Quality made product that performs as advertised. I will buy a second one for my other mower.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

seat cover

,
May 17, 2015
By
from Lynchburg, VA
My mower seat had many cracks but was holding together. This cover looks like new, is comfortable and has pockets for small tools on the back. It was just what I was looking for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sure beats buying a $ 50 dollar seat. great buy.

,
May 16, 2015
By
from Savannah, Ga.
These covers work great. the pocket on the back comes in handy also. Looks like a new seat.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
May 11, 2015
By
from Montana
This seat cover took care of the problem that we have had with the seat on our lawn tractor. The fabric was beginning to split on the original seat & this cover has now given us longevity with the old seat along with some new cushioning.
This is was a smart purchase of a fine product.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lawn repair shop owner

,
May 2, 2015
By
from bastrop tx
excellent seat cover saves the cost of changing a good seat that has been damaged. the instructions are clear.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor Seat Cover

,
October 6, 2014
By
from Amherst NH
This is a quality product that saved me at least $150.00
Finding a Honda a good used Honda seat is next to impossible and buying a new one from Honda is BIG $$$$.
Cleans up easily as birds roost above the tractor in barn and you know what they drop all night.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawnmower Seat Cover

,
August 13, 2014
By
from Muskegon, MI
Fit my JD mover seat perfectly, is padded, and vey comfortable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Lawn Mower Seat Cover - Fits Backrests up to 12in.H
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LAWN TRACTOR SEAT COVER

,
July 17, 2014
By
from TEXAS
FIT MY HUSQVANNA LAWN TRACTOR PERFECTLY. MADE A WORE OUT SEAT VERY COMY, REALLY LIKE IT. POCKETS ON BACK OF COVER ARE VERY USEFUL
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.