Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.

Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.

Item# 1591450
Simply twist the adjusting knob to extend the tube to any position up to 24in. Angled tip swivels for easy dusting/cleaning. Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Adjustable in. 12 1/2-24, Application Dusting, cleaning. Angled tip swivels 360 and locks in place
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Cleaning Tool

,
February 4, 2014
By BW13
from MI
"This tool comes in handy for a wide variety of clean up jobs. It works especially well for cleaning debris off the deck and cleaning the grooves between deck boards. Also great for cleaning the woodworking shop."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

tekescoping air blow gun

,
July 22, 2013
By thatoneguy
from Irvington Ky
"the rubber tip will not stay on. You can hardly get enough air through it to blow off the grass from the ridding mower. ( Which is why I bought it ) Most of the time I use it to reach back and drag off as much grass with the tip before I start blowing. Might be ok if you just want to blow the dust off the work bench"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad air blow gun, once you adjust it

,
April 24, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"I needed a long nose air gun for my workbench, something that would reach over the whole area and give me good control. This was the right length and the trigger control/thumb trigger is decent. Out of the box, the threads on the rod were boogered up. When I put it together, it leaked every time I plugged it in. I ended up re-threading it and putting in new nylon tape and that sealed the leak. That said, this is still a good deal for a long reach air gun."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great air blow gun

,
May 7, 2012
By wicks302
from winston salem,nc
"product worked as advertised,have used it maybe 10 times or so and have not has any problems using it.no leaks so far .nice gun"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the Products fault

,
May 17, 2011
By isid12
from Sacramento ,CA
"I bought the air gun thinking it was i was going to receive what I saw on the picture on the website..I was disappointed when the product came to me because the end tip of the air gun was totally different.The picture shows the Air gun with a snap on attachment tip..But the air gun i received had a screw on tip with a rubber end..don't get me wrong, the gun blows really good but its worthless because the company that i work for does not allow the rubber tip and the snap on attachments that i had for the air gun don't screw on...Please use accurate pictures for the product.."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for garage/workshop

,
August 30, 2010
By mikegfromtennessee
from tennessee
"Great product to have if you have a garage and/or workshop. Good to help clean out from under the seats of cars, especially places the shopvac nozzle can't fit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

telescopic airblow gun

,
June 1, 2010
By rich66
from round lake, mn
"i have used these kind at work, and they work great in tight spots. the telescopic gun is a great way to be able to reach what you have to clean like debris or dirt when you can't get close to what needs to be cleaned . the extra length is great!!!! thank you."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pull trigger and let her fly

,
February 15, 2010
By Mudster
from Round Top, NY
"NO one will ever use a more powerful, worth their time piece of machinery. The telescopic gun blasts more air than you can imagine. I can vouch for this personally. Recently, I had to replace the clutch plate in my Chevy and I had to get under the pick up hundreds of times on my creeper, every time I went under I just had the gun, ready to use, right there at my side, and I first blew off the ground with a simple squeeze of the trigger and watched all the dirt, debris and rust particles go flying off into the distance, far out of the way from the wheels of my creeper, allowing me to glide easily into position under the clutch plate area. Once I rolled into position, I was able to use the telescopic blow device whenever I needed it, and believe me, on that job it came in handy especially up in those tight spots where it was most valuable. Hopefully, you are able to get one of these, because it will make your jobs that much easier!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Tool

,
August 22, 2008
By zefal
from Highland, Md
"I use it for cleaning air filters, radiators and shop clean up. Everyone should own one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for the money

,
August 11, 2008
By cheeze
from Temecula,CA
"Bought it, received sooner than expected, and used it. Great air nozzle, telescopic feature makes it easier to put into a standard tool box that requires tools to be "shadowed"."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air hose extending tool

,
January 14, 2008
By mike1042
from Northern California
"We use the tool in a golf shoe cleaning activity The extra length is appreciated by our mostly elderly golfers for cleaning their shoes while they wear them. The only complaint is that the tightening nut to fix the extension has a tendency to loosen , and multiple users may have difficulty because the direction of flow can swivel when the nut is loose."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Tools Telescopic Air Blow Gun

,
July 10, 2007
By Sam236
from Fairmont,WV
"When I order this, I had my doubts about how well it would really work, but it really does work. No air leaks at all, even when it is fully extended. I would highly recommand it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TelescopingAir Gun

,
July 10, 2007
By carwashman
from St Louis Missouri
"Very handy tool. I bought this to clean the coils under my refrigerator, reahes all the way to the back and blows out the accumulated dust I find myself using it all the time! Its very handy for cleaning up the riding mower after mowing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A blow gun that gets to those hard-to-reach places

,
March 8, 2007
By CaptainFour
from Denville, NJ
"Finally, someone was smart enough to design a gun that would get into hard-to-reach places. It is rugged, reliable and priced right."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handy tool

,
March 7, 2007
By billyc54
from sheperdsville, ky
"handy around the garage"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
March 6, 2007
By bss1741
from Greenville, TX
"Awesome, very well constructed, was worried about air leaking in the middle where it extends, but it does not at all. Cool Tool!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Telescopic Air Blow Gun - 24in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retractable Blow Hard

,
November 23, 2006
By deadeye2000
from Palm Bay, FL
"I do alot of woodworking using a table saw, chop saw, drill press, planer, etc. When I get done using the tools I like to blow all of the saw dust and wood chips out of the machines to keep them in top running condition. The hand gun that usually comes with a compressor works, but not well. There are many crevices especially in the planer that a hand gun just cannot reach. I looked far and wide for this tool that I did not even think was made. I was afraid I was going to have to make one up myself until, once again, Northern came to the rescue. Not only does this air gun get into all of the crevices of all my tools, but it also works great for blowing out all of the dust that collects underneath my benches."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.