Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"

"Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"

Item# 1591602
"The Klutch 59-Pc. Impact Socket set is made of high-quality chrome molybdenum steel to handle the toughest fastening jobs. Set contains a variety of 3/8in.- and 1/2-drive standard and deep sockets in SAE and metric sizes. SAE Deep Well Socket Size - 1/2in. Drive in. 5/16, 3/8, 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, 7/8, 15/16, 1, 1 1/16, 1 1/8, 1 1/4, Pieces qty. 59, Drive in. 3/8, 1/2, Point Size qty. 6, Case Material Plastic, Case Included Yes, Extension Length in. 3, Metric Standard Socket Size - 3/8in. Drive mm 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, Metric Standard Socket Size - 1/2in. Drive mm 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 21, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 32, SAE Deep Well Socket Size - 3/8in. Drive in. 5/16, 3/8, 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16. 9 3/8in.-Drive 6-Pt. Deep SAE Sockets 5/16in.-13/16in. 13 3/8in.-Drive 6-Pt. Metric Sockets 7-19mm 15 1/2in.-Drive 6-Pt. Deep SAE Sockets 5/16in.-1 1/4in. 18 1/2in.-Drive 6-Pt. Metric Sockets 9-32mm 2 3in. extension bars 3/8in.- and 1/2in.-drive 2 adapters 1/2in.F x 3/8in.M, 3/8in.F x 1/2in.M Plastic storage case"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Review 1 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product

,
October 28, 2014
By ebz87
from rochester,mn
" good product but needs bigger sizes ,needs more deep socket "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set!

,
February 4, 2014
By DM1954
from Upstate New York
" I bought this set for a friend as a Christmas gift and he was very please with it. The only thing is that there are no deep well metric, so I purchased them separately. This set has a good variety of sizes so will be very useful. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good set

,
February 4, 2014
By JR77
from Georgia
" Good set for the money,just wish it came with some other sizes it's a great qualty "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch Impact Sockets - Excellent !!

,
September 17, 2013
By RonnieM
from Orlando, FL
" I used the Klutch Impact Sockets and I am very happy with their quality. Heavy duty as well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

No metric DEEP sockets loses one star

,
July 30, 2013
By CaptainAmerica
from Central IL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Really like this set. Used it to put on a jeep lift kit. It held up very tough to 20 year old rusty leaf spring bolts. Klutch brand definitely got my attention. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Set

,
March 4, 2013
By Westwood
from Glenwood, NY
" I just ordered this set for a major auto repair I had coming up. So glad I did, I used about 10 different sockets and adapters from the set during the repair. They all worked flawless. Very high quality. A +++++. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc

,
April 2, 2012
By tmoto
from Palmyra, MO
" I have only used these a couple times as I just recently purchase. I will say however that seem to be very high quality and nice selection of standard and metric sockets. The adapters are handy if you only have 1 impact. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

farm use

,
January 11, 2012
By backwoods10
from northern michigan
" I need a good set for all the use on the farm the day it came in my son got his truck lift kit so he got to use first and he said he could not have done it with out it i love all the sizes it offers "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impacts

,
January 9, 2012
By WallytheArmor
from North Georgia Mountains
" The best price for a well made set with easy to read sizes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product and quality

,
October 23, 2011
By ryandale40
from Colorado Springs, CO
" I used these sockets to remove the nuts and bolts starting with the tire and ending with the axle. They work great, are well made (and heavy), and come with a nice case. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent set

,
October 19, 2011
By CELALLC
from Winterport,me
" I ordered these to get a larger set of both metric and standard deep well 1/2 drive and 3/8 drive. This set is excellent. it has just every size we regularly use in construction and snowplowing repair. We used to use standard deepwell sockets but they didn't stand up to the impact guns. An added bonus is that we will use the 3/8 drive sockets in our cordless smaller impacts also. The case actually holds the sockets tight and you can turn it upside down without them all falling out "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Klutch Impact Socket Set - 59-Pc., 3/8- and 1/2-Drive, SAE/Metric"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
October 17, 2011
By CELALLC
from Winterport,ME
" I ordered these to get a larger set of both metric and standard deep well 1/2 drive and 3/8 drive. This set is excellent. it has just every size we regularly use in construction and snowplowing repair. We used to use standard deepwell sockets but they didn't stand up to the impact guns. An added bonus is that we will use the 3/8 drive sockets in our cordless smaller impacts also. Great selection of adapters also!!
The price is excellent especially compared to National Box Stores.
The case actually holds the sockets tight and you can turn it upside down without them all falling out!C
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.