Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516

Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516

Item# 1591711
Milton Window Inflator is ideal for inflating and reading the tire pressure of dual wheel vehicles. U.S.A. Hose Length in. 15, Max. PSI 120, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4. Dual-head straight air chuck Pressure range 10-120 PSI Full swivel 15in. air hose
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Review 1 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

EXCELLENT

,
October 17, 2011
By FastMoney
from Memphis, Tennessee
"I maintain 4 cars for the family. I use this air gauge at least once a week. It has never hailed me even though I have ran over it more that once. Not only do I use it to maintain the car tires also use it to clean off the work bench and dirty things that I have dissambled. In the summer it works great to keep the grandkids toys inflated from bikes to pool toys."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air tool

,
November 23, 2010
By twilltn
from Chattanooga,TN
",This is a good all in one tool to have at home. Is useful for filling tires without having to get a air guage"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milton Inflator Air Gauge S-516

,
November 4, 2009
By speedmonkey
from PA
"The Milton Inflator Air Gauge S-516 is a great air inflator for anyone who needs a quality air inflator with a large easy-to-read inflation dial. The dual head chuck makes it easy to inflate different position valve stems. The Milton band is high quality and you can't go wrong!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Item #1591711 Milton Inflator Gauge

,
October 19, 2009
By Fredalso
from Central Texan
"I just received Item #1591711, Milton Inflator Gauge. The bidirectional head would only output air from the orifice in the head not connected to the tire, therefore rendering the gauge entirely worthless. I spent over 2 hours trying to fix the gauge to no avail. I threw the whole gauge in the trash where it rightfully belonged. I don't know if this is just an anomoly or is insidious to the entire line of products. I do know from past experience that Milton products usually operate as per specification. This one may just be an anomoly or it may be an entire run of product which could mean that if you order one, you too could have the same exasperating experience as I."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-30points
2out of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excell

,
July 23, 2009
By badboy
from ill
"i have one , very dependable, can allways trust the brand name and of course we all can trust northern for the best quality!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Chuck Review

,
July 20, 2009
By maria63
"The quality of the air chuck and accuracy is unapproachable that the common man or woman can read in full accuracy and be very satisfied with the results of the reading. The reliability has not been compromised in production of the instrument can fully be reliable of many years of use is highly recommended."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent for dual tires

,
July 14, 2009
By macsprinter
from Ma
"Bought this chuck to inflate rear duals, especially inner tires. Works perfectly. Excellent quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great air tool

,
August 18, 2008
By Davidl3
from Texas
"I use tihis inflator air gauge with my small air compressor at home.Great for keeping all of my tires at the right pressure. [Cars,bikes]"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great air chuck

,
July 8, 2008
By wolfdss
from summerville s.c.
"i have bought a lot of these in my day's and if you buy this one you shoulnt have any problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

get what you pay for

,
April 21, 2008
By strider
from Ohio
"Ordered this after purchasing Chinese knockoffs over the years. What a difference... accurate and made way better. Should have bought this a long time ago."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milton Window Inflator Air Guage

,
April 14, 2008
By Astro
from Poconos, PA
"I currently have four trucks, one with dual wheels and two cargo trailers. The Milton Window Inflater Air gauge worked flawlessly. Very easy to use and cut my work time in half! Worked extremely well with the dual wheels. The design and quality of the Milton Inflater is superb!
Northern Tool provided expeditious deliverly and made the ordering process easy!
Thank you for providing the consumer with genuine quality products.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Milton Window Inflator Air Gauge - Dual-Head Straight Chuck, 1/4in. Inlet, Model# S-516
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Commercial grade is topnotch

,
January 21, 2008
By Jacksdually
from Oregon
"I purchased this air chuck for use in my home shop. It is a commercial quality air chuck like that found at most truck stops. The flexible hose and offset valve connections allow it to reach the inner wheels on my dually as well as the reverse facing valves on the front and outer wheels. The builtin guage lets you know when you've reached the desired pressure. Furthermore it's as accurate as the press-on guages I used to verify the calibration.
The best part is that the product is made in the USA. Northern Tool delivered it in a timely fashion and the transaction was easy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.