Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"

"FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"

Item# 1591733
"This 115V, 6.4 Amp Makita Angle Grinder operates at 10,000 RPM. It features a 3 1/2in. wire cup brush, a 4 1/2in. sanding disc, an extra-large paddle switch for easy, right- or left-handed operation and a small-circumference barrel grip. Labyrinth construction seals motor and bearings from contamination. Amps 6.4, Battery Included No, Case Included No, Length in. 10 3/4, Product Type Handheld, Side Handle Yes, Speed RPM 10,000, Spindle Thread Size 5/8 in. x 11, Switch Type Paddle switch, Variable Speed No, Wheel Diameter in. 4 1/2, Wheel Included Yes, Wrench Included Yes. Wire cup brush 3 1/2in. Sanding disc 4 1/2in. Extra-large paddle switch for easy operation right or left handed 115 Volts Small-circumference barrel grip Labyrinth construction seals motor and bearings from contamination"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant beat it

,
September 22, 2014
By dj147champ
from Atlanta,ga
" a friend asked me why my Makita angle grinder looked so beat up ? I told him that it was the most used and abused tool in the shop (working with steel and aluminum all day) and when the Dewalt, Porter Cable, Skil, Craftsman and Ryobi grinders bit the dust, the Makita just wont give in, so I purchased two more "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grinder

,
May 14, 2012
By Micko
from Angola In.
" Many many hours of work with this grinder. It wont wear out! I would buy another one in a minute if mine finally gives up! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 24, 2008
By woodswalker
from Kentucky
" I have owned this tool for over 2 years and worked it hard. excellent tool. no problems at all. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

small grinder

,
January 23, 2008
By drut
from Wellsboro , Pennsylvania
" I have used mine for years and ground everything from soup to nuts I think it will out last me , thats ok I'll hand it down to someone who likes to work "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makita Angle Grinder

,
January 14, 2008
By Johnnie
from Pensacola, FL
" I bought this product to do a specific job - to grind down approximately 20 feet of weld seams on a 5/16" steel plate. I considereed doing it with a 3/8" cordless hand drill and a grinding wheel, but one swipe at the steel plate with that quickly convinced me otherwise. This tool did the job for me in practically no time. It was easy to handle, and its weight was enough so I did not have to put a lot of pressure on it and tire my muscles. Since I did that job, I have used it several more times with total satisfaction. It's a tool to have in your workshop if you ever have to do any grinding. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great grinder

,
October 31, 2007
By skorp
from great barrington, Ma
" This is a great little grinder! I have owned it for about 3 years and use it often to sharpen lawnmower and brush hog blades on a large estate I manage.
I have also used the diamond blade to cut blue stone for patios and walkways. It has held up well and does what ever I ask of it. (Just be sure to clean out the stone dust.)
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maktia makes the best angle grinder.

,
October 30, 2007
By fiorebuilt
from Los angeles, ca
" Hands down the best angle grinder. Cant tell you the brutality I put the tool through. It just keeps going. Make sure you get the 4.5in and not the 4in...that extra half makes a difference. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 29, 2007
By algonquin
from Rochester, NY
" Plenty of power, have used it many hours and have yet to replace brushes, bearings still tight and smooth. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Makita Angle Grinder - 4.5in. 10,000 RPM, 6.4 Amp, Model# 9557PB"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

4' RIGHT ANGLE GRINDER

,
October 29, 2007
By Grinderman2
from Arizona
" This is an excellent grinder for its size. It is light in weight and powerful for it's size. I have found that it is easy to get into close work areas where a larger grinder would not fit. Good for small overhead grinding also. I would recomend this tool for the home owner to the contractor. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.