Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

Item# 159177
Holds 100ft. of 3/8in. hose. Valve assembly rated at 100 PSI and 25 CFM, eliminates twists and tangles. Mounts horizontally or vertically. Has hand crank and spring-loaded axle. All steel. Hose not included. Hose Included No, Material Type Steel, Max. PSI 100, Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 100 x 3/8. Mounting Base 3in. x 7in. Hole Pattern 4in. x 2in. Space Between Ears 5in. U-Frame 10in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Review 1 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hose reel was just OK

,
May 21, 2014
By JoePre
from Hunterdon county, NJ
"The reel was big and bulky and did not have an option to mount it to anything except a flat surface. I wanted to mount it to the compressor handle. It was just too big for that."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best reel for a good price

,
April 23, 2013
By gietzsandman
from Central Michigan
"I bought this a couple months ago and just got around to hanging it on the wall. it works Great! I have a fairly small shed but wow, what a difference not to have to have the hose just laying on the ground. And definitely better than the yellow coil hose that doesn't only reach about 5 feet.
Its a must have and its a great price!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cheap Reel

,
October 8, 2012
By Mercury69
from Lewisville, TX
"I mounted this to the ceiling of my garage. It's very effective, and is a great way to avoid spending lots of money on a hose reel for home garage use. It's a little noisy when reeling up, but that's OK."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelworksWall MountAir Hose reel

,
August 19, 2012
By MJ1878
from London, KY
"Everything you need is included to mount reel to wall. Easy to mount to wall. Reel operates smoothly letting out the air hose-just grab the end of the air hose and walk. You do have to guide the hose onto the reel when retracting. Reel turns easily - crank with one hand, guide hose onto reel with the other."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel

,
August 17, 2012
By sixgunsmoking
from Plevna, Mt
"This hose reel was exactly what i was looking for. It is of great quality, is a bare bones hose reel without the tricky locking wheel, and was priced right."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Tool

,
May 15, 2012
By Blabber
from Lawrenceville, GA
"This reel does the trick! It is simple to install and works great. Excellent buy for the money. I use it in filling air in my auto and lawn tractor as well as blowing out the garage. I love the fact that my hose it out of the way and neatly stowed. I cant find a flaw in this unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

,
October 10, 2011
By DownInTexas
from Tioga TX
"I purchased this product for use in my farm shop. Air hoses are a daily necessity and always seem to be under foot. Truthfully, I did not expect much due to the low price. I have been using it now for a few weeks and am very pleased. I will absolutely buy another one and recomend it to a friend as well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

,
June 6, 2011
By mack2058
"Works great, no leaks. have it mounted to the top of my air compresser on a swivel base (lazy susan) i would recommed this product."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air hose reel

,
June 6, 2011
By jchoq
"I had a 100' air hose that would always get tangled when I went to use it. I bought the Wall mount air hose reel and mounted it on a 2'x2' piece of 3/4" plywood which I leave on the ground. Now I just pull out the hose and reel it back when finished. Great item for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

handle flexes

,
May 25, 2011
By pdeese
from Charlotte, nc
"The metal handle flexes back and forth when cranking. This causes the handle to get in the way and stops the reel from turning freely. It is probable a case of getting what you pay for. A few year back i purchased one from competitors for less and it was very sturdy, and holds more hose. I was unstaisfied with this, but i understand that it was cheap in all aspects."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wall mount hose reel

,
August 30, 2010
By KRob
from Dallas, TX
"I bought this hose reel and I wasn't expecting much for such a low price, however once I got it home and hooked it up I was surprised how well it worked and now I am going to go buy another one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

,
October 19, 2009
By harrisonfarms
from rural Mississippi
"I have purchased 2 of these hose reels, but here is the kicker....I don't use them for their intended purpose. I am a goat farmer and use a lot of electric fences, at times taking a fence down to move it to a different location on my place. I needed a handy way to manage the fencing wire. I mounted one of these reels to my 4-wheeler and began wrapping the wire on it. Once I make a little twist in the end of the wire to secure it to the reel itself, I can begin moving along the fence line, winding the wire as I take down each section. When I am ready to put it up in the new location, it is tangle-free and ready to go. After a lot of looking for something to suit my purpose, I found this item in the Northern catalog and thought it would work perfectly. The reel is made strong enough to handle this job well.
After using one for a while, I ordered a second for a standby. I wouldn't want to work my fences without it.
Thanks, Northern
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air hose reel

,
July 1, 2009
By cowboy81125
from Colo.
"I had yo make some modifications for what i used it for but it would
not need any for a wall mount in witch it was intended.
over all good peoduct
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
November 18, 2008
By 55tbird
from Southern Indiana
"For the money you cant beat it, it has it's limitations and flaws but it does the job and is a great value.
What you see is what you get.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
November 17, 2008
By CarpetLayer
from Chicago, Illinois
"Works well... mounted mine to a wooden base I made... It does leak air, not matter how tight you have it...
However it does eliminate your hose becoming tangled while its under pressure."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

,
August 18, 2008
By charliechuck
from new jersey
"well constructed hose reel that allows you to stay attached to air source, no more wrapping and tying hose on floor"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well.

,
January 25, 2008
By kjason
from Kannapolis, NC
"I've had mine for over a year...Still works like new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

functional

,
January 21, 2008
By Ron1000
from Des Moines, IA
"It does the job. Leaks a little air at times so use a shutoff or quick coupler for supply. Hose snaggs on reel if you try to pull hose out at a 45 degree angle. Otherwise good for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern tools wall mount hose reel

,
October 29, 2007
By SGTThy
from St John, Ks
"Product is well worth the money and works very well even though its was so cheap. I normally live by you get what you pay for but in this case its a very good buy"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Reel

,
October 29, 2007
By Dcrunch
from Kalamazoo MI
"Easy to mount and keeps air hoses out of the walk ways"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.