Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

Item# 159177
"Holds 100ft. of 3/8in. hose. Valve assembly rated at 100 PSI and 25 CFM, eliminates twists and tangles. Mounts horizontally or vertically. Has hand crank and spring-loaded axle. All steel. Hose not included. Hose Included No, Material Type Steel, Max. PSI 100, Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 100 x 3/8. Mounting Base 3in. x 7in. Hole Pattern 4in. x 2in. Space Between Ears 5in. U-Frame 10in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Review 1 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hose reel was just OK

,
May 21, 2014
By JoePre
from Hunterdon county, NJ
" The reel was big and bulky and did not have an option to mount it to anything except a flat surface. I wanted to mount it to the compressor handle. It was just too big for that. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best reel for a good price

,
April 23, 2013
By gietzsandman
from Central Michigan
" I bought this a couple months ago and just got around to hanging it on the wall. it works Great! I have a fairly small shed but wow, what a difference not to have to have the hose just laying on the ground. And definitely better than the yellow coil hose that doesn't only reach about 5 feet.
Its a must have and its a great price!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cheap Reel

,
October 8, 2012
By Mercury69
from Lewisville, TX
" I mounted this to the ceiling of my garage. It's very effective, and is a great way to avoid spending lots of money on a hose reel for home garage use. It's a little noisy when reeling up, but that's OK. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelworksWall MountAir Hose reel

,
August 19, 2012
By MJ1878
from London, KY
" Everything you need is included to mount reel to wall. Easy to mount to wall. Reel operates smoothly letting out the air hose-just grab the end of the air hose and walk. You do have to guide the hose onto the reel when retracting. Reel turns easily - crank with one hand, guide hose onto reel with the other. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel

,
August 17, 2012
By sixgunsmoking
from Plevna, Mt
" This hose reel was exactly what i was looking for. It is of great quality, is a bare bones hose reel without the tricky locking wheel, and was priced right. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Tool

,
May 15, 2012
By Blabber
from Lawrenceville, GA
" This reel does the trick! It is simple to install and works great. Excellent buy for the money. I use it in filling air in my auto and lawn tractor as well as blowing out the garage. I love the fact that my hose it out of the way and neatly stowed. I cant find a flaw in this unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

,
October 10, 2011
By DownInTexas
from Tioga TX
" I purchased this product for use in my farm shop. Air hoses are a daily necessity and always seem to be under foot. Truthfully, I did not expect much due to the low price. I have been using it now for a few weeks and am very pleased. I will absolutely buy another one and recomend it to a friend as well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

,
June 6, 2011
By mack2058
" Works great, no leaks. have it mounted to the top of my air compresser on a swivel base (lazy susan) i would recommed this product. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air hose reel

,
June 6, 2011
By jchoq
" I had a 100' air hose that would always get tangled when I went to use it. I bought the Wall mount air hose reel and mounted it on a 2'x2' piece of 3/4" plywood which I leave on the ground. Now I just pull out the hose and reel it back when finished. Great item for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

handle flexes

,
May 25, 2011
By pdeese
from Charlotte, nc
" The metal handle flexes back and forth when cranking. This causes the handle to get in the way and stops the reel from turning freely. It is probable a case of getting what you pay for. A few year back i purchased one from competitors for less and it was very sturdy, and holds more hose. I was unstaisfied with this, but i understand that it was cheap in all aspects. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wall mount hose reel

,
August 30, 2010
By KRob
from Dallas, TX
" I bought this hose reel and I wasn't expecting much for such a low price, however once I got it home and hooked it up I was surprised how well it worked and now I am going to go buy another one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall Mount Air Hose Reel

,
October 19, 2009
By harrisonfarms
from rural Mississippi
" I have purchased 2 of these hose reels, but here is the kicker....I don't use them for their intended purpose. I am a goat farmer and use a lot of electric fences, at times taking a fence down to move it to a different location on my place. I needed a handy way to manage the fencing wire. I mounted one of these reels to my 4-wheeler and began wrapping the wire on it. Once I make a little twist in the end of the wire to secure it to the reel itself, I can begin moving along the fence line, winding the wire as I take down each section. When I am ready to put it up in the new location, it is tangle-free and ready to go. After a lot of looking for something to suit my purpose, I found this item in the Northern catalog and thought it would work perfectly. The reel is made strong enough to handle this job well.
After using one for a while, I ordered a second for a standby. I wouldn't want to work my fences without it.
Thanks, Northern
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air hose reel

,
July 1, 2009
By cowboy81125
from Colo.
" I had yo make some modifications for what i used it for but it would
not need any for a wall mount in witch it was intended.
over all good peoduct
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
November 18, 2008
By 55tbird
from Southern Indiana
" For the money you cant beat it, it has it's limitations and flaws but it does the job and is a great value.
What you see is what you get.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
November 17, 2008
By CarpetLayer
from Chicago, Illinois
" Works well... mounted mine to a wooden base I made... It does leak air, not matter how tight you have it...
However it does eliminate your hose becoming tangled while its under pressure. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

,
August 18, 2008
By charliechuck
from new jersey
" well constructed hose reel that allows you to stay attached to air source, no more wrapping and tying hose on floor "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well.

,
January 25, 2008
By kjason
from Kannapolis, NC
" I've had mine for over a year...Still works like new. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

functional

,
January 21, 2008
By Ron1000
from Des Moines, IA
" It does the job. Leaks a little air at times so use a shutoff or quick coupler for supply. Hose snaggs on reel if you try to pull hose out at a 45 degree angle. Otherwise good for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern tools wall mount hose reel

,
October 29, 2007
By SGTThy
from St John, Ks
" Product is well worth the money and works very well even though its was so cheap. I normally live by you get what you pay for but in this case its a very good buy "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReelWorks Wall Mount Air Hose Reel
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Reel

,
October 29, 2007
By Dcrunch
from Kalamazoo MI
" Easy to mount and keeps air hoses out of the walk ways "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.