Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"

"ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"

Item# 159185
"Add flexibility to your air compressor with a smooth-operating ReelWorks hose reel. Industrial-grade reel includes 50ft. rubber air hose. Max. 300 PSI working pressure. Automatic rewind makes hose return a snap. Easy to install on a wall or ceiling. Comes with 3/8in. fittings on the end of the hose. Leader hose is not included. Hose Length ft. 50, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 7 7/8 x 17 5/8, Hose Material Rubber, Max. Hose Temp Range F -4-140, Hose Outlet Size in. NPT 3/8, Reel Weight lbs. 51, Max. PSI 300, Reel Inlet Size in. NPT 3/8. Mounting bracket hole pattern 4in. apart width, 5in. apart length Heavy-duty rubber stop is adjustable for safe usage Four direction non-snag rollers reduce hose wear abrasion Mounts on wall, floor or ceiling Heavy-duty powder-coated steel constructed wheel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (200 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
189 of 200(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Review 1 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great air hose and reel

,
July 29, 2015
By
from canton, ga
" dont forget all the air connections you need to buy separately. Works great and I love the spring return. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

new shop reels

,
July 29, 2015
By
from Quincy, IL
" I have installed 3 of these in my auto repair shop. So far they seem to be adequate. The reels seem like they should hold up ok; I'm more curious as to the durability of the hoses. Otherwise I'd say 5 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

,
July 15, 2015
By
from VA
" I am a Master Auto Tech. I bough this hose reel for my home garage. I would not buy this for my auto shop. I do not think it would hold up in that environment, However for home use it works just fine and cost a LOT less. I gave it five starts because for the price it is well made and should last a long time in home use environment. If you need one for a professional auto shop spend the money get a professional equity hose reel. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel & hose for the price paid!

,
July 3, 2015
By
from Waco, Texas
" This reel and hose combination is good quality and functions very well for the home workshop. This is actually my second reel... I received the first one as an Xmas gift this past year, and using the first reel made me confident to purchase the second! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and no problems

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Minneapolis, MN
" This is a solid piece of equipment that one could call professional grade. For the price, it is worth every penny. The open reel design makes sure the hose doesn't bind up against anything if it rewinds unevenly - a problem with the enclosed style. I highly recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hose reel

,
May 28, 2015
By
from charlotte nc
" it is a great product for the price, it works great, it is very useful around the shop "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not "easy to mount" like the box says...

,
May 25, 2015
By
from Greenville, SC
" I bought this hose reel for my garage. Unfortunately I will probably return it. The reel is blocking access to the mounting holes. I am not able to get the long bolts in that are needed to support this. Someone else mentioned mounting it to a "block" first and then to the wall, but I'm too picky and don't want an ugly makeshift mount on my wall. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Texas
" Bought for industrial application. Used on a 24/7 work schedule and have had no issues to date. Mounted and hooked up easily. No hassle or complaints with product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Reel is good, hose is junk.

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Green Bay, WI
" I've had this product for a year now. The hose is all cracked and going to start to leak any day. The reel seems good quality, so I'll buy a decent hose to replace the garbage this one contains. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hose reel

,
March 19, 2015
By
from s.c.
" This hose reel is a great product and the best price of anyone. very easy to use "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Compressor Hose Reel and Hose

,
February 20, 2015
By
from Ruscombmanor Township, PA
" Super. Paid for its self the first day I had it. Will never go without one again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Reel w/Hose

,
February 2, 2015
By
from Milwaukee, WI
" Good, sturdy, simple product perfect for my home workshop. It works exactly as advertised and the rubber hose is durable enough to withstand the dings and abuse in my unorganized garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

piece of junk

,
January 22, 2015
By
from Tifton, ga
" i bought this air hose reel two and 1/2 years ago, and had to rreplace the entire hose because of dry-rot.
hose cost almost as much as reel.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

prefect for a shop

,
January 18, 2015
By
from kansas
" this air hose reel works great in my shop. I no longer have an air hose laying out all over the shop floor, and I can easy grab and pull out the hose when I need it, and fastly reel it back up for clean up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks 3/8" hose reel

,
January 6, 2015
By
from OKC
" The Hose reel was easy to hang on the wall works great no issues at all with it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for home use

,
January 1, 2015
By
from Upstate South Carolina
" Great addition to my home garage workshop. Keeps the hose and compressor in very useful location. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good heavy duty feeling reel.

,
December 30, 2014
By
from GA
" I haven't used the reel and hose but seems to be heavy duty. We have this brand at work and they are great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Air Real

,
December 24, 2014
By
from Winchester , Tn
" Great product..Well built works great..I would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Assemble

,
December 4, 2014
By
from Wytheville VA
" Great quality. Easy to assemble. Attached to floor. Works great. Keeps hose from around feet. I connected 25' more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tool

,
November 21, 2014
By
from Murrieta, CA
" I couldn't do without this thing. I did have to buy some bushings to connect in my 1/4 pneumatic stuff, but other than that it is awesome. I'd never go without it now. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.