Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI

Item# 159185
Add flexibility to your air compressor with a smooth-operating ReelWorks hose reel. Industrial-grade reel includes 50ft. rubber air hose. Max. 300 PSI working pressure. Automatic rewind makes hose return a snap. Easy to install on a wall or ceiling. Comes with 3/8in. fittings on the end of the hose. Leader hose is not included. Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 3/8, Hose Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 15 3/8 x 7 1/8 x 16 7/8, Material Type Rubber hose, steel construction, Max. PSI 300, Hose Application Air, Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8, Hose Length ft. 50, Hose Temp Range F -4-140. Mounting bracket hole pattern 4in. apart width, 5in. apart length Heavy-duty rubber stop is adjustable for safe usage Four direction non-snag rollers reduce hose wear abrasion Mounts on wall, floor or ceiling Heavy-duty powder-coated steel constructed wheel
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (173 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
166 of 173(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Review 1 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel

,
July 27, 2014
By tbrand02
from Omaha, NE
"We've had this reel mounted in our shop for about a month now and it seems to work well. I would say it rolls up correctly 90% + of the time. Overall, it was a great purchase and helps us keep the more organized and safe."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent design and works well!

,
July 16, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
"Quality product and well-designed. Works as advertised. I purchased this product to replace a box store compressor hose reel that 'bit the bullet' after only two years of use in my home shop. I had to buy several brass adapters, but that is standard operating procedure. Looking forward to many years of use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft.

,
May 1, 2014
By JSBL
from CHICAGO, IL
"Air hose it turned out to be very good can't complain about the price. yes i do recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retractable reels

,
April 14, 2014
By reeferman57
from yodillsburg, pa
"These are great for cleaning up our bay area where we constantantly had guys not rolling up airlines. We are a safety conscience work shop and with 50' airlines constantly laying on the floor rolling up in seconds no reason to let air hoses laying around anymore. No more I was using that...lol"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft.

,
February 7, 2014
By BigD551
from Oakley, CA
"Had it for 2 years and works like advertised. Would definitely recomend this product for anybody from a beginner to a top line professional."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Contained

,
February 5, 2014
By Tgoldie29
from Sioux Falls, SD
"I mounted this device on the wall by my air compressor. It keeps my hose rolled up and out of the way. Before this I would wind and drape the 50 ft hose over the top of the compressor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality

,
February 4, 2014
By 72gmc6x6
from Wenatchee, WA
"no problems with the reel after 2 years in the sun mounted on my wrecker. the hose is just starting to crack from age."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't imagine not owning.

,
February 4, 2014
By wvuredneck
from Morgantown, WV
"What a deal, this thing is solid. Retracts with authority and is actually made big enough that if you're hose doesn't rewind flawlessly it will still retract 100 percent. Most similar units are very picky and a pain."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air hose reels

,
February 4, 2014
By BigD49
from Saukville Wis
"I have 7 of these reels in my shop,use them all day everyday and have not had any issues yet,great product for the Price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value!

,
February 4, 2014
By boatinu
from Madison, Ms
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Have needed(wanted) an air hose reel for a while. This was on sale and I was leery of buying it but did anyway. Could not be happier with it. Once you learn to listen to the clicks, it is very easy to lock and unlock the hose. I have had for about 6 months and use it regularly. I am retired and work a lot in my shop..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

50 ft hose and reel

,
February 4, 2014
By SteveCagiva
from St Louis Mo
"No more tripping on hoses or winding up and hanging hoses! ,..I got mine on sale for the price of the 25ft!!,..I highly reccomend the pivot mount if wall mounted,..decent quality hose and should last me my lifetime. great value at the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes live easier

,
February 4, 2014
By Timsen
from CA
"it's a bit tough to install but once done works like a charm"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value, great quality

,
February 4, 2014
By Slacker77
from Atlanta, GA
"I have used this hose and reel for about a year and it works great. The retractable spring mechanism still works as well as the day I installed it. Very handy! Even my wife likes to use it,,,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
This review is from: Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Industrial air hose reel

,
September 17, 2013
By mmikel
from mn
"This product is just what I was looking for. The price is far below any out-let here in Mn. I have been wanting to install one of these for A long time. I may purchase another in the near future to put in my car garage. It far exceeds my expectations on quality and durability. Like I noted I will be telling others of this great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr.

,
September 17, 2013
By Rick325
from N.C.
"Great bang for the buck. Have been purchasing these for an industrial facility for years. Only beef is that the hose lasts about 3-4 years before developing pin holes; however, for the price it is more economical to buy another than invest in one three times the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

,
April 25, 2013
By critterflhr
from Hampton Roads Virginia
"Best money spent should of bought one a long time ago"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expected less, very pleased

,
April 24, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"I needed a hose real for my compressor as I was sick of tripping over air hoses all over my shop. After buying and returning a cheap plastic one, I saw this and wanted to give it a try. After all, for the price and it includes the hose, I wasn't expecting much. I'm incredibly amazed by this every time I use it. Heavy duty enough for being dragged around the shop. Ended up mounting it to the wall by my compressor and leave heavy tools (like my impact gun) hanging from it all the time. Plenty of lead-in house for hooking it up and giving you some room to move it around for mounting. 50 feet of hose is actually plenty for my space but I can always add on another hose at the end if I really needed one. Overall, this thing transformed how I use air tools!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 24, 2013
By CCABulldog
from VA
"I have now purchased a total of 12 of these over the past 2 years. They are used approximately 10 -20 times during an 8 hour shift and I have not had one problem with any of them. Very durable and well made. Will purchase them here if more are needed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Help

,
April 23, 2013
By MikeMan
from Long Island,NY
"This is a well built product and I wish I bought it a long time ago instead of dealing with kinked up hoses. No more wraping up hoses again. Easy to mount,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Very Well

,
April 23, 2013
By MJFrog
from Proctor, MN
"Mounted it to my shop ceiling, reaches everywhere. Reels up easily and completely. Would be better with 1/4" fitting since Northern Tool is limited on 3/8" fittings and adapters."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.