Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"

"ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"

Item# 159185
"Add flexibility to your air compressor with a smooth-operating ReelWorks hose reel. Industrial-grade reel includes 50ft. rubber air hose. Max. 300 PSI working pressure. Automatic rewind makes hose return a snap. Easy to install on a wall or ceiling. Comes with 3/8in. fittings on the end of the hose. Leader hose is not included. Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 3/8, Hose Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 15 3/8 x 7 1/8 x 16 7/8, Material Type Rubber hose, steel construction, Max. PSI 300, Hose Application Air, Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8, Hose Length ft. 50, Hose Temp Range F -4-140. Mounting bracket hole pattern 4in. apart width, 5in. apart length Heavy-duty rubber stop is adjustable for safe usage Four direction non-snag rollers reduce hose wear abrasion Mounts on wall, floor or ceiling Heavy-duty powder-coated steel constructed wheel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (188 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
179 of 188(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Review 1 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

piece of junk

,
January 22, 2015
By Royrank
from Tifton, ga
" i bought this air hose reel two and 1/2 years ago, and had to rreplace the entire hose because of dry-rot.
hose cost almost as much as reel.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

prefect for a shop

,
January 18, 2015
By lawntom
from kansas
" this air hose reel works great in my shop. I no longer have an air hose laying out all over the shop floor, and I can easy grab and pull out the hose when I need it, and fastly reel it back up for clean up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks 3/8" hose reel

,
January 6, 2015
By Rick21
from OKC
" The Hose reel was easy to hang on the wall works great no issues at all with it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for home use

,
January 1, 2015
By jwa1960
from Upstate South Carolina
" Great addition to my home garage workshop. Keeps the hose and compressor in very useful location. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good heavy duty feeling reel.

,
December 30, 2014
By mcats
from GA
" I haven't used the reel and hose but seems to be heavy duty. We have this brand at work and they are great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Air Real

,
December 24, 2014
By Gsatman
from Winchester , Tn
" Great product..Well built works great..I would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Assemble

,
December 4, 2014
By JKSH
from Wytheville VA
" Great quality. Easy to assemble. Attached to floor. Works great. Keeps hose from around feet. I connected 25' more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tool

,
November 21, 2014
By GreenAkers
from Murrieta, CA
" I couldn't do without this thing. I did have to buy some bushings to connect in my 1/4 pneumatic stuff, but other than that it is awesome. I'd never go without it now. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and performance

,
November 19, 2014
By dflyer
from Ray Twp, MI
" Hose reel extends and retracts smoothly with positive locking at all attempted "click" points. Well made and the flexible mounting options (ceiling, wall or floor) make this unit a "reel" time saver. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Product

,
November 12, 2014
By twol5
from Lakeland, FL
" Great reel hose, the quality compared to the reels that I looked at in the big box retailers is not even close. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality reel for the occasional garage work.

,
October 25, 2014
By mtnlvr
from MPLS, MN
" Bought January 2012, installed that spring. The reel has performed flawlessly with nearly weekly use whether pulling out 20' of hose or the occasional 50' of hose. It's never failed to reel it back in and I haven't had an issue with the hose getting jammed.
The hose doesn't seem to be as good though. The fall of 2014 the hose started leaking between the coupler and the reel stopper so it's time for a replacement. This hose will be shortened and used for a spare. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organized

,
September 30, 2014
By level
from OKC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Put together well. Decent hose; appears medium duty-ish construction. I believe this to be the same our work field office used. If so a good thing as it took a beating and held up multiple years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

,
September 19, 2014
By KK312
from Reevesville, South Carolina
" I've used my hose reel almost daily for the past 6 years without a single issue from the reel itself. Over that time Ive had to replace the hose once due to extensive use - certainly no fault of the hose. I abused it for years.
Great product at a very fair price "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
August 14, 2014
By 126jp
from NC
" 8/14/14
Have only used it for a few weeks but it does what it is supposed to: rolls up the hose.
Very supple hose with firmly swedged fittings included. Quality components. Strong spring rolls up ALL the hose.
Great product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective hose

,
August 11, 2014
By Valrico33594
from Tampa
" Be careful of this product, there is a reason it is on sale. The air hose, rated at 300lbs pressure, is either rotten or defective, and blows out at less than 190 lbs pressure. I have had the hose cut and shortened twice, but a couple of days ago, multiple blow outs happened all about the same time. It just started popping holes in the jacket in multiple locations. I will have to buy a new 50' hose to replace it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel

,
July 27, 2014
By tbrand02
from Omaha, NE
" We've had this reel mounted in our shop for about a month now and it seems to work well. I would say it rolls up correctly 90% + of the time. Overall, it was a great purchase and helps us keep the more organized and safe. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent design and works well!

,
July 16, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
" Quality product and well-designed. Works as advertised. I purchased this product to replace a box store compressor hose reel that 'bit the bullet' after only two years of use in my home shop. I had to buy several brass adapters, but that is standard operating procedure. Looking forward to many years of use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft.

,
May 1, 2014
By JSBL
from CHICAGO, IL
" Air hose it turned out to be very good can't complain about the price. yes i do recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retractable reels

,
April 14, 2014
By reeferman57
from yodillsburg, pa
" These are great for cleaning up our bay area where we constantantly had guys not rolling up airlines. We are a safety conscience work shop and with 50' airlines constantly laying on the floor rolling up in seconds no reason to let air hoses laying around anymore. No more I was using that...lol "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft.

,
February 7, 2014
By BigD551
from Oakley, CA
" Had it for 2 years and works like advertised. Would definitely recomend this product for anybody from a beginner to a top line professional. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.