Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

Item# 159185A
The Grip-On 3/8in. x 50ft. Industrial Air Hose Reel is the ideal accessory for any garage, farm, or workshop. Adjustable hose stop provides the right amount of hose needed for the job every time. Heavy-duty metal base and reel mounts to any wall, ceiling, or work bench and holds 50 feet of 3/8in. air hose. Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 x 8 1/2 x 22 1/2, Hose Included Yes, Hose Application Air, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Length ft. 50, Max. PSI 300, Material Type Metal base, rubber hose. 300 max. PSI 1/4in. air inlet Comes equipped with 3/8in. x 50ft. rubber air hose
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (46 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 46(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Review 1 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty

,
April 11, 2016
By
from Boston, MA
This is a heavy, robustly built reel with a nice rubber hose. It's easy to mount and has a reliable return mechanism. I'm expecting to get a lot of use and a long life from this unit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Reel

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Hinesburg, Vermont
I mounted the reel on a ceiling beam overhead. I love not having the hose on the floor. I have had no problems with it. The tension for the windup spring is easy to adjust using the enclosed directions, but I was pleased with how mine was out of the box.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel and hose

,
March 17, 2016
By
from St Cloud, MN
Great reel and hose. Auto reel feature works great. Great hose reel for any homeower
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 4 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great reel!

,
March 14, 2016
By
from Maple Grove,MN
This hose reel works great,but i only gave it four stars becuase it does not come with a lead in hose , also you need to buy a 3/8" to 1/4" npt adapter for both the end of the hose and for the lead in hose fitting.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 5 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Hose Reel

,
March 14, 2016
By
from Florida
My air hose usually is in a big pile on the floor. Usually no one will take the time to wind the hose back up. With this reel it is always nice and neat an back where it is supposed to be and I am not tripping over it anymore on my garage floor.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 6 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks air hose and reel

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Arizona
What a great product and for the price, a very pleasant surprise. The quality of the construction, metal and the grade of hose that came with it was surprisingly good. Mounted easily, works great, Retracts, stops and locks well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 7 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Highly useful accessory

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Louisiana
This spring-loaded retractable air hose reel is a great improvement over the manual crank type I used previously. In addition, the hose itself is very flexible and, therefore, easy to maneuver around my shop/garage.
If you decide to purchase one, I'd suggest you get the necessary connectors to attach your compressor and the output end of the hose. The reel doesn't not come with these items.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 8 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Pierre, SD
This hose reel is a very good buy, I've had one in operation for a few years and I've had no problems, I would recommend this to anyone, I just bought one for my son for his shop.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 9 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready Air

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Florida
This air hose reel is the ticket. High quality, easy to mount and works like a champ. I would recommend to anyone that needs a little extra hose length!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 10 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

,
March 12, 2016
By
from West TN
I was tired of wrapping up my old 50' air hose. Purchased this reel and it does everything I wanted it to do. Now I enjoy using all my air tool. Highly recommend this product to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 11 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reel Air Hose

,
March 11, 2016
By
from Chicago
In the past I would manually roll the hose after use. The reel makes things so much easier, The hose is also now out of the way. The reel also works as advertised, I would recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 12 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose reel

,
March 11, 2016
By
from Roxbury, Ct
Replaces loose hoses hung on a rack. Much more compact and convenient with the retractable reel system. Good value and high quality.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 13 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

air hose reel w/hose

,
March 11, 2016
By
from columbia, s. c.
I haven't used it yet but based on other items I've purchased from you, I'm sure it will serve me well. I'm sure after I begin using it I will give it a 4-5 star rating and I'm sure I will recommend it to other people.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 14 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price.

,
March 11, 2016
By
from Denver, CO
The quality of the ReelWorks hose reel is better than the current hose reels in my shop that cost over twice as much! The all metal construction is strong and ready for use and abuse.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 15 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose reel

,
March 11, 2016
By
from Bismarck, ND
I am glad i bought this product it is so handy, i may get another one for the other side of my shop.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 16 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy hose

,
March 11, 2016
By
from Georgia
This is a very handy air hose reel. The retractable reel keeps the hose from kinking or twisting. Only lets out enough hose to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 17 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
March 9, 2016
By
from South Dakota
This product works well for our application - we are using it in welding stalls in a manufacturing facility.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 18 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Jasper, IN
I would highly recomend the ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose. It's a very nice product!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks air hose reel

,
December 11, 2015
By
from Ohio
This is one great product. I bought it for my husband, he mounted it on the ceiling in the garage, and uses it all the time. It works really easy with an easy return. No more rolling up hoses to get them out of the way. You couldn't go wrong with this one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
This review is from: "FREE SHIPPING - ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks 3/8" hose reel

,
January 6, 2015
By
from OKC
The Hose reel was easy to hang on the wall works great no issues at all with it.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.