Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

Item# 159185A
The Grip-On 3/8in. x 50ft. Industrial Air Hose Reel is the ideal accessory for any garage, farm, or workshop. Adjustable hose stop provides the right amount of hose needed for the job every time. Heavy-duty metal base and reel mounts to any wall, ceiling, or work bench and holds 50 feet of 3/8in. air hose. Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 x 8 1/2 x 22 1/2, Hose Included Yes, Hose Application Air, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Length ft. 50, Max. PSI 300, Material Type Metal base, rubber hose. 300 max. PSI 1/4in. air inlet Comes equipped with 3/8in. x 50ft. rubber air hose
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (213 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
202 of 213(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Review 1 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air hose reel I bought.

,
January 28, 2016
By
from LaFollette, TN
I have been wanting one of these for a long time and finally broke down and purchased one. It is a well built hose reel and I did not have any trouble mounting it on my work-bench, over my air compressor. I like it and would recommend this one if you are in the market for one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose

,
January 27, 2016
By
from Jasper, IN
I would highly recomend the ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hose. It's a very nice product!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel

,
January 27, 2016
By
from new hampshire
This product would work good for a one man show as far as being used. I think heavy commercial use would not work as well. I do not use it daily. I like it and it works well for what I do.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great reel

,
January 26, 2016
By
from Auburn, MI
I like the reel, been wanting one for awhile now....Glad I bought it and at a great price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems Good

,
January 22, 2016
By
from DC
Everything seems to have arrived Ok and seems to work as it should. If it holds up, which it looks like it will do, it will be very handy. As others mentioned and based on where I mounted it I did find two of the four mounting holes difficult to access. Perhaps I should have made an adapter plate to extend the holes away from the device more.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Reel is a Real Help

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Catoosa,OK
This is a heavy duty hose and reel that requires a solid mounting place. I fastened it to a short length of 2x12 and then used long deck screws to mount to shop wall in one corner. I can now pull that hose anywhere in my 20x24 shop and then have the hose retract totally out of the way!!! I have wanted one of these for a long time and consider it to be great addition that will make my shop neater and safer.
I will also be able to use my air tools up to fifty foot in front of the shop. It will also be handy for checking tires.
Everything about the hose reel appears to be heavy duty and high quality. The retraction mechanism has functioned flawlessly. The hose is heavy duty that requires 3/8 fittings which I had to buy a couple since all of mine were 1/4. I also had to purchase a swivel connector and then a reducer back to 1/4 since that is what is coming out of my air compressor.
At this point I consider this to be one of my best buys from Northern Tool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, fair price

,
January 18, 2016
By
from Bloomington, MN
I think this is a well made product and the price was awesome. Like other people have reviewed before me, you have to get the adapters to actually hook it up, but that was only a few extra dollars. Mounted it to a concrete block wall and plugged it in. Really heavy duty, ready for shop action!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the cost

,
January 13, 2016
By
from Maine
We're a general contractor. We ordered this to install in our warehouse where we do general maintenance of our own equipment as well as prefabricate some items for our projects. In the time we've had it, it has held up well to our many users. I'd like to get one for my personal garage as well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tool

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Kentucky
Product shipped quick, I now have 3 of these reels and all work very well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied so far

,
December 25, 2015
By
from USA
Well built and works well. Good flexible rubber hose. You will need a short connecting hose and plan out the mounting since the base holes aren't easily accessible.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the price the quality is right up there.

,
December 18, 2015
By
from Waurika OK
Good average use hose reel, I wouldn't use it in an industrial enviroment. But I installed these in a service bay that gets used twice a week and they worked well.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks air hose reel

,
December 11, 2015
By
from Ohio
This is one great product. I bought it for my husband, he mounted it on the ceiling in the garage, and uses it all the time. It works really easy with an easy return. No more rolling up hoses to get them out of the way. You couldn't go wrong with this one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air hose reel

,
December 7, 2015
By
from Kathleen ga
Excellent reel, easy installation. This reel makes it easy to operate all of my air tools, love the fact that don't have to pull out all 50 to perform job
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great air hose and reel

,
July 29, 2015
By
from canton, ga
dont forget all the air connections you need to buy separately. Works great and I love the spring return.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

new shop reels

,
July 29, 2015
By
from Quincy, IL
I have installed 3 of these in my auto repair shop. So far they seem to be adequate. The reels seem like they should hold up ok; I'm more curious as to the durability of the hoses. Otherwise I'd say 5 stars.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

,
July 15, 2015
By
from VA
I am a Master Auto Tech. I bough this hose reel for my home garage. I would not buy this for my auto shop. I do not think it would hold up in that environment, However for home use it works just fine and cost a LOT less. I gave it five starts because for the price it is well made and should last a long time in home use environment. If you need one for a professional auto shop spend the money get a professional equity hose reel.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel & hose for the price paid!

,
July 3, 2015
By
from Waco, Texas
This reel and hose combination is good quality and functions very well for the home workshop. This is actually my second reel... I received the first one as an Xmas gift this past year, and using the first reel made me confident to purchase the second!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and no problems

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Minneapolis, MN
This is a solid piece of equipment that one could call professional grade. For the price, it is worth every penny. The open reel design makes sure the hose doesn't bind up against anything if it rewinds unevenly - a problem with the enclosed style. I highly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hose reel

,
May 28, 2015
By
from charlotte nc
it is a great product for the price, it works great, it is very useful around the shop
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not "easy to mount" like the box says...

,
May 25, 2015
By
from Greenville, SC
I bought this hose reel for my garage. Unfortunately I will probably return it. The reel is blocking access to the mounting holes. I am not able to get the long bolts in that are needed to support this. Someone else mentioned mounting it to a "block" first and then to the wall, but I'm too picky and don't want an ugly makeshift mount on my wall.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.