Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

Item# 159185A
The Grip-On 3/8in. x 50ft. Industrial Air Hose Reel is the ideal accessory for any garage, farm, or workshop. Adjustable hose stop provides the right amount of hose needed for the job every time. Heavy-duty metal base and reel mounts to any wall, ceiling, or work bench and holds 50 feet of 3/8in. air hose. Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 x 8 1/2 x 22 1/2, Hose Included Yes, Hose Application Air, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Length ft. 50, Max. PSI 300, Material Type Metal base, rubber hose. 300 max. PSI 1/4in. air inlet Comes equipped with 3/8in. x 50ft. rubber air hose
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (177 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
169 of 177(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Review 1 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organized

,
September 30, 2014
By level
from OKC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Put together well. Decent hose; appears medium duty-ish construction. I believe this to be the same our work field office used. If so a good thing as it took a beating and held up multiple years."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

,
September 19, 2014
By KK312
from Reevesville, South Carolina
"I've used my hose reel almost daily for the past 6 years without a single issue from the reel itself. Over that time Ive had to replace the hose once due to extensive use - certainly no fault of the hose. I abused it for years.
Great product at a very fair price"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
August 14, 2014
By 126jp
from NC
"8/14/14
Have only used it for a few weeks but it does what it is supposed to: rolls up the hose.
Very supple hose with firmly swedged fittings included. Quality components. Strong spring rolls up ALL the hose.
Great product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective hose

,
August 11, 2014
By Valrico33594
from Tampa
"Be careful of this product, there is a reason it is on sale. The air hose, rated at 300lbs pressure, is either rotten or defective, and blows out at less than 190 lbs pressure. I have had the hose cut and shortened twice, but a couple of days ago, multiple blow outs happened all about the same time. It just started popping holes in the jacket in multiple locations. I will have to buy a new 50' hose to replace it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel

,
July 27, 2014
By tbrand02
from Omaha, NE
"We've had this reel mounted in our shop for about a month now and it seems to work well. I would say it rolls up correctly 90% + of the time. Overall, it was a great purchase and helps us keep the more organized and safe."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent design and works well!

,
July 16, 2014
By Cwolvert
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
"Quality product and well-designed. Works as advertised. I purchased this product to replace a box store compressor hose reel that 'bit the bullet' after only two years of use in my home shop. I had to buy several brass adapters, but that is standard operating procedure. Looking forward to many years of use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft.

,
May 1, 2014
By JSBL
from CHICAGO, IL
"Air hose it turned out to be very good can't complain about the price. yes i do recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retractable reels

,
April 14, 2014
By reeferman57
from yodillsburg, pa
"These are great for cleaning up our bay area where we constantantly had guys not rolling up airlines. We are a safety conscience work shop and with 50' airlines constantly laying on the floor rolling up in seconds no reason to let air hoses laying around anymore. No more I was using that...lol"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft.

,
February 7, 2014
By BigD551
from Oakley, CA
"Had it for 2 years and works like advertised. Would definitely recomend this product for anybody from a beginner to a top line professional."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Contained

,
February 5, 2014
By Tgoldie29
from Sioux Falls, SD
"I mounted this device on the wall by my air compressor. It keeps my hose rolled up and out of the way. Before this I would wind and drape the 50 ft hose over the top of the compressor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality

,
February 4, 2014
By 72gmc6x6
from Wenatchee, WA
"no problems with the reel after 2 years in the sun mounted on my wrecker. the hose is just starting to crack from age."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't imagine not owning.

,
February 4, 2014
By wvuredneck
from Morgantown, WV
"What a deal, this thing is solid. Retracts with authority and is actually made big enough that if you're hose doesn't rewind flawlessly it will still retract 100 percent. Most similar units are very picky and a pain."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air hose reels

,
February 4, 2014
By BigD49
from Saukville Wis
"I have 7 of these reels in my shop,use them all day everyday and have not had any issues yet,great product for the Price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value!

,
February 4, 2014
By boatinu
from Madison, Ms
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Have needed(wanted) an air hose reel for a while. This was on sale and I was leery of buying it but did anyway. Could not be happier with it. Once you learn to listen to the clicks, it is very easy to lock and unlock the hose. I have had for about 6 months and use it regularly. I am retired and work a lot in my shop..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

50 ft hose and reel

,
February 4, 2014
By SteveCagiva
from St Louis Mo
"No more tripping on hoses or winding up and hanging hoses! ,..I got mine on sale for the price of the 25ft!!,..I highly reccomend the pivot mount if wall mounted,..decent quality hose and should last me my lifetime. great value at the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes live easier

,
February 4, 2014
By Timsen
from CA
"it's a bit tough to install but once done works like a charm"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value, great quality

,
February 4, 2014
By Slacker77
from Atlanta, GA
"I have used this hose and reel for about a year and it works great. The retractable spring mechanism still works as well as the day I installed it. Very handy! Even my wife likes to use it,,,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Industrial air hose reel

,
September 17, 2013
By mmikel
from mn
"This product is just what I was looking for. The price is far below any out-let here in Mn. I have been wanting to install one of these for A long time. I may purchase another in the near future to put in my car garage. It far exceeds my expectations on quality and durability. Like I noted I will be telling others of this great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr.

,
September 17, 2013
By Rick325
from N.C.
"Great bang for the buck. Have been purchasing these for an industrial facility for years. Only beef is that the hose lasts about 3-4 years before developing pin holes; however, for the price it is more economical to buy another than invest in one three times the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

,
April 25, 2013
By critterflhr
from Hampton Roads Virginia
"Best money spent should of bought one a long time ago"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.