Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333

Item# 159185A
The Grip-On 3/8in. x 50ft. Industrial Air Hose Reel is the ideal accessory for any garage, farm, or workshop. Adjustable hose stop provides the right amount of hose needed for the job every time. Heavy-duty metal base and reel mounts to any wall, ceiling, or work bench and holds 50 feet of 3/8in. air hose. Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 x 8 1/2 x 22 1/2, Hose Included Yes, Hose Application Air, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Length ft. 50, Max. PSI 300, Material Type Metal base, rubber hose. 300 max. PSI 1/4in. air inlet Comes equipped with 3/8in. x 50ft. rubber air hose
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (193 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
183 of 193(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Review 1 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 21, 2015
By Glueman1
from Texas
" Bought for industrial application. Used on a 24/7 work schedule and have had no issues to date. Mounted and hooked up easily. No hassle or complaints with product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Reel is good, hose is junk.

,
May 21, 2015
By GBShop
from Green Bay, WI
" I've had this product for a year now. The hose is all cracked and going to start to leak any day. The reel seems good quality, so I'll buy a decent hose to replace the garbage this one contains. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hose reel

,
March 19, 2015
By Mrjohn
from s.c.
" This hose reel is a great product and the best price of anyone. very easy to use "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Compressor Hose Reel and Hose

,
February 20, 2015
By MFR119
from Ruscombmanor Township, PA
" Super. Paid for its self the first day I had it. Will never go without one again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Reel w/Hose

,
February 2, 2015
By Glen98
from Milwaukee, WI
" Good, sturdy, simple product perfect for my home workshop. It works exactly as advertised and the rubber hose is durable enough to withstand the dings and abuse in my unorganized garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

piece of junk

,
January 22, 2015
By Royrank
from Tifton, ga
" i bought this air hose reel two and 1/2 years ago, and had to rreplace the entire hose because of dry-rot.
hose cost almost as much as reel.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

prefect for a shop

,
January 18, 2015
By lawntom
from kansas
" this air hose reel works great in my shop. I no longer have an air hose laying out all over the shop floor, and I can easy grab and pull out the hose when I need it, and fastly reel it back up for clean up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks 3/8" hose reel

,
January 6, 2015
By Rick21
from OKC
" The Hose reel was easy to hang on the wall works great no issues at all with it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for home use

,
January 1, 2015
By jwa1960
from Upstate South Carolina
" Great addition to my home garage workshop. Keeps the hose and compressor in very useful location. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good heavy duty feeling reel.

,
December 30, 2014
By mcats
from GA
" I haven't used the reel and hose but seems to be heavy duty. We have this brand at work and they are great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Air Real

,
December 24, 2014
By Gsatman
from Winchester , Tn
" Great product..Well built works great..I would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Assemble

,
December 4, 2014
By JKSH
from Wytheville VA
" Great quality. Easy to assemble. Attached to floor. Works great. Keeps hose from around feet. I connected 25' more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tool

,
November 21, 2014
By GreenAkers
from Murrieta, CA
" I couldn't do without this thing. I did have to buy some bushings to connect in my 1/4 pneumatic stuff, but other than that it is awesome. I'd never go without it now. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and performance

,
November 19, 2014
By dflyer
from Ray Twp, MI
" Hose reel extends and retracts smoothly with positive locking at all attempted "click" points. Well made and the flexible mounting options (ceiling, wall or floor) make this unit a "reel" time saver. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Product

,
November 12, 2014
By twol5
from Lakeland, FL
" Great reel hose, the quality compared to the reels that I looked at in the big box retailers is not even close. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality reel for the occasional garage work.

,
October 25, 2014
By mtnlvr
from MPLS, MN
" Bought January 2012, installed that spring. The reel has performed flawlessly with nearly weekly use whether pulling out 20' of hose or the occasional 50' of hose. It's never failed to reel it back in and I haven't had an issue with the hose getting jammed.
The hose doesn't seem to be as good though. The fall of 2014 the hose started leaking between the coupler and the reel stopper so it's time for a replacement. This hose will be shortened and used for a spare. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organized

,
September 30, 2014
By level
from OKC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Put together well. Decent hose; appears medium duty-ish construction. I believe this to be the same our work field office used. If so a good thing as it took a beating and held up multiple years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

,
September 19, 2014
By KK312
from Reevesville, South Carolina
" I've used my hose reel almost daily for the past 6 years without a single issue from the reel itself. Over that time Ive had to replace the hose once due to extensive use - certainly no fault of the hose. I abused it for years.
Great product at a very fair price "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
August 14, 2014
By 126jp
from NC
" 8/14/14
Have only used it for a few weeks but it does what it is supposed to: rolls up the hose.
Very supple hose with firmly swedged fittings included. Quality components. Strong spring rolls up ALL the hose.
Great product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grip-On Industrial Air Hose Reel - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, 300 Max. PSI, Model# 10333
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective hose

,
August 11, 2014
By Valrico33594
from Tampa
" Be careful of this product, there is a reason it is on sale. The air hose, rated at 300lbs pressure, is either rotten or defective, and blows out at less than 190 lbs pressure. I have had the hose cut and shortened twice, but a couple of days ago, multiple blow outs happened all about the same time. It just started popping holes in the jacket in multiple locations. I will have to buy a new 50' hose to replace it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.