Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"

"ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"

Item# 159186
"Add flexibility to your air compressor with an air hose reel. Industrial-grade reel mounts on wall, floor or ceiling. Includes 25-ft. air hose. Max. 300 PSI working pressure. Automatic rewind makes hose return a snap. Air inlet 3/8in., hose outlet 3/8in. Material Type Rubber, Hose Application Air, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Max. PSI 300, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 3/8, Hose Included Yes, Hose Length ft. 25. Outer Edge of Reel To Outer Edge of Reel 3 1/2in. Circumference of Reel 40.84in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Review 1 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel

,
June 7, 2014
By DennyR
from Grand Marais, MN
" The hose reel was as discribed and works very well. Would like to have had a longer hose though. But all in all it works fine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Well with no issues

,
February 4, 2014
By Hoser12
from Michigan
" I bought one of these hose reels 3 years ago and mounted it in the center of my shop to use as my primary air supply line. I liked the convenience of the hose reel so much I ended up mounting one of these hose reels at each end of my shop. I no longer have to roll up an air line off the floor and hang it up on the wall. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

,
October 15, 2012
By banjo98
from Virginia
" This Reel works, thats all I have to say for it. It is a pain to reel back in. Sometimes it doesn't even fit without standing there and babying it along. If I was you, I would try another brand. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

,
August 20, 2012
By chris0S
from NY
" The wheel works fine and well, however the hose it comes with is not a quality hose. We keep this unit outside for working on and maintaining large vehicles. The hose started to crack and now has a very bad leak after only about one year of service. I would recommend getting a better hose also the 25' limit really is too short for what we use it for. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hose reel

,
May 7, 2012
By Dcope
from Morristown, TN
" we have about 30 of these all over our plant and they work great. only issue is that the tension spring seems a litttle week. i have had to replace about 4 of them becuase of this. would have been 5 stars but for this. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for the price

,
January 19, 2012
By Marvin1234
from Southwest Virginia
" Have had this product for 6 years. Worked flawlessly easy to mount and use Hose has been resistant to all types of oil and looks like new with a mild cleaning.
When I bought I thought the hose looked cheep but it has held up nicely
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reel that works!!

,
June 1, 2010
By tractorfamily
from Medina County
" the reel works great!!. It was easy to mount on a pole inside our barn. Good quality rubber hose. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hose reel

,
May 24, 2010
By RIchf
from Elmira, NY
" Use it every day. Works excellent! I plan to order two more soon. You do have to learn to pull it out slowly to engage the lock. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Handy

,
March 16, 2009
By Jameson
" Hose reel was mounted to my Dewalt site compressor. It has become very handy the last few months. The rubber hoses does not harden like the PVC hoses and is very easily rewound. I haven't had a issue with it yet and would recommend it to anyone that needs and inexpensive hose reel. I would advise looking for a lead in hose when buying this reel. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Reel

,
April 14, 2008
By RLCK
from Lancaster, KY
" Should have had one of these all the time. For years I roll up the air hose and store it on a hook on the tool board. The Northern Industrial Tools Air Hose Real with Hose makes the air accessible and convenient to use for air tools and cleaning parts. Just reel it out, attach the desired tool, use it and reel it back in; out of the way and in a safe and convenient place to use again. The unit was very easy to install and is well-built to withstand frequent and heavy use. It certainly has taken the hassle out of using my air tools. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "ReelWorks Air Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 25ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Hose Reel

,
September 13, 2007
By logger1
from Shipman, VA
" Good quality rubber hose. Reel works relatively well. Sometimes have to pull on hose a couple of times to engage anti-return brake, but not a major problem so far. Easily mounts to wall or floor, although directions packed with unit state that it should ONLY be mounted to floor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.