Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI

ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI

Item# 159195
Add flexibility to your air compressor with a smooth-operating air hose reel. Industrial-grade reel includes 1/2in. x 50ft. air hose of top-quality rubber. 300 PSI max. working pressure. Automatic rewind for easy hose return. Easily mounts to wall or ceiling. Max. PSI 300, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/2, Material Type Rubber, Hose Length ft. 50, Hose Included Yes, Hose Application Air, Hose Diameter in. 1/2.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
30 of 35(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Review 1 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Whitehurst
from Stokesdale, NC
"I have added several of these reels in not only my shop, but in some of my buddies shops also. They work perfect and a really hard to beat for the price. I have also used them with both high and low pressure compressors and have never had a problem. Highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hose leaks

,
June 7, 2013
By aphfire
from Virginia
"Bought 4 of these about a year ago and 3 of the 4 reels need new hose, the hose cracks and starts to leak at the fitting. The reel itself works good and have not had any problems with. One reel lasted about 3 months and only used a few times before it started to leak."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

***Not worth the Money***

,
December 4, 2012
By Killamanjaro
from Virginia
"Hose Cracks developed after 6 Months even when oiled.
Hose blew out before 18 months...
Reel is flimsy...
Overall Not worth the price - Stay Away or you will be replacing these every year."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

,
October 16, 2012
By Husqy6185
from Colchester, CT
"Bought this reel maybe 8 months ago now. I use it maybe two times a month. I like it but there is one thing I wish I could change / adjust:
The way the holes are drilled in the mounting plate make it very difficult to hang it from the ceiling (or mount it to a wall) with beefy 2" lag bolts. The reel itself is in the way of either the lag bolt itself or your ratchet you're using to drive them in. I wish they made the mounting plate detachable so that you could securely affix that to whatever surface you are mounting it to, then using 2 - 4 bolts perpendicular to the ceiling mount, attach the reel to the mounting bracket.
I'm noticing now with infrequent, very light useage that the hose is beginning to stop winding up under its own strength. Almost like I have to go in and tighten the spring (as the manual shows how to do). If with very light useage I have to tighten the spring every 8 months, there is going to come a point where it won't go any tighter and the reel will be no good... I would hate to see what happens to this reel should it be used every day.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat

,
October 8, 2012
By Mechanical
from Maple Grove
"I inadvertently purchased the same unit in the 1/2 inch hose version. I received the unit and realized my mistake so returned it and re-ordered the 3/8 inch hose style. Received the smaller and only needed to purchase a short connector hose to go from the compressor to the reel. The mounting was easy and the unit performs as advertised."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air hose

,
August 20, 2012
By Patzeed
from Gillett, WI
"Works great! Highly recommended! Holds up in the shop"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hos

,
August 13, 2012
By valm
from LA CRETE,AB CANADA
"GREAT REEL WE HAVE 3 IN OUR SHOP USE THEM ALL THE TIME-NO COMPLAINTS"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose Reel

,
January 20, 2012
By poorgrapefarmer
from Genoa, Wi
"Purchased this hose reel , mounted and installed with no problems. It is made and operates like units that cost several times as much. For the price you just can't go wrong , and being 1/2 inch I have no problems at all operating all my all tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 " air hose reels with hose

,
January 9, 2012
By Cadybrook
from Upstate New York
"Excellent value. I have a total of 6 of them. Much better performance from large air tools or filling big tires."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Olds Up

,
October 18, 2011
By KTEAM
from PA
"We have two and get used heavily on a daily basis. They have not given us any trouble and work good."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 17, 2011
By Justjim
from Texas
"I purchased this reel about six months ago and it is one of the best things that I have ever installed in my shop. No more hoses on the floor or getting run over by tractors or pickups. It was easy to install right out of the box and works great. I wish I would have bought it years ago."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE

,
October 10, 2011
By TomCat2
from West Monroe LA
"I mounted mine on the ceiling in my shop and it keeps my shop floor free from clutter and me from tripping over air hose :) After I bought mine, I now see these in tire shops around town . Also, I bought this from Northern for half the price that a local store was asking."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Hose Reel w/ 1/2 hose

,
March 15, 2011
By Reesie
from New Jersey
"Best price & does the job, better then the others."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant go wrong with this!

,
March 15, 2011
By cantusemyname
from Tigard, Oregon
"Seems very heavy duty. You can mount it on the wall, ceiling or floor. Kind of difficult to mount on the wall as I did but do able. It would take 2 people to mount it to the ceiling for sure! Automatic rewind works great. I am very happy with this purchase. It also arrived rather quickly after placing the order."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 in hose reel

,
February 18, 2010
By jam2950
from ephrata pa
"very good product for a very low price many hose reels dont pull the hose in but this one is very strong"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel for the money

,
November 4, 2009
By jimhar
from La Crosse, WI
"We use the all over our plant where they get daily use. After two years we have had 0 problems with any of the 20 we have."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

1/2 inch hose reel

,
October 8, 2009
By hawk04
from Texas
"I purchased the reel some time ago in anticipation of building a new workshop. When I finally got around to installing the reel, I found I needed a flexible connection to it rather than a "piped" connection - no problem, but I twisted off the axle portion of the swivel fitting because I didn't use a backup wrench. When I tried to order a replacement axle and swivel fitting, the staff told me they had the swivel fitting in stock, but didn't have the axle and would have to go back to the manufacturer to see of it was available. That was almost two weeks ago and still no answer. I'm thinking I'll disassemble the reel and see if I can find a machinist to make me a new axle out of steel rather than brass."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective Hose

,
May 18, 2009
By fcagle
from North Carolina
"I installed this air hose reel in my shop and at first was very satisfied. However after approximately 6 months the "250" lb air hose bubbled near the end of the hose and we had to stop using it. I recommend Northern for the professional way they handled the situation but I cannot recommend the Hose Reel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel

,
March 16, 2009
By wingrider214
from Hesston, KS
"We just finished construction on a new maintenance shop for a longterm healthcare and retirement community. We purchased three of these reels for use in the shop. The larger size of this hose gives us good airflow to tools and other needs. This is a good quality product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReelWorks Hose Reel with Hose - 1/2in. x 50ft. Hose, Max 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
March 16, 2009
By woodywoodpecker
from Clintwood , Va
"This hose real work awsome, I got this for me and dad to put in our shop. We went ahead and added a 3/8 line to that is about foot long just to make it easyer about using our airtools. no problems yet and just the right about of tention on the spring."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.