Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G

FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G

Item# 1592000
This Ingersoll Rand gas engine air compressor provides convenience and power. Built to last, this cast-iron, oil-lube compressor is designed for the toughest 100 continuous duty applications. Includes alternator, pressure switch, regulator and gauge. Warranty on the pump extends to 2 years with the use of appropriate maintenance kit, Item# 21318. HP 14, Pump Cast iron, splash-lubricated, 2-cylinder, Max. PSI 175, Tank Type Horizontal, Dimensions L x W x H in. 44 x 22 x 46, Duty Cycle 100, Engine Kohler, Drain System Manual, CFM at 175 PSI 24, Fuel Capacity gal. 1 1/2, Air Tank Size gal. 30, Portable or Stationary Stationary, Drive Belt, Start Type Electric/recoil, Stage 2, Air Outlet Size in. 3/4. 24 CFM @ 175 PSI 100 solid cast-iron construction for proven reliability Pump has removable cylinders and finned copper intercooler Overhung crankshaft is precision-balanced to run smoothly and quietly ASME air tank has manual drain Includes alternator for battery charging Order maintenance kit #21318 separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

IR air compressor with Koehler engine

,
February 6, 2014
By jamescm
from big bend wv
"Great compressor but I wish I would have got the honda engine. I have had a few problems and the Koehler engine always starts hard."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compressor

,
January 16, 2012
By Eagle2020
from USA
"We built a Service Truck to run back and forth where we cut up scrap and we have to use impact wrenches and air up tires etc. The air compressor has always worked great and is compact so we have enough space for other items on the truck. We recently started going into plants to get items with our truck and it has been such a time saver with our service truck with our New Ingersol Rand Air Compressor with all our air tools! Great Product! Thank you!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problems from start.

,
May 20, 2011
By LAJUNKMAN
from Fort Polk/ Leesville, LA
"I have had my compressor for a month now. It has been in the shop, Kohler the part is backordered. I have not been able to use the machine one time. Maybe I would spring for the extra $$ to get the Honda motor next time.."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the Best product I have ever Bought

,
March 14, 2011
By Singh916
from Sacramento, California
"Very excellent compressor and with 30 gal tank its powerful. plus its 25cfm which make the job done fast. I use this on my road service truck and it never let me down. I will buy another one. Great product for investment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scott

,
August 30, 2010
By sccr9932
from Goergia
"I have worked with and around compressors for over 30 years. This is a reliable, efficient and easily maintained piece of equipment. If I had to buy another one it would be this one!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Item

,
April 14, 2008
By Chris121
from Richmond hill, NY
"item work extremely great, best compressor i ever bought, would recomnend to any user with an auto shop to purchase.........."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready when you are

,
January 21, 2008
By Phoenatic
from Palm Coast ,Fla.
"I've been using this compressor for two years, Never a problem starting or the amount of air pressure needed to do the job Great Product !!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor - 14 HP, Model# 2475F14G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compressor

,
October 29, 2007
By howlingdawg
from Arizona
"We put this in our Service Trailer for our 3 big-rig trucking company and use it many times a day. Since we did not have 3-phase power we needed the gas engine.
It always starts, doesn't consume oil, engine or hydraulic and has been perfect.
Only problem is the support holding the back metal box around the pulley lost its bolt, no problem at all.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.