Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V

FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V

Item# 1592003A
Ingersoll Rand's legendary Type-30 air compressors have been providing unsurpassed performance in the most demanding applications for over 75 years. The Type-30 compressors are recognized as the industry's benchmark for quality, power and reliability - that's why they remain the world's best-selling reciprocating compressor. Whether you're a small shop owner, auto body or repair business owner, or work in a demanding industrial environment, there is a Type-30 air compressor that will meet your needs. Warranty on the reciprocating pump extends from 1 year to 2 years with the use of appropriate maintenance kit. Motor Phases Single, Package Type Standard, Tank Type Vertical, Volts 230, Max. PSI 175, Dimensions L x W x H in. 26 x 38 x 70, Drain System Manual, Pump V-Block, cast iron, splash lubricated, Pump Life hrs. 10,000, Air Tank Size gal. 80, Drive Belt, Duty Cycle 100, HP 7 1/2, Portable or Stationary Stationary, After-Cooler Included No, Stage 2, Air Outlet Size in. 3/4 NPT, Amps 40, CFM at 100 PSI 24.2, Low Oil Protection No, CFM at 175 PSI 23.1, CFM at 90 PSI 24.2. 100 cast iron construction 1-pc. connecting rod Finned copper intercooler Extended 2-year warranty on the pump when you use maintenance kit #1592008
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compressor

,
May 7, 2012
By dale3in98
from phelps, ky
"I purchased this compressor for my home shop to power my air tools, blast cabinet and DA sander. So far, the compressor has handled all this with ease without any problems.
I had 2 issues...one issue was trying to confirm which gauge wire and amp breaker to use and the other was with the drain valve leaking air."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

aircompressor

,
February 15, 2010
By firman1991
from corydon iowa
"very efficent compressor for the money and very quiet operating"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

great compressor but.......

,
January 10, 2010
By GVK61
from long island NY
""This easy to operate high volume compressor works very well, however,
the drain valve was not installed properly and leaked constantly. After uninstalling the compressor which is luckily top heavy a relatively easy to maneuver by my self, it took me 3 hours and some 25cent Teflon tape to fix. In order to get the plug out you have to tilt it at appr.45 degrees. The factory should have pressure tested the unit before shipping to avoid aggravation like this. This is why I give it 3stars. Shipping was a real pleasant experience, easy and quick."
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

,
November 21, 2008
By toofishyp
from Huntsville, AL
"This Ingersoll Rand unit has the capability to handle all we throw at it! We have a niche antique restoration, custom furniture and cabinet shop, with a spray booth, metalworking equipment, and a sandblaster. With good air filters, our unit cycles every 50 minutes for about 90 seconds each time. Having it in a separate insulated shed outside our shop, we barely can hear it when it cycles on and off! I've never had a problem with any I/R compressor, I also follow all start-up and maintenance requirements. This extends the basic warranty, and since this is the heart of our shop, it's really pumpin' now!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

,
August 31, 2008
By reds
from catasauqua,pa
"i got this compressor about 6 month ago and after somethings were wrong with it. i got a good one. i am happy with it but i could have got a good one to begin with. this why i give this prouduct a 3 out of five. it should have been tested beter. if i was to do it over agian i would buy one with more cfm."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hog

,
April 21, 2008
By scurvy
from Waynesville, N.C.
"` I am using this compressor to operate a large abrasive blasting cabinet. The manufacturer of the cabinet described it as an Air Hog. I can continually blast at 125 PSI without any drop or loss of pressure. This compressor runs quieter, recovers faster and delivers more CFM than another brand of the same size compressor I also own and use daily."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Compressor

,
October 29, 2007
By Foammeister
from Richmond, Missouri
"I purchased this compressor over four years ago. It is still running strong. When we use it we really run it hard all day continous. It gets hot in the heat of the summer, but continues to run hard for us never having a problem. We changed the oil every month and drained the moisture out and that is all we have had to do... Our family business relies on a good compressor.
I would recomend this compressor. It's a great product. And priced right!
In the past I have had to replace the compressor every year, but not this one.
Thanks, Northern for a great compressor.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Model #2475N7.5

,
July 11, 2007
By Crafty
from Sylacauga, Alabama
"I bought this air compressor to use in my shop for various jobs . It came highly recommended by several people that own auto shops , tire dealers and just plain do it yourself people. The compressor performs very well for small jobs and excellent for large tasks, you have plenty of air to tackle just about any job. Impact wrenches perform with no problem"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Type-30 Reciprocating Air Compressor - 7.5 HP, 230 Volt 1 Phase, Model# 2475N7.5-V
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spraying

,
February 25, 2007
By Dwayne
from Los Angeles, CA
"I bought this compressor because I bought a Devilbiss spray gun and my 3.5 hp gas powered compressor was not big enough. The spray gun needed 10 to 13 cfm so I bought the ingersol compressor. It is more that enough maybe even more than I need for a home garage unit but bigger is always better I say. The Picture though is not the right one and does not do the compressor justice. The 7.5 hp electric motor is much larger than the picture and is quite impressive. A lot larger than what the try to sell you at your local Home improvement stores if you have looked at them there. All in all I like the compressor and I think I will get many years of use out of it and you know what they say you get what you pay for Im glad I payed the extra for the better quality.I probably could have bought the 5hp model and still been more than sufficient."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.