Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099

FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099

Item# 15920083
"Start-up kit for Item#s 1592027, 1592048, 1592058 and 1592060. Extends manufacturer's warranty 2 years Includes two 1/2 liter bottles of T30 Select Oil and two air filter elements. Capacity 1 Liter, Usage Extends warranty, Application Startup kit, Works With Electric compressor."
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Right oil, wrong air filters

,
June 4, 2014
By FixingStuffAllTheTime
from Racine, WI
" I purchased the IR garage mate 2 hp air compressor part 1592073. Northern Tool doesn't appear to carry just the oil or just the air filters for this compressor. The oil that came with the compressor was just shy of being enough to fill the compressor crankcase to the oil full level per the manual. I wanted to get more oil and get a set of air filters too. This was the only kit I could find, but the air filters are tiny little things. So they aren't the right ones for my unit. The oil was correct though. So just be aware that if you are ordering this kit, make sure you know the air filters are very small, like 2" diameter. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

oil, filter, and sticker

,
April 23, 2013
By Avi8tor857
from Georgia
" It does what it suppose to do. It was easier to buy the kit then the individual items and the extended warranty makes it worth the cost. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kit

,
October 12, 2012
By Racinone
from whitesboro
" Fast shipping and good quality. Two quarts should do 6 or more oil changes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Start up kit

,
May 7, 2012
By woodworker15
from KY
" I picked this up simply to get the extra warranty and to be able to use the compressor for extend periods of time. With regular oil you can’t run this compressor continuously, I don’t remember what limits you have. With this special oil from IR they supply you with you are supposed to be able to run the compressor continuously. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect solution

,
May 7, 2012
By vladius
from Bothell, WA
" this product is great, i was skeptical at first but decided it is worth the price of this to extend the warranty on my compressor!!! keeps my compressor in tip top shape "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

IR Start up Kit

,
June 16, 2011
By 1OldCarpenter
" Worth every penny for the extended warranty but it probably would not hurt to provide 4 air filters rather than 2 for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

,
February 17, 2010
By ChadP
from Iowa
" Good oil and a great deal since you get a longer warranty on the compressor for cheep. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil with extra warranty

,
February 17, 2010
By BryanLZ
from Arizona
" I bought this package with my purchase of the SS3L3 compressor. I received two bottles of oil and 2 air filters. I recommend the startup package for two reasons. 1) Your going to need the oil anyway as the compressor comes shipped dry. 2) The mere purchase of it extends the warranty on the pump for another year so it's a win win situation, plus you get extra air filters. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of use

,
November 17, 2008
By funtorepairstuff
from Seattle, WA
" The product came highly recommended by the staff of Northern Tool. I thought about it for a few seconds and then decided to get for ease of use. When I received the product, I was very surprised how much I really needed the product and how the staff was correct in their recommendation. I highly recommend getting this when you order a compressor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Start-up Kit

,
November 17, 2008
By BobbyinMI
from Swartz Creek, MI
" The Ingersol Rand startup kit for air compressors is a good product from a good company at a great price. When I got mine I bought it with the compressor and got extra warranty at no extra charge. Buy it, you'll like it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
January 16, 2008
By RobertG
from Covington, Washington
" It was good to have the right oil and filters on hand to start up my new compressor. The illustration shows four bottles of oil and I only recived two "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 15, 2007
By Dion
from California
" a great product, easy to use, and at a good price "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy break in

,
July 9, 2007
By Kenomi
from Auburn, MA
" This oil made it a quick and easy break in process. Comes with the spout to easy push the oil into the cylinder. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
November 21, 2006
By lilpeenoiracer
from socal
" extends the compressors motor warrenty for 2 more years i think it is...i broke my air filter silencer and went to warrenty it and was given a better all metal filter silencer adn now i have the extra filters and have no use for them......would buy again for the extra 2 years on my next IR compressor "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Ingersoll Rand Air Compressor Start-Up Kit - Model# 97338099
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

start up kit

,
November 16, 2006
By ROBERTS
from Erie, Pa
" The service pack was straight forward. Great to have extra air filters "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.