Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX

Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX

Item# 1592062
Ingersoll Rand's titanium impact wrench is designed to deliver great performance in a small package. Noise Level dB 96.6, Impacts Per Minute IPM 1,500, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Tool Length in. 5 15/16, Tool Weight lbs. 2.48, Variable Speed Yes, CFM at Load 17, Drive in. 3/8, Forward Torque ft.-lbs. 230, Max. Reverse Torque ft.-lbs. 300, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 300, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Average Air Consumption CFM 4, Working Torque ft.-lb. 25-230, Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 15,000. Patented 4-position power regulator dial Patented 1-hand forward/reverse control Feather-touch trigger
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Review 1 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Impact Money Can Buy Hands Down

,
July 7, 2012
By cb198
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Everytime I find myself reaching in my box for this 3/8 Gun over my 1/2 almost everytime! I think the only time I don't use this gun is when I remove Flywheel Bolts I use my 1/2 for that or if I'm removing Axle Nuts I use my 1/2 for that as well but everything from subframe bolts to motor mounts from bolts that hold trailing arms and endlinks to lugnuts I use this gun for I've had mine for about 4 years now and it never misses a beat. If your looking for something that is lightweight and has the stones to tackle jobs that 1/2 gun's could only manage in the past, look no further grab this little IR impact its mind blowing!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

light weight powerful and fast

,
January 18, 2012
By deererepairman
from north dakota
"have both the standart 2115 and the TiMAX have served me well for almost 5 years compact lightweight and powerful. deffinatly will recommend it to others and order another one again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best 3/8" IMPACT AVAILABLE

,
January 16, 2012
By Gcamper
from Omaha, NE
"This is the best and most powerful 3/8" impact I have ever seen or used. I have used it to remove lugnuts off of cars, it is so light weight, which really reduces fatigue! Very impressive"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look No Further

,
August 30, 2010
By DrkMtnDew
from Pocatello, ID
"This is without question the best air tool to have in my toolbox. this gun will easily remove lugnuts and other stubborn nuts, and the compact size and low weight allows it to go where no 1/2'' gun has dared to go. Excellent product that is well worth the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not much need for a 1/2 impact now...

,
June 1, 2010
By Country
from VA
"I can't believe the amount of torque the newer 3/8 impacts put out now. This gun is light, powerful and makes your old 1/2 gun obsolete... I've been using the 2115TIMAX for the past few months and it's been great. I researched it out 1st on Garage Forum and it got high marks. It was down to the 2115TIMAX and the newer Snap-On 3/8 gun (can’t remember the model #) and they pretty much tided in all specs. I decided to go with the IR gun because I don’t have good access to a truck vendor. If you buy it, you won't be disappointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!

,
May 20, 2010
By MATT1234
from FL
"I USE THIS IMPACT EVERYDAY. IT IS SMALL ENOUGH TO FIT IN SMALL PLACES YET IT TAKES LUGNUTS OF TRUCKS WITH EASE. I ALSO HAVE THE 1/2" AND THIS TAKE LUGS OFF JUST AS EASY."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Performance In A Small Package

,
November 2, 2009
By Napolean
from Missouri
"Awesome tool! Very light and more powerful than a 3/8 impact needs to be. I work in a heavy truck and trailer maintenance shop and use this impact everyday. It has the power to replace most normal 1/2 drive impacts."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome wrench

,
July 20, 2009
By Vance
from South Texas
"Had an older impact that struggled to remove rusty bolts from an old 57 chevy I am working on. I bought this wrench and nothing gets in its way. The power is awesome. I have had other impacts, but this one puts them to shame. I hesitate to use it to tighten anything that requires less than 70Lbs because I'm afraid it will strip a bolt. I work on old tractors also and I have no problem putting this impact on an adapter and a 3/4" socket. It does the job. Sometimes I hit the trigger just to hear the power."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ingersoll Rand Titanium Impact Wrench - 3/8in., Model# 2115TIMAX
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best 3/8 impact gun i've ever used

,
July 20, 2009
By Bill11
from Carlin, NV
"I have had this gun for about a year now and it is the best impact gun i have ever used. It is light weight and small enough to fit almost anywhere. And it is powerful enough to break loose almost any bolt. I am a heavy equipment mechanic so I work with a lot of big machines and I know that I can take this gun and a rail of sockets and get most any job done fast."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.