Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI

Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI

Item# 159654
Industrial grade reel has steel construction and is compact for a wide range of applications with critical space requirements. A full flow shaft and swivel assures maximum product delivery. Quiet Speed latch mechanism offers quiet operation combined with latch cam technology, insuring longer latching life and troublefree performance. U.S.A. Hose Included Yes, Hose Length ft. 50, Max. PSI 300, Hose Application Air, water, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 6 x 17 1/4, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Temp Range F -17 to 150, Material Type PVC, Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8. Steel fitting Molded rubber bumpers Function in temperatures down to -20F
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Review 1 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true quality hose reel

,
April 20, 2013
By DB16
from Peoria, Arizona
"This is a quality hose reel that I highly recommend. I have purchased hose reels from the box stores and they do not last long. This reel is solid with a high quality rubber hose. I will be buying more of these for my mobile service trucks. MADE IN THE U.S.A. !!!!!!!! Worth the price.
Thank you
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reelcraft hose reel w/hose

,
May 7, 2012
By dlopez
from Davenport, IA
"We use several of this same item througout our plant for air lines primarlily to clean machines. They hold up pretty well to the abuse we submit them to. The hose is a good quality, and the spring in the reel is strong enough to last quite a while. We've used other hose reels that didn't hold up as well or as long."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

real hose reel

,
May 25, 2010
By SirClinton
from plastics processing factory
"this hose reel is very easy to feel when to stop and when it going to release and a very good name brand for this price, we use it in our factory, and it works great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

REELCRAFT

,
February 15, 2010
By Trilogy
from michigan
"Great product! Shipping Packaging could be better. The quality of the product is very good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

reelbroke

,
July 20, 2009
By processtech
from baltimore
"these hose reels are nice but def need to be handled properly because the spring tension is powerful (maybe alil to powerful) and the locking arm can be broke quite easily if the spring is allowed to reel the hose back in without any resistance.. i work in a factory and many workers don't respect the equipment or care for it properly.. its not dummy proof basically. So yes it does work very well when used by trained and caring personnel. However not durable enough to withstand a constant beating it can give itself"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

REELCRAFT AIR HOSE REEL

,
November 17, 2008
By HIDAYFAMILY
from BARDSTOWN, KENTUCKY
"AS FAR AS TO DATE 11/17/2008 REELCRAFT STANDS FOR QUALITY HOSE REELS. IF I WAS IN THE MARKET FOR ANYMORE AIR HOSE REELS I WOULD DEFINATELY PICK REEL CRAFT."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

,
August 11, 2008
By RandyM
from Wisconsin
"This hose reel is well worth the money. Very high quality and well built. It works every time flawlessly. This is the third unit I now own and would not consider any other. It is versitile in mounting with adjustable spring rates and stop positions. I have tried other less expensive brands and models and have learned my lesson. Definetly a top of the line product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hose reel 159654

,
January 16, 2008
By mikeyb
from Texas
"when mounted it was a bit stiff but after use it loosened up and works well. I would recommend this hose reel without hesitation."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose - 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose, Max. 300 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reelcraft Air/Water Hose Reel With Hose — 3/8in

,
January 16, 2008
By ChiefDan
from Whiting, WI
"Exactly as advertised. It was tough and did what we wanted it to do. Great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.