Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"

"Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"

Item# 159673
"Factory-assembled 1/2in. NPT FR duo air filter regulator has 0-160 PSI gauge with metal bowl and a 5-125 PSI regulator. Automatic overnight drain. Made in U.S.A. Inlet Diameter in. 1/2, Outlet Port in. 1/2, Max. PSI 250, CFM 100, Includes 1 Filter, 1 Regulator, Application Filter, regulator."
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Review 1 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent item

,
January 7, 2016
By
from willard
this is well built and I really like the "T" handle pressure adjustment. Great for an old mans hands!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Unit

,
May 11, 2015
By
from Houston, Texas
Great unit that works as advertised. What you see is what you get!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Convenience

,
April 22, 2015
By
from Chillicothe, Ohio
I ordered the filter regulator from the "suggested or recommended accessories" after ordering my Quincy compressor. It's a quality piece that I had on hand the moment I set up my compressor. Thanks for recommending.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to new compressor

,
November 29, 2014
By
from Florida
I needed a good regulator with over a 150 PSI limit for a new compressor. This one was priced right. Fast shipping from Northern Tools as usual.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works as it should

,
September 15, 2014
By
from md
regulator easy to adjust pressure works as it should filter drains water when pressure is dropped below 5 psi
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Impressions

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Colorado
Haven't installed this product yet, but just thought I would post my initial impressions: seems well built (weight). Came with regulator and filter assembled as picture shows, however, pressure gauge is not installed. My only concern thus far is the listed low end operating temperature for the regulator in the information manual of 40 degrees F (compressor and piping system will be in un-insulated garage). If able, I will update when unit is installed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small business

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Nebraska
It was a bit of a pain to hook up but works well. I run air tools and have painted some tractors. The adjustment pressure wrks great. I drain condensate every day as well. Good price. Good quality. Very happy.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Filter/Regulator

,
May 14, 2012
By
from Shawnee, Kansas
This assembly does its job well for a fair price. Mounting can be a challenge.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filter regulator

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Colorado
Milton has been around for decades, and made in the good ole U.S.A. Just needed a simple filter/regulator for a 15 foot run of 1/2inch copper. I purchased Milton (PIGGYBACK) which I thought would be satisfactory. This filter/regulator is great except if you have to regulate the air pressure on the wall, it is cumbersome to get your hands around the top. For this reason I purchased the filter/regulator with the T handle which is easy to set regulated air pressure against a wall. I only found this product at Northern Tool
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

,
August 1, 2011
By
I bought this for a 60 gallon compressor to use in my garage for sand blasting and powder coating. It's a really nice product, but the auto drain on mine does not seal perfectly. It bleeds out the entire tank overnight. While this is not a big deal since I don't work in the garage every day, it is annoying to have to waste electricity. That is why I gave it 4 stars, not 5.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milton Air Filter Regulator

,
June 16, 2011
By
Does just the job I needed for the compressor I bought. I like the auto drain it has when pressure drops below 5 psi. Worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality usa made product

,
June 13, 2011
By
from Sequim, WA
I appreciate that Milton manufactures high quality tools and fittings in the USA and markets them in high volume of distribution at a fair price. This is a high quality product. For air tools (other than paint spraying cars) this is a great choice.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Milton Air Filter

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Texas
The product was used on a multi -air hose system application for a professional car shop and has performed as stated with no complications. I would recommend this product to anyone with need of a filter on air hose compressors.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good piece for the price

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Orange,CT
Works good, no problems, price was good, used for spray gun and kept all the moisture out of the gun
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AIR REGULATR WITH WATER SEPERATOR

,
August 28, 2010
By
from WADE MAINE
I DO NOT OWN A AUTO BODY SHOP BUT I DO REPAIRS ON CARS I BUY TO RESELL I BOUGHT THE REGULATOR BECAUSE THE ONE I HAD WAS 30 YEARS OLD AND NEEDED AN UP DATE. IT HAS DONE ALL THE THINGS THAT I HAVE THROWN AT IT INCLUDEING PAINTING MY CUSTOM 1999 FORD RANGER PICK UP 35 COATS OF PAINT. LOVE IT
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
October 19, 2009
By
from Kansas City
I bought this to install at the END of a 30-foot run of steel pipe to help remove water and particles from my air lines. The filter does an excellent job. The regulator is also excellent and can properly adjust the air pressure down to the desired pressure for an HVLP spray gun. Paint jobs come out excellent due to the quality of this product. And Northern Tool's service department responded immediately when my first filter/regulator was slightly damaged from shipping. It was replaced within a couple of days.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome results

,
October 19, 2009
By
from I'm from Latrobe Pa.
I purchased the Milton Air Filter Regulator for use in my home garage. I'm a novice car nut and have two classics that I work on when needed.I am restoring my 1970 SS 396 Chevelle. I have used this unit and it has not disappointed me. This is a great addition to my compressor and it is a "must" purchase when considering doing nice work on these classics. Great buy and fast delivery.I will do business with Northern Tool and Equipment in the future.
Bim38
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Milton Air Filter Regulator with Metal Bowl - 1/2in. NPT Inlet, Model# 1108"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

,
February 11, 2009
By
Good, American made high quality product. Will last for years and years....
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.