Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity

ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity

Item# 159784
"Hand brake prevents the reel from releasing more hose than needed. Helps eliminate storage and handling problems and extends hose life Holds 3/8in. x 100ft. hose not included 1/4in. inlet/outlet and 300 PSI max. pressure. Mounts directly to wall or workbench. Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 100 x 3/8, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 1/4, Hose Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 18 1/8 x 10 1/2 x 12 1/2, Max. PSI 300."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Review 1 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The End To Your Tangled Air Hose

,
February 4, 2014
By CLJ06716
from New Market, AL
"This hose reel is an excellent addition to a garage. I went from having to deal with unwinding and rewinding my 100' 3/8" ID air hose by hand while fighting the tangling during rewinding. This reel works like a champ. It made the task of using my air hose a very pleasant one. Now I can use as little or as much as I want without worrying about all the twisting and tangling I had before. Get yourself one and I guarantee you'll be glad you did."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reel

,
February 4, 2014
By 69301
from alliance, Ne
"Bought 2 of them and so far they seem to work just fine. Winter has set in so I haven't used them a lot, but when I have, they worked great"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

,
July 29, 2013
By ChoresRUs
from Arlington, VA
"Hooked this up the other weekend. I had been either using a short hose by the compressor or unraveling and connecting multiple hoses for other jobs. I mounted this just above hip height on the wall. This unit works great; unrolling is a cinch and rewinding when done is smooth as silk. Having an affordable 100' length that is guaranteed to rewind makes this a great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little hose reel

,
October 15, 2012
By speedfreak340
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"I am very pleased by this hose reel, it is the perfect size and holds just the right amount of hose for home.garage use. It is very well designed, has good welds & everything operates smoothly. I have worked with power/air tools my whole life and I can honestly say this little reel is one of my best purchases. It makes for a nice tidy install that takes up little space but gives you quick access to as much hose as you will need around the garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hose Reel

,
February 14, 2012
By Bmxdad
from Plainfield, NJ
"I am very please with this product. Mounts well, works well. Connected to compressor with teflon tap on the fittings and no air leaks. Fair pricing and so glad I found Northern Tool!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel for the Money

,
January 9, 2012
By FarmerRancher
from Texas
"Works great, easily holds 100' of 3/8 hose. Lock is a nice feature that keeps it from unspooling when the road gets rough..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel

,
June 13, 2011
By animalchen
from Sequim, WA
"No leaks. Sturdy and smooth. Accommodates up to 100ft 3/8 inch hose. When hose is messy easier to use non-spring loaded manual wind."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 14, 2011
By GolfcartGuy
from Moscow, PA
"Easy to mount, easy to make your air connections. I purchased a 50 ft goodyear hose and it fit on here with room to spare. this hose reel is very smooth, no leaks. solid brass connections. this can be mounted for left or right hand operation. take care when rolling hose up on this reel. it not only looks nice and makes it easy to unwind. As with any reel, if you wind up sloppy, the hose will hit other parts of the reel and make it difficult to unwind the hose. i use these all over my shop and they are being used at my old job."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
November 23, 2010
By Homeowner351
from MA
"This hose reel is built well, very solid and works great. The air feeder line is part of the mounting tube, so it is very clean design as the feeder line does not get tangled while using it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake

,
June 1, 2010
By RoweB
from Rowe, NM
"This is a very good hose reel. Set up was easy. It is simple, inexpensive and works great even in cold weather. I set it up so I could move it around easily with my portable compressor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel

,
May 31, 2010
By Byard
from Kanab, UT
"This is an excellent and inexpensive tool for hanging and dispensing/rewinding air hose. I found that wrapping the hose around the handle causes the hose to come in contact with the input line into the compressor tank. This line gets hot, and will melt the hose. Not a problem with this reel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

,
March 25, 2009
By Wolfgang
from Ferndale. MI
"This is a very good reel. Very well made and solid. It is a very reasonable alternative to a recoiling hose reel and at a good price.
The reel works very well even on the coldest winter days. It took the 100 feet of 3/8 hose I had been wrapping around my compressor with ease. Winds up quickly.
The brake is a pin that locks in to a hole which keeps it from spinning. Simple but effective.
Installation was fairly simple. Finding a 1/4 inch union was the hardest part.
My only complaint is the lack of a guide. Winding up requires you to guide the hose carefully to get a clean wind. It will jam at the top layer if not wound up carefully. A 1/2 more clearance between the spool and the mount would resolve this. This is not a significant problem once you wind it up a few times.
Some sort of fairlead type guide would make it five stars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product

,
August 18, 2008
By smashin19x
from Minnesota
"This product works excellent, don't have to worry about it breaking and not rolling up, locks into place and stays there. Works well, very happy with this product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
January 26, 2008
By killer517
from Portage, IN
"Great accessory for home garage use. 100' capacity, a brake, and brass fittings for hook up are great for periodic use at home. Delivery was very fast also"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air hose reel

,
January 24, 2008
By RCM77
from Northern Michigan
"I recently purchased this product and found it to be an excellent choice for my situation. It was easy to install and since I already had 100' of air hose it worked perfectly for my needs. Since I don't use it too frequently it is an ideal solution to my air hose storage needs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReelWorks Air Hose Reel with Hand Brake - 100-Ft. Hose Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air hose reel with hand brake

,
July 9, 2007
By ftjr
from Pawling New York
"Excellent product !!! The hand brake is perfect for using only the hose that is needed. I would recommend this product to anyone. Thank you"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.