Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I

GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I

Item# 160160
Grill safe and smart GasWatch takes the guesswork out of how much gas is left in the propane tank. Also features flow limiter and leak detector for added safety. Fuel Type Propane, Product Type Safety gauge, Compatible With Propane tanks. Flow limiter and leak detector for added safety Easy to connect and use
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Review 1 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have!

,
August 13, 2012
By BennyB
from El Centro, CA
"This item is a "must have" for anyone who uses a propane grille. No more guessing or trying to figure out how much propane is left in your tank. It actually lets you know how much fuel is left and you avoid the unnecessary trip to get more propane when you still have some left. Very accurate!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas Guage for propane heaters

,
January 9, 2012
By shireyj
from Jackson, Georgia
"We have used this on our propane tank and it is great, it has a clear indicator of how much fuel is left and lets you know when to get a refill..Very easy to read dial."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gas Guage

,
December 30, 2010
By edog123
from Lewisburg, WV
"I like the idea of this product! But however when i used it on my gas grill it reduced pressure to the grill. Hi burn was like low burn. The gauge showed my tank just between hi and low and I just got the tank filled full. I thought maybe propane tank was faulty so i went and bought another tank. Same senerio both tanks work great when hooked up without the guage. So Im looking to invest in a better one than this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Propane Level Gauge

,
February 22, 2010
By ColaMik
from SC
"Easy to install but not as acurate as I'd like to see. Dial has 3 indicator levels, Gas, Low Gas, Refill. The Refill and Low Gas settings are fine but the Gas setting has a really wide range so you may be full or just about to go into Low Gas. They really need a gauge that reads a percentage based on the size of tank. But this is a decent gauge for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

160160 Gaswatch

,
August 12, 2009
By Jake
from Minnesota
"I really like the dial guage. I really don't use the electrical part.
I can use my tank down to the very last amount and know when Its ready to refill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gaswatch

,
November 17, 2008
By riches2000
from Boston, MA
"Easy to install and it works well and seems to be reliable. I bought one for my son- in -law too, so I am happy with the unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GasWatch propane level indicator & safety Gauge

,
April 27, 2008
By pooch
from SPRINGDALE MD
"I've had the gauge for about six months and it has saved me twice,I had the guy's over for the game and guess what no propane 2nd time I had people in from out town, this is a great product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

,
April 15, 2008
By bartjuan
from Minneapolis, MN
"Simple easy and CHEAP if you consider the disaster of runnin out of propane inthe middle cooking for a party. its a tight fit inder my grill and was a litle trcky to get put in place otherwise it could have been 5 star.
Bartjuan"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

,
January 25, 2008
By toolnut
from collinsville,il
"this a very poorly built gauge first of all it reduces pressure to the grill the gauge is very inaccurate just all around not a good investment"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GasWatch Propane Level Indicator & Safety Gauge - Model# GasWatch I
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas Watch Propane Indicator & Safety Gauge

,
January 14, 2008
By msmith
from Tennessee
"Gauge was easy to install and provides an easy to read level of the propane left in your tank. I will never run out of gas again !!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.