Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM

Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM

Item# 16045
This Husqvarna Handheld Blower/Vac combines high power from a 28cc engine with state-of-the-art ergonomic design. Designed so that the blower tube is in line with the handle, minimizing rotational force on the wrist. This 170 MPH, 470 CFM blower can also be used as a vacuum with mulching knives to reduce yard waste and increase bag capacity. Air Volume CFM 470, Blower Type Handheld, Cylinder Displacement cc 28, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes, Air Velocity MPH 170, Tool Weight lbs. 9.6, Noise Level dB 92, Power Source Gas. Smart Start engine and starter for quick, effortless starts Air purge removes air from the carburetor and fuel system for easy starts Intuitive controls are easy to access and cleverly arranged Adjustable tube length for best performance Soft-grip comfort handle Use the vacuum attachment to collect debris Use the mulching function to reduce debris and increase bag capacity Inline design puts the air stream inline with the handle, reducing stress on the operator's wrist and arm Auto-return stop switch returns the stop switch to the start position when the machine is turned off Cruise control locks the fan speed for easier handling
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Review 1 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower

,
September 22, 2014
By Rg4th
from Chesapeake, Va.
"This Blower is very light weight and yet very powerful for the weight -vs-thrust Ratio. I've bragged about this Blower and would recommend and have already recommended to friends i hear that are looking for a blower."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

blower

,
April 23, 2013
By scho51234
from Rochester, MN
"After reading reviews I bought this blower, and I will agree, it is very easy to start, doesn't matter if it 100 degrees or if it is 30 below it starts right up.
I use it mainly for blowing out the shop and garages, and to clear the walk ways if it is just a light snow.
I have a back pack blower but it is a little over kill in some areas.
I have no complaints about this tool, just make sure you keep the air filter clean and use non ethanol gas and good 2 cycle oil and it will last a long time.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 C

,
August 20, 2012
By jonathan1
from Concord, NC
"This by far is the best handheld blower I've ever purchased & used. It startseverytime,an easy pull quick every time & easy start. It's well balanced. It's a product I should have invested long time ago. Considering all past blowers I've wasted money on and put in yard sales, this by far is the right choice.
I have 3/4 acre corner lot paved road & curbing and it gets the job done.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 125BVx

,
August 13, 2012
By Davey1
from Keyport, NJ
"I recently purchased this Husqvarna 125BVx Blower/Vacuum product and am extremely happy with the way it performs. The most impressive part of this machine is the easy exchange of the nozzle when it goes from blower to vacuum. It is lightweight and user friendly. The force of the blower is excellent and really does an excellent job in blowing debris and leaves quickly. The suction on the vacuuming is powerful and cleans efficiently. What I love most as a custom feature is the fact that it has an adjustable carbeurator which other products did not have which made it worthless when the blower an vacuuming feature failed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Shelf Blower

,
May 14, 2012
By VinceH
from Alpharetta, GA
"I checked out quite a few blowers before deciding on this model. After ordering from a local home improvement store and waiting two weeks, I was told that there was no record of my order being placed. I went to Northern.com and placed an order for two units. fast and easy. The price was better, and they arrived quickly. They run great, and we've had no problems so far. We will use the vac. attachment infrequently, but it's nice to have if needed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 9, 2012
By jdweather
from Arkansas
"This product blower/vac performs exactly as advertised. Easy to assemble, a couple of pulls and I was vacuuming leaves with ease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

,
November 4, 2011
By BigSwede
from Minneapolis, MN
"Definitely worth the money over the cheaper versions out there. It was a little cold blooded when starting below freezing, but started after a few pulls.
Quality mfg!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Husqvarna 125BVX Handheld Blower/Vac - 28cc, 470 CFM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 125BVX

,
March 21, 2011
By Tshot
from Pan handle of Florida
"Easy pull, easy start, and absolutely the best blower I ever owned...I'm 55 and have owned many. The cruise control is a cramp eliminator. Speed of air is superior to much higher rated blowers, I guess Husqvarna's ratings are real and not over rated like others...don't let the #s fool you, this is a plenty powerful blower for home or light commercial uses. I have ounl ownered it for two years, but use it for many tasks like; blowing out lint tube for dryer,, grass clippings, dirt, sand, leaves intermixed with sweetgum seed pods, blowing off tractor, blowing out garage, and get on the rook and blow out gutters and down spouts. Has never failed to start or complete the task at hand."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+28points
37out of 46found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.