Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"

"Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"

Item# 160741
"AC/DC rechargeable spotlight is excellent for any workshop, car, boat, camping, fishing and outdoor use. Full Load Run Time Hours Up to 1, Bulb Type LED, Charger Included Yes, Battery Included Yes, Weather Resistant Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 x 6 x 8, Power Supply AC/DC, Candlepower Million 2, Body Material Heavy duty plastic. Superbright LED tube works 45 min. to 1 hour per charge Unique swivel handle Weatherproof construction"
Average Customer Rating:
3.677 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (65 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
11
47 of 65(72%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Review 21 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spotlight!!

,
January 1, 2012
By
from Texas
This is a great spotlight. If this light were to break, I would buy another one in a flash. At night, I can see objects up to 200 feet away. This is the best spotlight you can buy. Cheap, rugged, and reliable. This light will always be ready to do almost anything. My only problem is that the On/Off switch is in an awkward position. Other than that, I love this spotlight. And how can you go wrong at Northern Tool?
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

middling quality

,
November 17, 2011
By
from Buffalo NY
I would dispute the 2 million candlepower rating, it gives about as much light as a 6v handheld lantern.
Now that I've used it for year or so it has trouble taking a charge, I need to charge it two cycles to get it up to usable power.
The side lantern is a nice feature.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

spot lamp review

,
June 15, 2011
By
from Cogan Station, PA
I purchased this light due to having lost my old unit some time ago and wanting to have a light "by the back door". I have been pleased with its use, and the adjustable handle, as well as the side lamp. Its switch is difficult to manipulate, but workable and the beam is not as concentrated as I had hoped for, but all in all, for the ROI I am satisfied.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flashlight

,
June 7, 2011
By
from Chicago
I love LEDs for their low wattage and long battery life. This flashlight is no exception. Still running on my initial charge after 3 weeks of semi-daily use. The spot light is bright and clear. The side lights are more of a night light - will be great for camping, or changing a tire on a dark road, but would not be useful as a true work light.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

,
May 16, 2011
By
from Alabama
This light claims to be 2 million CP, my Maglites 3c is 3 times as bright. Poorly made for the money. Will return the three I purchased and buy maglites.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

failure

,
May 16, 2011
By
from Elma Wa.
When this light was new it worked well. However after a very short time only the small light on the side will work. Checked the bulb it is good, the charge is full, the light will not work. I am very unhappy with this light, I would only recommend giving it to someone you want to leave in the dark.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spotlight

,
March 21, 2011
By
from Marietta, GA
Whether you are looking for your cat or to change a tire, this is an excellent light for those purposes. As it comes with a car or home charger it is useful when you need it. The only drawback being the one half-hour time limit on a full charge and the brightest light.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT FLASH LIGHT!

,
March 14, 2011
By
I BOUGHT THIS LIGHT HOPING FOR THE BEST AND I GOT IT.
THIS LIGHT IS NICE AND LITE, HAS NOT LET ME DOWN AND HOLDS A CHARGE FOR A LONG TIME. THE ADJUSTABLE HANDLE WORKS WELL TOO.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Battery Life

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Central Pennsylvania
This light was bright & functioned well for about a month. I kept it charged. Yet, it wouldn't hold a charge after about a month. Wish it would have continued as well as it started.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

,
February 12, 2011
By
from Spring, TX
I have had this lantern for only one month, and the spotlight lamp is already burned out. There is no way to replace the lamp, as the "bulb" and mounting plate are one assembly; the bulb is SOLDERED into the assembly. I would not recommend this unit, as the charge didn't hold very long, and re-lamping looks to be impossible. Initially, the illumination level was satisfactory, as was the throw of the beam. However, I would expect a lamp to last at least a few months, not less than thirty days!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK spotlight

,
December 8, 2010
By
from SC
Not the best, not the worst. Good buy if you catch on sale. I've owned 2 of these for over a year now. They have lasted fine. Fairly tough. But they don't last as long as I would like on a full charge.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spotlight

,
November 24, 2010
By
from va
Good price this is way better than a flashlight but not exactly a spotlight my family loves it for everything we do. The handle moves it can be used when camping or used to look into the woods when we hear something at night.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight

,
November 17, 2010
By
from Eureka, Ca.
I use this spotlight to take the dogs out at night to do their business before bed time. I live in a forest,so I'm always on the look out for any critters that may be lurking in the dark. This spotlight has worked exceptionally good in a very dark environment. It's also very good at holding a charge.
Sincerely, Ron
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

,
November 16, 2010
By
from WV
Well this light worked OK for the first charge, but the 2nd time I plugged into the charger it quit working. The light is OK, but the charger lasted for one charge only.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the Price

,
August 30, 2010
By
from Long Island NY
As a rechargable emergency light this is tops. For dead of night and no external lighting this is a great product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

dont buy

,
February 25, 2010
By
from ct
THE LAMP DIED AFTER 8 MONTHS.DONT BUY.NOT VERY BRIGHT EITHER
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flashlight

,
February 15, 2010
By
from temperance mi
good light small enough to handle more than the light keeps a good charge
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Spotlight

,
October 19, 2009
By
from VA
Considering the positive reviews that have been posted about this spotlight, I must have received a lemon. Two-million candlepower is a joke: the spotlight is barely more powerful than a normal 2-D cell flashlight. It only minimally illuminates my back yard. The first spotlight was returned because the side light didn't work, and I figured the main power light also was defective. The new one I received from Northern has a functional side light, but the spotlight is as poor as the first one. I would never buy this spotlight again, at any price, and would encourage everyone who is looking to buy a spotlight to look at other models/manufacturers.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED rechargable spotlight

,
October 19, 2009
By
from Simms, Texas
I have thoroughly enjoyed this lamp. It is small, compact, easy to use, and gives a good light. It does not weigh as much as other lamps I have had. Would recommend this to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for "Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lighting the night

,
July 14, 2009
By
from USA
Great product for camping! Can be used for outdoor & indoor projects.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.