Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725

Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725

Item# 160741
AC/DC rechargeable spotlight is excellent for any workshop, car, boat, camping, fishing and outdoor use. Rechargeable Yes, Power Supply AC/DC, Candlepower Million 2, Full Load Run Time Hours Up to 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 x 6 x 8, Bulb Type H3 6V 15W. Superbright LED tube works 45 min. to 1 hour per charge Unique swivel handle Weatherproof construction
Average Customer Rating:
3.782 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (55 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
42 of 55(76%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Review 21 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK spotlight

,
December 8, 2010
By Luv2fly
from SC
"Not the best, not the worst. Good buy if you catch on sale. I've owned 2 of these for over a year now. They have lasted fine. Fairly tough. But they don't last as long as I would like on a full charge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spotlight

,
November 24, 2010
By 3boysandi
from va
"Good price this is way better than a flashlight but not exactly a spotlight my family loves it for everything we do. The handle moves it can be used when camping or used to look into the woods when we hear something at night."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight

,
November 17, 2010
By RonaldB45
from Eureka, Ca.
"I use this spotlight to take the dogs out at night to do their business before bed time. I live in a forest,so I'm always on the look out for any critters that may be lurking in the dark. This spotlight has worked exceptionally good in a very dark environment. It's also very good at holding a charge.
Sincerely, Ron
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

,
November 16, 2010
By Q007
from WV
"Well this light worked OK for the first charge, but the 2nd time I plugged into the charger it quit working. The light is OK, but the charger lasted for one charge only."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the Price

,
August 30, 2010
By BigNeil
from Long Island NY
"As a rechargable emergency light this is tops. For dead of night and no external lighting this is a great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

dont buy

,
February 25, 2010
By FORDMAN345
from ct
"THE LAMP DIED AFTER 8 MONTHS.DONT BUY.NOT VERY BRIGHT EITHER"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flashlight

,
February 15, 2010
By puppyseller
from temperance mi
"good light small enough to handle more than the light keeps a good charge"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Spotlight

,
October 19, 2009
By SandyH
from VA
"Considering the positive reviews that have been posted about this spotlight, I must have received a lemon. Two-million candlepower is a joke: the spotlight is barely more powerful than a normal 2-D cell flashlight. It only minimally illuminates my back yard. The first spotlight was returned because the side light didn't work, and I figured the main power light also was defective. The new one I received from Northern has a functional side light, but the spotlight is as poor as the first one. I would never buy this spotlight again, at any price, and would encourage everyone who is looking to buy a spotlight to look at other models/manufacturers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED rechargable spotlight

,
October 19, 2009
By ratrace
from Simms, Texas
"I have thoroughly enjoyed this lamp. It is small, compact, easy to use, and gives a good light. It does not weigh as much as other lamps I have had. Would recommend this to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lighting the night

,
July 14, 2009
By campingBob
from USA
"Great product for camping! Can be used for outdoor & indoor projects."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety after dark

,
July 13, 2009
By MontnaGriz
from Rural Montana
"I live in a very rural, wooded area and let my Brittany go outside at 10:30 pm (after dark) to answer natures call. Living in an area with wolves and black bears being occasional vistors, I need a realiable and bright, hand held spot light. The Sunforce rechargeable, 2 million candlepower light (Model 77725) is perfect for my needs. At age 77, I don't need any surprises from unwelcome wildlife. It is comfortable to hold, and has a positive 'off/on' switch. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a quality, realiable spot light."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Can't recommend this

,
May 9, 2009
By AMechanic
"Bulb died after just three hours.
On/off rocker switch awkwardly placed and too small.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated

,
March 24, 2009
By BigD1611
from B'Klyn, NY
"Spotlight works great. I took it on my vacation overseas and it worked great. It was even brighter than a vehicle headlights."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Homeowner

,
March 18, 2009
By Rich99
from Borrego Springs, CA
"The rechargeable spotlight works well for the price, and the lower power light on the side is a plus. The fact that a 120 volt AND a 12 volt charger cord are included makes the light even more versatile. Its a great "backup" lantern."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent portable light

,
March 16, 2009
By HALO
from Shreveport, La.
"Lots of power, rechargeable. light weight and reasonably priced. Can' t beat that for a combination. Probably the most useful light of its type I have ever owned and used."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 16, 2009
By TedG
from Philadelphia, PA
"Great product, not NiCad so no memory problems with battery."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good light for the money

,
November 17, 2008
By Delawareresident
from Harbeson, Delaware
"This is a good light for the money. It's bright enough to light up the backyard. I like the rechargeable aspect so there is no need for batteries. The car charger is a feature I really like. I've used it in the woods walking to the deer stand useing the LED light which is nice if you don't need 2,000,000 candlepower. You really can't beat this light for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Light for About Five Minutes or Less

,
August 1, 2008
By Testify55
from Atlanta Area
"I was very pleased with the beam this light put out-it may not be 2,000,000 candlepower but it is very bright when right off the charger. I bought two of these so I can use one while the other charges. I was shocked when I noticed the light fading significantly in less than one minute. I AM NOT KIDDING. I wish that I could get anywhere near the amount of time from the batteries that the other reviewers are getting. I can use either light for almost the entire evening if I turn the switch on for twenty seconds or less. I got the last two that the store had and that beam is like no other light that is this small. I'm hoping I can get new batteries at a reasonable cost and get the use from these lights I read about in the other reviews."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sunforce Spotlight

,
July 30, 2008
By Hoit
from Lake City, Michighan
"I ordered two because of the price. I was pleased with the long battery life of a full half hour compared to the cheap department store models I have had that lasted only a few minutes. The led and adjustable handle is a bonus too. You
Can't miss on this buy..
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sunforce Rechargeable Spotlight with Integrated LED Tube - 2 Million Candlepower, Model# 77725
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice inexpensive rechargeable light

,
April 22, 2008
By Reedvalve
from NYC
"This is a pretty bright unit. I've used it a few times using the bright bulb on the original charge and its still going strong. The LED portion is pretty weak, and the switch is not the greatest, but for the money I think it's a good deal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.