Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen

Item# 160910
Super-bright rechargeable cordless worklight features 60 LEDs to illuminate your work area. Delivers up to 5 hours of light per charge. Bulbs qty. 60, Dimensions L x W x H in. 20 x 6 x 3, Full Load Run Time Hours 5, Power Supply AC/DC, Bulb Type LED. 60 LEDs, swivel hanging hook Charge level LED Water- oil- and shock-resistant construction Operates up to 5 hours on single charge Includes 110V wall charger and 12V vehicle plug charger
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
37 of 47(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not seem as bright as advertised

,
May 19, 2013
By Mtnbiker99x
from Robbinsville, NJ
" Purchased this product on 5/13/12 because of reviews said it was very bright, white light and the description said it was 600 lumens. I received the product yesterday and charged overnight and it does not even come close in brightness to an older unit of another no name brand purchased 2 years ago, the Northern light also throws a blue tint to the light not white as one of the reviews. I also recently purchased a Bayco SLR-2166 rated at 120 lumens and it blows this product away. I am going to return this light. Not that the light does not work it just does not seem as bright as the reviews or specs. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty bright for an LED

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
" Led lights, especially those that run on batteries, aren't known for being particularly bright. This is pretty bright and it's very white light. I keep one in the trunk of each of my cars and two more in my tool bag because they're rugged and yet still put off a good amount of light. If you keep them charged, they're good for about 20-30 minutes of light. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for off grid locations

,
October 8, 2012
By andywd40
from minneapolis MN
" we use this light for an off the grid cabin. It is great. We have propane lights also but you do not realize how noisy they are until you switch to LEDs. several of them placed around give all the light needed and last a long time on each charge. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rechargable Work Light

,
October 8, 2012
By eastpennfleet
from Reading, PA
" Very inexpensive LED work light. Very bright. We purchase a lot of them for the shop. For they price, they last just as long as the more expensive brands. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as great as I thought

,
August 23, 2012
By WorksonRVs
from Green Bay
" The light works well for a little while but the battery life is not long. It seems like I have to charge it before I use it. If it sits in my tool box for a few days not being used it looses battery quickly. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and bright

,
August 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from Key West, FL
" This rechargeable LED shop light is extremely bright and light. The price is right too. No need for an extension cord, just unplug it from the charger and you have instant light. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright!

,
August 14, 2012
By fuelman5056
from Choctaw,ok
" This is a great light to use in the attic or for any place you can hang it. Very Bright light. Quick recharge time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

broke after a few days

,
August 13, 2012
By ncguy
from nc
" stopped working after a few days of use. only 4 of the LEDs light up and it doesn't seem to recharge. ended up buying a different one a week later. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY BRITE

,
May 16, 2012
By RMSS
from MILAN N.Y.
" I DID'NT GIVE IT 5 STARS BECAUSE THERE IS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT. THE HANGING HOOK IS CHEAP AND ONE BROKE OFF FROM A 18IN DROP, AND CONSTANTLY TURNING LITE OFF FROM LOWER FRONT MOUNTED SWITCH POSITION.STAYS CHARGED A LONG TME ,GOOD BUY. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light.

,
May 7, 2012
By DSW99
from Broadway, VA
" Nice, bright light. Light weight also. I have not used it for more than about 3 hours, but it did not dim. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work flash light

,
May 7, 2012
By ErickT
from Wappingers Falls, NY
" I am glad I got this...It comes very handy when changing Oil in my vechicle. I wish it had an indication when the battery is fully charged...instead it just has red Led when it is connected to AC. Otherwise it is great! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light

,
May 7, 2012
By Anonymous
from Wisconsin
" I bought this for the garage but seem to use it in the house, truck and outside way more than the garage. I will need to get a second one, wish it had a charge indicator light "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good Light

,
January 16, 2012
By ba501
from Buckeye, AZ
" I purchased this light about 4 months ago to replace a similar light that I had for about 4 years. It illuminates very well. The battery lasts between 4 to 5 days between charges. A few weeks ago I noticed that it was not turning on intermittently. Discovered that the switch was not working well. I've already had to clean the switch and resolder a few connections on this light, therefore I would suggest getting the extended warranty. It comes with AC/DC charger for on the go charging. All in all it is a pretty good light for the amount paid. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great worklight

,
January 9, 2012
By BuddyK
from New Jersey
" I bought this light after reading many positive reviews. I was looking for a portable worklight because i was tired of looking for extension cords or replacement bulbs for my other work lights. So far this light has not let me down and is great when working on cars or in tight spaces because the LEDs do not get hot like your typical incandescent or halogen worklights do. It also comes with a 12V cigarette charger which is a nice feature. I'd recommend this light. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

60 LED worklight

,
April 5, 2011
By Smokehouse72
from Christiansburg, VA
" I restore classic cars and I am in the garage all the time and I use the light for anything I need a light source for.
I have droped it and not like the incandesent drop lights that would burn out every time, the LED worklight keeps on working.
The battery life in very good, I have used it all day and it never dims and with the 60 LED'S it is very bright.
It is a very good value for the price and it out preforms lights costing much more. My shop mate bought his LED worklight from the truck that comes around every week, paid much much more than I did and his light is not as bright as the 60 LED worklight.
I highly reccomend this 60 LED rechargeable Worklight.
Smokehouse "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Work and Emergency Light

,
March 14, 2011
By baggs
from Pittsburgh (STEELER COUNTRY!)
" This light came in handy so many time in the past 3 months. Between the snow storms and the auto repairs, this light paid for it self 5 times over. I highly recommend it to everyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Deal

,
January 9, 2011
By JCABI
from CNY
" Nice & bright, last long time between charges, If the manufactures added
a magnet to the back would be great improvement but overall -good product,
made well - have already had some help drop it more than a few times &
still works fine & re-charges fast.....
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work light

,
November 18, 2010
By Kollie
from Barbados, W.I.
" I purchased this lamp for use on the road in the case of an emergency during the night. During the passing of the storm, Tomas, we had a loss of water and electricity for over 60 hours. This lamp provided adequate lighting during the night. I was surprised at the power of the LED's. With a jump starter battery this lamp will be adequate for several days. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

I got what I paid for...

,
June 1, 2010
By bcskier
from Denver, CO
" which is not a very good light. Maybe it just wasn't intended for my needs. I wanted to use it inside the 18' cargo box of my work truck. The first few times I used it, I found the light to be good, but too narrow of a beam for my desires.
After many uses I found that the battery (I'm guessing it's a nicad) would not hold a charge for very long, and now I do not use it because it only works when attached to the charger. I have owned this light for over about two years. Fortunately this light did not cost much.... A lesson learned.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Rechargeable Worklight - 60 LED, 600 Lumen
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Northern Industrial 60 LED Rechargeable Worklight

,
February 15, 2010
By Podjoe
from Clifton, NJ
" This Light should be made with rubber for protection, my light fall down and is broken, "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.