Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830

Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830

Item# 162458
The extra heavy-duty Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough 50ft. Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap has a Primelight neon lamp embedded in the female connector to indicate when power is on. This tough cord remains flexible down to -58F, resists water and oil, and is flame retardant. Molded-on triple-tap connector and 3-wire grounded plug. ETL listed and meets OSHA standards. Length ft. 50, Watts 1,875, UL Listed Yes, Water Resistant Yes, Lights Up Yes, neon lamp embedded in female connector, Plug Type 3-wire, Style Extra heavy duty triple tap, Indoor/Outdoor Use Outdoor, Amps 15, Application Contractor use, Flexible Remains flexible to -58F/-50C., OSHA Approved Yes, Gauge 12/3, Color Yellow, Outlets qty. 3. Primelight at-a-glance power on indicator light Water-resistant design is ideal for outdoor use Flame retardant construction for safety Oil-resistant cord can be used in almost any work environment Ultra-flexible, abrasion-resistant coating is strong yet easy to route where you need it Excellent cold weather performance, staying flexible to -58F Nickle-coated brass blades resist rust and corrosion for long lasting outdoor use Molded-on triple tap connector offers 3 outlets with just one cord
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Review 1 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hold up really well

,
August 21, 2012
By HSshopteacher
from Dubois, WY
"These extension cords have been abused by students and still are in great shape. They continue to perform and still are safe(no kinks, stripped coating, frays or other defects). Nice product for repeated use and abuse."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Plug end is brittle

,
May 10, 2012
By CJC802
from Milton, VT
"Wire is heavy duty, but the molded plug end material is briitle. After the first use the tabs that protrude from the side of the receptacle all broke off. It is still functional, but makes me think that the plug and the receptacle portion will fail in a short amount of time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marcus22

,
September 3, 2010
By Marcus22
"love the fact that it is 12 gauge wire, so I can run higher amp tools. Stays flexible even when cold. Great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord

,
August 24, 2010
By JWOgea
from Tomball, Texas 77377
"The review title fits the product. A well made extension cord that should last a life time. I have used the cord and found it to be as good a cord as any I have used. It carried the load with out becoming hot or showing and signs of stress. I was running a mig welder, large grinder and 300 watt work light at the same time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
February 22, 2010
By td7551
"Bought these when we where tierd of stringing out sevral cords to plug in sevreal things. This worked great. Great durable product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality!!

,
March 23, 2009
By MikeFromWysoxPA
from Wysox PA
"I'm tired of buying things twice. I really shop around now so that I don't have to replace junk. This wire is made extremely well. I've only purchased two things from Northern Tool so far and they are both very high quality items. I really like the way they do business. Their site will be the first one that I look through when in need."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulldog Extension Cable

,
November 17, 2008
By wdanny19
from Grapeland, Tx.
"I ordered this extension cord to plug into a Northstar Generator I recently purchased to hook up to a freezer unit. It's a very good quality. If you need a good and heavy extension cord. I think this will fill the bill."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By t5256
from RI
"This is a graet item to have. Very durable and priced right. A must have for the handyman or professional."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cord

,
March 7, 2007
By Busiman
from UP Michigan
"This cord is one of the best premium cords I've had."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.