Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"

"Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"

Item# 162458
"The extra heavy-duty Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough 50ft. Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap has a Primelight neon lamp embedded in the female connector to indicate when power is on. This tough cord remains flexible down to -58F, resists water and oil, and is flame retardant. Molded-on triple-tap connector and 3-wire grounded plug. ETL listed and meets OSHA standards. Plug Type 3-wire, Amps 15, Color Yellow, Lights Up Yes, neon lamp embedded in female connector, Outlets qty. 3, Style Triple tap, Length ft. 50, OSHA Approved Yes, Application Contractor use, Watts 1,875, Water Resistant Yes, UL Listed Yes, Flexible Remains flexible to -58F/-50C., Indoor/Outdoor Use Outdoor, Gauge 12/3. Primelight at-a-glance power on indicator light Water-resistant design is ideal for outdoor use Flame retardant construction for safety Oil-resistant cord can be used in almost any work environment Ultra-flexible, abrasion-resistant coating is strong yet easy to route where you need it Excellent cold weather performance, staying flexible to -58F Nickle-coated brass blades resist rust and corrosion for long lasting outdoor use Molded-on triple tap connector offers 3 outlets with just one cord"
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Review 1 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cord

,
December 10, 2015
By
from wyoming
nice heavy duty cords, the power light indicators are nice as well. we use these in wyoming on a bus fleet in cold winter temps and they hold up very well, i highly recommend these.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality product

,
December 6, 2015
By
from Michigan
Heavy duty and does the trick for tailgating with generator.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as needed

,
January 21, 2015
By
from Newport News, VA
This product does the job my guys on the jobsite need it to do.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hold up really well

,
August 21, 2012
By
from Dubois, WY
These extension cords have been abused by students and still are in great shape. They continue to perform and still are safe(no kinks, stripped coating, frays or other defects). Nice product for repeated use and abuse.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Plug end is brittle

,
May 10, 2012
By
from Milton, VT
Wire is heavy duty, but the molded plug end material is briitle. After the first use the tabs that protrude from the side of the receptacle all broke off. It is still functional, but makes me think that the plug and the receptacle portion will fail in a short amount of time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marcus22

,
September 3, 2010
By
love the fact that it is 12 gauge wire, so I can run higher amp tools. Stays flexible even when cold. Great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord

,
August 24, 2010
By
from Tomball, Texas 77377
The review title fits the product. A well made extension cord that should last a life time. I have used the cord and found it to be as good a cord as any I have used. It carried the load with out becoming hot or showing and signs of stress. I was running a mig welder, large grinder and 300 watt work light at the same time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
February 22, 2010
By
Bought these when we where tierd of stringing out sevral cords to plug in sevreal things. This worked great. Great durable product
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality!!

,
March 23, 2009
By
from Wysox PA
I'm tired of buying things twice. I really shop around now so that I don't have to replace junk. This wire is made extremely well. I've only purchased two things from Northern Tool so far and they are both very high quality items. I really like the way they do business. Their site will be the first one that I look through when in need.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulldog Extension Cable

,
November 17, 2008
By
from Grapeland, Tx.
I ordered this extension cord to plug into a Northstar Generator I recently purchased to hook up to a freezer unit. It's a very good quality. If you need a good and heavy extension cord. I think this will fill the bill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By
from RI
This is a graet item to have. Very durable and priced right. A must have for the handyman or professional.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Prime Wire & Cable Bulldog Tough Outdoor Extension Cord with Triple Tap - 50ft., Model# LT611830"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cord

,
March 7, 2007
By
from UP Michigan
This cord is one of the best premium cords I've had.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.