Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000

Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000

Item# 162532
"This cord reel from Prime Wire & Cable delivers tangle-free portable storage for your extension cords. Automatic Rewind No, Color Black, Length ft. Holds up to 100 feet of 16-ga. cord,75 feet of 14-ga. ,50 feet of 12-gauge, Mount Type Stand."
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Review 1 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product!

,
May 23, 2014
By MafBD
from New Orleans,La
" Overall great product! The only problem is it not mountable so it sits on the ground in the factory. Would have 5 stars if it was mountable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cord caddy

,
October 15, 2012
By Anonymous
from Kutztown, PA
" Well made, not to expensive, and works well with power cords or other items such as Cat 5. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

product does not match package photo

,
June 9, 2011
By JayGadgetGuy
from Trinity,NC
" I bought one of these and based my selection on the package photo. It showed an outside sleeve to tuck the ends of the cord to keep them from flapping as you crank the reel. Upon opening the package, I discovered no such sleeve and was bothered by the need to create a way to restrain the ends of the cord. I checked the shelf on my next visit to the store and found that the exact same reel with identical item number, now had an accurate picture on the packaging without the extra sleeve. I kept the reel because it was sturdy and I still needed it, but I will be on the lookout for one like in the picture on mine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cord reel

,
March 14, 2011
By mule35
" Works excellent and would recommend for anyone. This is a good way to roll up a electrical cord. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Cord Reel Around

,
November 24, 2010
By steveT20
from Cheney,WA. .
" I have found that this cord reel is the BEST cord reel that I have owned for all of my light cord applications! This cord reel is so GREAT that I own more than one. I recommend this Excellant cord reel for all users with a light cord work application. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes sir

,
May 24, 2010
By tipolo
from Québec, Canada
" This device fulfil exactly what it is suppose to do. Thank you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tangled cord blues

,
May 24, 2010
By ttoy360
from Galesburg IL
" I bought this cord real to clean the mess of cords I have around the garage. This real is great it works with large cords and you can hold it down while you real them it is an excellent product and one I would recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought more... :(

,
May 24, 2010
By twbjjlattetucker
from Copley, OH
" Got six of these and used them all immediately to organize all the electric cords we use for hallway vacuuming at work......works great! The employees are grateful! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 18, 2010
By kev101
from Ottawa Ontario Canada
" this i used for my 50 amp-30 ft r.v. cord, and let me tell you. it works great! i bought it for the cord, cause it also plugs into a stove plug. and at first i thought it wasn't going to fit. but it did! i would recommend this to anyone! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Job.

,
March 23, 2009
By MikeFromWysoxPA
from Wysox PA
" This thing does a good job. It makes it a whole lot easier with no tangles. Made great and will last, which is all I ask. And great service from N/T. Thanks guys. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prime Wire & Cable Portable Cord Reel with Metal Stand - Model# CR003000
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Cable Reel

,
August 11, 2008
By Vinni
from Aberdeen MD
" Easy to unrool and roll cable back on reel. Metal stand sturdy "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.