Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose

Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose

Item# 163152
Heavy-duty Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart holds 300 feet of 5/8in. garden hose not included. Features strong tubular steel frame and foam-padded handle. Rolls easily on 10in. pneumatic tires with solid steel axles. Built-in basket for accessories. Wheel Size in. 10, Inlet Hose ft. 6, Hose Included No, Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 300 x 5/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 43 15/16 x 24 13/16 x 33 13/16, Frame Material Steel. Durable tubular steel frame Easy rolling 10in. pneumatic tires and solid steel axles for rough terrain Holds 300 feet of 5/8in. hose Integrated basket to store accessories Includes 6-ft. leader hose Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (38 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
29 of 38(76%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Review 21 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

After Assembled great

,
May 15, 2012
By NorthernFda
from Wayne NJ
"The key to the assembly of this product is to make sure you lay all your parts out, and only hand tighten until all of the bolts and nuts are on. It works very well, easy to menuver. I added one more joint to get the hose closer to the initial spindal to prevent kinking. This is the 2nd one I have and for the price you cannot beat it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good useful hose reel at a good price.

,
May 14, 2012
By GeeZee
from Lorton, VA
"I have one of these hose reels that I have used for 9 years. The first one has been left out in the weather (out by the garden since I use it a lot), so it looks pretty rough and rusty, but the frame is still OK and the rubber tires still inflate every spring. It is better to keep this unit in a covered shelter of some sort so it will last longer. The newer one I keep in the garage works perfectly and has no wear problems at all because I give this one shelter. The third one I have is still in the box, so if the old abused one gives out I at least have a spare (and the old one can serve as spare parts in the future if necessary). This cart holds a lot of heavy hose and makes it easy to reel in the hose due to the oversized drum and a good handle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

,
May 7, 2012
By BobofBama
from Birmingham, Al
"Hose reel is easy to assemble, well constructed, and makes pull out and retreival of 200'+ of hose easy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WEL-BILT HOSE REEL CART

,
May 7, 2012
By chainhand
from WILLIS, TEXAS
"THE CART WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLY. THE HOSE WAS EQUALLY EASY TO ROLL ON THE CART. IT WAS JUST WONDERFUL TO BUY SOMETHING AND IT BE EASY TO ASSEMBLE FROM START TO FINISH. NOT TO MENTION THE FANTASTIC SALES PRICE."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I expected!

,
January 9, 2012
By ksweety
from Indiana
"We've tried several types of hose reels. This was on sale and we bought one. It was easy to put together. Holds all the hose nice and neat. Best of all it moves from one place to the other. Great product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for the price.

,
October 18, 2011
By Rawhide
from Virginia
"I bought this to take care of 200 feet of garden hose that I had been hanging on a fence post. It works great for rolling up the hose as long as you guide the hose a little while you crank it. The only part I don't like is where the hose connects to the cart for water. You have to leave a little slack or it will pinch off the hose and reduce water pressure."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to roll hose and easy to move around

,
October 13, 2011
By macjoe
from Sparland Illinois
"Excellent cart rolls around great easy to use well made have two reel carts"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hose cart

,
August 24, 2011
By RAVENFAN
from BALTIMORE
"Relatively easy to assemble. Missing a few pieces of hardware and some holes did not align, had to drill new ones, otherwise pretty sturdy when winding hose and easy to move around with a load of hose on it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so well-built

,
July 17, 2011
By rwelder
from Milwaukee, WI
"This reel is definitely better than the plastic types, but there were quality issues. The brass ferrules on the hose were crimped, but did not hold the hose on the brass barbs. Both ends pulled off on the first use. I substituted stainless steel hose clamps. The chrome plating is of poor quality and surface rust occured within days of use. The paint quality is also poor. A powder coated finish would have been much better.
Earlier models had a two piece frame (handle plus mainframe). This model had a three piece frame, ostensibly to reduce shipping volume. This sacrifices overall rigidity, and was a step is the wrong direction.
Functionality is good, but fit and finish leave a lot to be desired.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointing

,
July 16, 2011
By embryg
from Nashville, TN
"I bought this reel cart about a month ago. Within the first week, the leader hose connecting the cart to the water spicket began swelling up the entire length of the hose, looking like a snake that had swallowed something. By week two, it had burst. This week, I had to spray Liquid Wrench on the bearings before I could turn the crank."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back saver

,
June 13, 2011
By fromdchiggerosa
from Texas
"I have owned this product for over 3 years, and have never regretted its purchase. It sure makes moving your water hose from place to place easy work. It holds 150 feet of hose for me, and I use the handy basket for nozzles and other related items. The pneumatic wheels make for easy rolling over any terrain, and it is solidly built. My only complaint is that the enamel finish on the product began peeling off by the second year; however, that affected the performance of the item in no way. Closing in on four years and it is beginning to leak past the point of repair where the fittings were soldered."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Industrial Grade Hose Reel/Cart

,
June 13, 2011
By HuntinDawg
from Sharpsburg, GA
"We bought one of these for a large pressure washing job and it really fit the bill. Sure beats those cheap plastic hose reels they sell at other stores. The basket under the handle turned out to be really handy too. If you need to use and/or transport a LOT of hose, this thing is the trick."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Be sure to inventory parts before you assemble!

,
June 13, 2011
By Fastlane
from Beach City, TX
"Nicely engineered and designed, but reel crank handle is rusting after only two weeks! Also, I opened the box and began assembling the product. Half way through the assembly(1 1/2 hours later), found that my box had substantial hardware shortage. Then found that my box had no axles! Took it back(another 1 1/2 hours) and the replacement had all required parts. Be sure you inventory ALL PARTS AND HARDWARE before you start assembling. Works well, and is very solid. Only real complaint(besides shortage of hardware) is the excessive rust in only two weeks!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel Cart

,
June 6, 2011
By Saddle
from Madison, NE
"I have used this cart for years and it very handy, you can roll it where you need the hose and when winter comes you can just drain the hose and roll it in. I have waited until I could push the hose in and that is not good. This will almost self drain as you wind it up. Great product. Thanks Saddle1"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

,
May 9, 2011
By nascarfan13
from New Hartford, Ct
"Went together fairly well. Only put 100 ft of 5/8" hose on for now. It will hold much more hose. Rolls up easy. I had it connected to the hose bib when I noticed that the connection on the short hose fell apart. The crimp from the factory was not done properly. I had to use a hose clamp to secure the fitting. I noticed some rust already showing on some of the chrome fittings after being out in the rain for a few days. I guess if you put it out of the weather that it will last a while. It is much better than the plastic one it replaced."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Construction

,
March 20, 2011
By EEPilot
from Ohio
"Great simple hose reel. No leaks, solid performance, easy to move. The parts tray is handy for holding nozzles, etc."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Hose Reel Cart fits the Bill

,
March 14, 2011
By jwest37333
from Rohnert Park, California
"We are a non-profit group and have purchased a couple of garden hose reel carts for use in connection with field preparation for our girls' softball league. We are actually using a much wider fire hose for this application and have found that the parents and coaches are more apt to take the time to water down the fields each game when they don't have to lug heavy hoses around. The hose real cart has good stability and the over-sized tires work great on all types of terrain. The garden hose attachment feature is also a plus for watering between games when we just want a quick spray and don't want to haul out the firehose."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Wel-Bilt Hose Reel Cart - Holds 300ft. x 5/8in. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hose reel cart

,
March 14, 2011
By RVH1
from Central Texas
"Very well built and sturdy. Easily stores a couple hundred feet of hose. I am using mine to irrigate an acre well away from the nearest outdoor faucet. It is a little cumbersom to store, due to the size. Very Satusfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-38 of 38