Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"

"Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"

Item# 164099
"These Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves feature a specially cut design that provides comfort and dexterity. Protective knuckle patches, padded palm and Kevlar stitching. Premium natural grain leather branded pigskin cuff and backhand. Color Tan and Brown, Size XL, Product Type Welding gloves, Lining Unlined, Material Type Leather. XL size"
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 33(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Review 1 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welding gloves.

,
January 17, 2016
By
from Idaho
These gloves are so comfortable and flexible. Supple leather and great protection. Another great product from Hobart Northern Tool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

owner

,
January 6, 2016
By
from owensboro,ky
works great , protects hands. and feels good on hands
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium describes these gloves

,
September 9, 2015
By
from Hampton, VA
These gloves fit nice, are flexible and protective. When you firstg put them on, you will feel the quality in fit and function.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD QUALITY

,
March 11, 2015
By
from COMANCHE, TX
GOOD QUALITY WELDING GLOVES. BEST ONES I HAVE EVER HAD. BOUGHT SIZE XL (MY USUAL SIZE), AND THEY ARE A LITTLE SNUG. HOPEFULLY, THEY WILL STRETCH WITH MORE WEAR. OVERALL, A GREAT GLOVE.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

,
June 26, 2014
By
from Missouri
I needed gloves that moved with my fingers, yet are thick enough for protection. These are perfect.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flexibility,quality product

,
June 4, 2014
By
from Missouri
I have several pair of the stiff hoghide gloves, and they are fine for using my stick welder or cutting torch, but operating the trigger on the MIG and Plasma Cutter I found they were just too stiff an bulky. I can easily operate the triggers with these gloves without accidentally bumping it due to excessive bulk. Good heat protection as well. I was concerned they wouldn't do that well, but they do.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality gloves, good protection

,
April 24, 2013
By
from Largo, Florida
After getting burned (pun intended) but lower quality gloves over the last few years, I decided I wanted to buy my "last pair of welding gloves". These are very much it. Good protection. Nice quality material, very soft on the inside but tough as nails on the outside. Strong leather supports. Nice wrist coverage too. If you're working around hot slag all day, this will be the best investment you make.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality gloves

,
August 14, 2012
By
from Kingsport, TN
These are very well made quality gloves that offer plenty of protection. I will get another pair when these wear out. Great product & great price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good welding gloves

,
May 7, 2012
By
from miami fl
These welding golves are thiner and more flexible than the blue ones that i had for many years, that my dog ate, hense the replacement ! I was upset until i started using the new ones, now i wish that the dogs had eaten the old ones sooner! You can still pick up a hot pice of steel without burning your fingers, for a reasonal amount of time of corse!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves for the money

,
January 11, 2012
By
from Rural Nebraska
I have been using these pretty hard for about 6 months and they are still holding up great. I did nick them with a grinder wheel and it tore some stitches out of one of the fingers but other then that they have been great. I will buy another pair when these wear out.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves

,
June 14, 2011
By
Great gloves i am a pipe welder and welding all the time these gloves hold up to abuse well as long as u take care of them don't try you tear them up and you won't overall i will and have recommended these gloves the price is worth it you can buy cheaper ones but that's what you'll pay for
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves

,
March 15, 2011
By
from Louisiana
These gloves have a really nice feel to them. The stitching seems to be wel done. Plus they have the Hobart Logo!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY DO THE JOB

,
March 14, 2011
By
from AUGUSTA, MICHIGAN
EXCELLENT PAIR OF WELDING GLOVES. THEY WORK GREAT FOR MIG WELDING, BUT THEY ARE TOO STIFF FOR MY TIG.
BUT I PRETTY MUCH KNEW THAT WHEN I BOUGHT THEM. THEY ARE COMPFORTABLE FOR LONG PERIODS OF WELDING.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Premium Welding Gloves

,
March 14, 2011
By
from McKinney, Texas.
Excellent quality. Leather is sturdy yet flexible, the hand doesn't feel trapped inside the glove, plenty of finger freedom, overall length is great, will protect halfway to your elbows. Definitely worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart = Quality

,
November 20, 2010
By
from Texas
not in this case as many others have pointed out it isn't meant for heavy industrial use but for home/hobby use you wont be dissapointed
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hobart gloves

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Houston, TX
Nice gloves. Good for welding on the ranch but not as durable as I anticipated.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Premium Welding Gloves, Model# 770440

,
June 1, 2010
By
from Hattiesburg, MS
I use these welding gloves and really like the way they fit.
They allow great finger dexterity.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, comfortable welding gloves

,
June 1, 2010
By
from Maine
Very comfortable, much more dexterity than cheaper, floppier gloves I've used. Stitching did start to come apart on one the fingers after a few months of light use, maybe 2x a week. Granted I'm not the smoothest welder in the world, but I would have expected them to hold up a little better. Aside from the stitching these are very well put together, although I don't think I'll buy them again until they change design to hide/protect stitches a little better.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handy little(big) gloves

,
June 1, 2010
By
from Sandy beachs of FL
the gloves work great for welding. They pare padded/insulated so picking up small objects can be a chore however they keep the spater out and hands cool. I like em!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Hobart Premium Form-Fitted Welding Gloves - Leather, Beige and Brown, X-Large, Pair, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Welding Gloves

,
May 31, 2010
By
from NE Ohio
Been very happy with them for mig welding. Comfortable,
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.