Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"

"Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"

Item# 164099
"These Hobart Premium Welding Gloves feature a form-fitted design that provides comfort and dexterity. Protective knuckle patches, padded palm and Kevlar stitching. Premium natural grain leather branded pigskin cuff and backhand. Color Tan and brown, Lining Unlined, Product Style Leather, Product Type Welding gloves, Size XL. XL size"
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 29(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Review 1 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

,
June 26, 2014
By HammersSlammers
from Missouri
" I needed gloves that moved with my fingers, yet are thick enough for protection. These are perfect. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flexibility,quality product

,
June 4, 2014
By Aero44
from Missouri
" I have several pair of the stiff hoghide gloves, and they are fine for using my stick welder or cutting torch, but operating the trigger on the MIG and Plasma Cutter I found they were just too stiff an bulky. I can easily operate the triggers with these gloves without accidentally bumping it due to excessive bulk. Good heat protection as well. I was concerned they wouldn't do that well, but they do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality gloves, good protection

,
April 24, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
" After getting burned (pun intended) but lower quality gloves over the last few years, I decided I wanted to buy my "last pair of welding gloves". These are very much it. Good protection. Nice quality material, very soft on the inside but tough as nails on the outside. Strong leather supports. Nice wrist coverage too. If you're working around hot slag all day, this will be the best investment you make. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality gloves

,
August 14, 2012
By fda909
from Kingsport, TN
" These are very well made quality gloves that offer plenty of protection. I will get another pair when these wear out. Great product & great price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good welding gloves

,
May 7, 2012
By RobB10
from miami fl
" These welding golves are thiner and more flexible than the blue ones that i had for many years, that my dog ate, hense the replacement ! I was upset until i started using the new ones, now i wish that the dogs had eaten the old ones sooner! You can still pick up a hot pice of steel without burning your fingers, for a reasonal amount of time of corse! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves for the money

,
January 11, 2012
By 05sprcrw
from Rural Nebraska
" I have been using these pretty hard for about 6 months and they are still holding up great. I did nick them with a grinder wheel and it tore some stitches out of one of the fingers but other then that they have been great. I will buy another pair when these wear out. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves

,
June 14, 2011
By Chad44
" Great gloves i am a pipe welder and welding all the time these gloves hold up to abuse well as long as u take care of them don't try you tear them up and you won't overall i will and have recommended these gloves the price is worth it you can buy cheaper ones but that's what you'll pay for "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves

,
March 15, 2011
By Rajuncajun
from Louisiana
" These gloves have a really nice feel to them. The stitching seems to be wel done. Plus they have the Hobart Logo!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY DO THE JOB

,
March 14, 2011
By oldhabbit
from AUGUSTA, MICHIGAN
" EXCELLENT PAIR OF WELDING GLOVES. THEY WORK GREAT FOR MIG WELDING, BUT THEY ARE TOO STIFF FOR MY TIG.
BUT I PRETTY MUCH KNEW THAT WHEN I BOUGHT THEM. THEY ARE COMPFORTABLE FOR LONG PERIODS OF WELDING.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Premium Welding Gloves

,
March 14, 2011
By BigKat2000
from McKinney, Texas.
" Excellent quality. Leather is sturdy yet flexible, the hand doesn't feel trapped inside the glove, plenty of finger freedom, overall length is great, will protect halfway to your elbows. Definitely worth the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart = Quality

,
November 20, 2010
By BadBrainsHR
from Texas
" not in this case as many others have pointed out it isn't meant for heavy industrial use but for home/hobby use you wont be dissapointed "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hobart gloves

,
November 16, 2010
By Fastback
from Houston, TX
" Nice gloves. Good for welding on the ranch but not as durable as I anticipated. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Premium Welding Gloves, Model# 770440

,
June 1, 2010
By Workshopguy
from Hattiesburg, MS
" I use these welding gloves and really like the way they fit.
They allow great finger dexterity.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, comfortable welding gloves

,
June 1, 2010
By NLDesign
from Maine
" Very comfortable, much more dexterity than cheaper, floppier gloves I've used. Stitching did start to come apart on one the fingers after a few months of light use, maybe 2x a week. Granted I'm not the smoothest welder in the world, but I would have expected them to hold up a little better. Aside from the stitching these are very well put together, although I don't think I'll buy them again until they change design to hide/protect stitches a little better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handy little(big) gloves

,
June 1, 2010
By pablohandyman
from Sandy beachs of FL
" the gloves work great for welding. They pare padded/insulated so picking up small objects can be a chore however they keep the spater out and hands cool. I like em! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Welding Gloves

,
May 31, 2010
By GEARGRINDER
from NE Ohio
" Been very happy with them for mig welding. Comfortable, "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart welding gloves

,
May 31, 2010
By 71ss
from Newark, Ohio
" These are the best gloves that I have ever found. Diesel mechanic by trade - work in a heavy truck shop - some days end up welding 12 hours on trucks/trailers/you name it. All other welding gloves have failed in comparison in durability, heat resistance and comfort. I would recommend these gloves to anyone from novice welders to professionals. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welding gloves

,
May 25, 2010
By didianakpakumar
from Redlands California
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" very comfortable made from soft material and excellent protection. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great protection

,
February 25, 2010
By jeepmkcomin
from NC
" Comfortable for me even with smaller hands. Seem to be high quality. Stitching has held. They have protected my hands countless times. Have had a single pair for occasional use for 13months. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Hobart Premium Leather Welding Gloves - XL, Model# 770440"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

,
February 22, 2010
By ConvictedFabrication
from Crossroads TX
" I started using hobart equipment about a year ago. All my other gloves we cheap welding supply specials. I just thought after 20 hours your gloves were just going to fall apart. My buddy has these I used em and was hooked. My only concern is the way the stitching seems to be light duty. But they havent come apart yet And I always seem to burn out the thumb on my left hand as im not real steady and use it to guide my gun. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.