Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526

Item# 1646189
The Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder has 210 Amps of welding power in a portable case, and handles solid mild steel or stainless, flux cored and aluminum wires, with or without shielding gas. 7 output voltage settings and infinite wire feed control enable fine tuning for the smoothest arc with less spatter. Powerful output to handle 3/8in. thick mild steel and enough control for 24-gauge material. Volts: 230, Amps: 210, Duty Cycle: 30% @ 150 Amps, 23V, Mig Ready: Yes, Wire Feed Speed Control: 40 - 700 IPM, Weldable Metals: Steel, stainless steel, flux corded and aluminum wires, Weld Thickness (in.): 24-gauge up to 3/8in. steel, Clamp Cable Length (ft.): 10, Regulator and Gas Hose Included: Yes, Shielding Gas Required: No, Welding Wire Diameter (in.): .023 - .035 for mild or stainless steel, .030 - .045 for flux cored, .030 - .035 or aluminum, Power Cord (ft.): 10, Cart: No, Dimensions L x W x H (in.): 10 5/8 x 19 1/2 x 12 3/8 Accepts simple-to-install direct plug-in spool guns; no additional control box or adapter is required to connect the DP-3036 spool gun Built-in wire feeder with quick-release tension lever Convenient polarity changeover with tip holder Quick-change, dual-groove drive rolls Short circuit protection Self-resetting thermal overload Solid state motor protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handler 210

,
June 11, 2007
By Sundown
from Albuquerue, NM
"I have been field testing this new Hobart offering for the past 4 or 5 months, during that time it has performed flawlessly. And when you add the dedicated spoolgun for aluminum it becomes even a better bargin. Lots of performance here for the money for sure, and when you add that to Hobarts customer sevice its a hard combo to beat in my opinion."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent welder

,
August 31, 2010
By ME24
from Collbran, CO
"I originally bought this welder as a starter welder to learn on with the intent to purchase a larger one when I became better. It’s the best welder I’ve found for the price/size. I would recommend this to anyone whom is starting out or looking for a new one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice... very nice

,
August 23, 2010
By marketmaker
from midwest Illinois
"Good unit. Easy to set up and get going. I thought it would be difficult to understand compared to my old stick welder. This makes you look like a hero."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Handler 210

,
June 2, 2010
By tfishin
from Alvin Texas
"I Purchaced One Of These Machines For The Company I work For It Is A Very Good Welder we purcased aspool gun to weld our aluminum Tank and it is very easy to change one gun to the other it has a good selection of heat &speed range and is light portable i have welded all kindes of metels at diferent angles and it has done a very good job i would recomend this machine to any one that needs a good virsitile welding machine"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironman 210

,
June 1, 2010
By steelburner210
from Yorkville, IL
"I have the Ironman 210 model Hobart wirefeed welder which has wheels on it and looks just like the current Ironman 230 welder. It is great for penetrating in the 1/4" to 3/8" range using .030 wire. It has been a durable and dependable welder. In the future I would prefer a dial to control the power output rather than a switch but overall a great welder and very durable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOBART 210 WIREFEED!!

,
June 1, 2010
By SAG7374
from PORTLAND OREGON
"THE HOBART 210 WIRE FEED WELDER IS VERY EASY TO USE AND VERY RELIABLE GREAT FOR HOME OR IN THE METAL FAB INDUSTRY!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS OR ANY HOBART PRODUCTS TOO ANY AND ALL!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU NORTHERN TOOL!!!!!! S.A.G."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent portable welder

,
May 31, 2010
By dmeeks
from carlsbad,nm
"we have one of these welders in our shop at work.i use it daily on projects the cabinet welders cant reach. and we do some heavy duty fab work with it!
with a small bottle of 75/25 it very versatile for our use...
i am considering buying one for my personal use at home! also i am an avid follower of the "Ultimate Adventure"...
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handler Does It All

,
May 24, 2010
By Cruhl01
from Southern Illinois
"This is a great welder. I would recommend this for anyone. It is real solid and looks great. I have ran 10 lbs. of wire through it without any problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mig-welder

,
October 19, 2009
By northernmainewelder
from houlton maine
"very satisfied with this product. it is just the size i needed for my small shop. it welds big steel and light steel. it also welds aluminum. would recomend buying the tote stand. i intend to order a stand today. thanks for the quick shipping ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welds aluminum well w/ spoolgun even for beginner

,
May 17, 2009
By 2strokeliker
from Near Philly
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Can't say how pleased I am with this welder. I have to do some aluminum projects and I hesitated to buy a mig to do aluminum with remarks all over the Internet on how they gave up and bought a TIG. NOT WITH THIS!! This welds aluminum very well. I am a beginner and this pic (hope it goes in) is 2 pieces of 3/16 I welder together. Now you do get a bit of black that easily wipes off as the magnesium in the aluminum oxidizes. This is running straight argon that you need for aluminum. You can see with the cut piece how perfectly the weld fuses together on the side. Extremely impressed with the unit. Would buy again in a heartbeat. I bought the cheaper (same) spoolgun with the 10 foot wiring that came in a case. YOU DO NOT need any module. Thanks Northern for a great deal!!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart

,
March 18, 2009
By minner
from AL
"I love this welder. I was torn between the Miller 212 and the Hobart Ironman 210 for a while before I looked at this welder. I decided I'd save a few hundred bucks and go with the HH 210, and put the savings towards the spoolgun. I don't regret my decision one bit. I have done several projects for myself and friends since buying this machine a couple months ago. I've put about 20lbs of fluxcore through it already and havent had one single problem. The guts of this thing are no different from a Miller and as a matter of fact my gun actually says Miller on it. I'd buy this welder again in a heartbeat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder — Model#

,
November 18, 2008
By JOEBMW
from NY,NY
"I have only used this welder without the gas and it works great. at the shop i have a miller 210 and coming home to this is a smooth transition. No problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

handler 210

,
November 18, 2008
By stang971
from Farmersville,Tx
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great welder that packs alot of power! sundown said it best that when you add a spool gun for aluminum to this unit, it becomes a world class combo and i have been recommending it to all my friend and every one i come in contact with being that i am in the parts/service business for major ford dealer! I am in no way a professional but with virtually very little welding experience, i have become very secure with my welding technique and appearance and strength of weld in a very short time!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welder

,
November 18, 2008
By smilly
from hermantown mn.
"the hobart 210 is a excellent welder what more can i say..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Handler 210

,
April 14, 2008
By Michaelm811
from Lipan, Tx
"This is my first welder. I did alot of homework before desiding on the Handler 210. It's very easy to set up and the weld quality is excellant. Being an amature, that means alot. I would recomend it to anyone that needs a mig with high amperage rating. Just right for the weekend DIYer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++

,
January 14, 2008
By Mike79
from N.C.
"I agree with Sundown on this unit...a great performer in a small package...Hobart hit one out of the park with this one......200 amps in the same case as the HH140 !!....it is easy to adjust and dial in, Hobart's tech. and warranty support are second to none and they do what is right for there customers....I look fwd to seeing what they have in-store for the future....if you are on the fence about this machine if the output is right for your use then grab one while you still can...Hobart can't make them fast enough."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Hobart Handler® 210 Wire Feed MIG Welder - Model# 500526
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Wire Feed Welder

,
October 29, 2007
By Doityourselfer
from Twin Cities, MN
"Makes quality and strong welds. Easy to set up and use. Ability to weld various materials and thicknesses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.