Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"

"FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"

Item# 1646909
"The Lincoln Precision TIG 225 welder is suitable for stick and TIG welding, making it an ideal choice for general fabrication, automotive and motorsports, vocational schools and serious hobbyists. Amperage Adjustments Digital amperage meter, Electrode Cable Length ft. 12 1/2, Electrode Size in. 3/32-5/32, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25.6 x 14.5 x 20.7, Duty Cycle 90A/23.4V/100, Regulator and Gas Hose Included Yes, Weld Thickness in. Up to a 5/32 electrode, Amps 5-230, Shielding Gas Required Welding aluminum, Volts 230, Clamp Cable Length ft. 10, Power Cord ft. 9, Weldable Metals Aluminum, steel, Range Selection 5-230. Does stick and TIG welding 5-230 Amps for wide welding range MicroStar technology delivers stable, low amp starting, welding and cratering for AC and DC welding 100 duty cycle @ 90 Amps, 23.4V AC auto-balance automatically sets optimal cleaning and penetration levels for aluminum welds Fan as needed feature prevents overheating and reduces power consumption Includes storage compartment for built-in torch, 10-ft. work cable and clamp, 9-ft. input power cord, NEMA 6-50P plug, NEMA 6-50R receptacle, TIG procedure guide, TIG torch, gas regulator"
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

not so precision tig (yet)

,
May 6, 2015
By TomHjr
from Wetumpka
" After my welder finally came, you know, custom with the broken crate and scratch down the side it was laying on, it still was a beautiful machine. Made a nice red cart for it. Went to fire it up, no high frequency. Hours of troubleshooting later, it's literally in the welding hospital. I'm still optimistic though. It should be a great welder for aluminum, one day. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weld Aluminum like a pro

,
February 4, 2014
By CustomToyz
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have used my Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 for about 2 years and had no issues. Before this, I had only used a Lincoln SP-135 110v MIG and a Lincoln 225 cracker box. Main reason for the purchase was to learn how to weld on Aluminum. Searched on-line for ‘tips and tricks’ and started burning practice rods. With the setting on automatic, the machine is very forgiving and works great. I have welded from 1/32" to 1/2" thick 6061 Aluminum with professional looking results. I do pre-heat thick material to speed up the heating during start up. I also found that using 50/50 mix of Argon & Helium makes it 100% easier over pure Argon. I have also welded Magnesium (motorcycle engine cases) with good results. It welds similar to aluminum but much more difficult to keep clean. I must admit, I am now in love with building everything out of alumimum... I often get ‘buyers remorse’ after big purchases, but not with this one. Very happy…. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

OWNER

,
May 7, 2012
By CUSTOM
from TENNESSEE
" GREAT MACHINE FOR THE MONEY WILL WELD ABOUT ANYTHING/ COMES WITH REGULATOR AND FOOT PEDAL "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can It Get Much Easier?

,
August 30, 2010
By mgpanos
from SLC, Utah
" We purchased the Precision Tig 225 and just love it. It has been 20 years since I did any consistent welding, and that was all Mig and some oxy-acet. My wife had a few hours of experience with Mig welding in the distant past. Well, she has blown my socks off! She can lay the "stack of dimes" bead on aluminum like you cannot believe, and with only an hour of practice! It was helpful to read the handbook that came wtih the welder, and a few "how-to" videos on Youtube.
We think this is the easiest welder either of us have ever used, including Migs. Better yet, I think it is the quietest Tig I have been around, and my wife loves that. If you are looking for a hobby Tig, one that makes it easy to learn and get great results in just a few hours, we highly recommend this one. We are building airplane parts at home with this one! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+21points
30out of 39found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welder

,
June 4, 2010
By Mablepack
from Chaparral NM
" It was a great welder for the type of welding I do "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
9out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loncoln Welder

,
November 2, 2009
By Cookieman
from Chelsea, AL
" The Lincoln Welders are a dream to set up and use. Even for novices like me. I have been around welding and welders for over 25 years, but this is the first one that I had the opportunity to purchase for myself. I purchased it used from one of the box stores and it had a damaged cable that i was able to replace right away. Installation and setup was very easy and straight forward.
I am having a great time attaching anything metal together, and i am also building a roll around stand for the welder in the process. it will be able to support the welder, the gas cylinder, and some other supplies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Lincoln Electric Precision TIG 225 230V AC/DC TIG Welder featuring Micro-Start II Technology Ready-Pak - 230 Amp AC Output/230 Amp DC Output, Model# K2535-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Precision Tig 225 Welder

,
July 20, 2009
By yawklim
from Perryville, Mo
" This is one of the best welders I have used so far. I work on boat trailers and I use it all the time. I use it for simple repairs most of the time but I have used it to make major repairs on some really bad boat trailers that normally should have been retired to the scrap yard but I rebuilt them using my Lincoln Welder. Its kind of like that bunny it keeps going and going. It's a really great welder and simple to setup and use I recommend it to everybody that asks me about purchasing a welder. It's a good sound welder and it's worth every penny. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.