Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187

Item# 1646931
The Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart is a large welding cart designed to hold most portable welders and cutters. Assembly required. Tire Size in. 8, Tire Type 2 Wheels, 2 Swivel casters. Accepts gas bottles up to 7in. dia., max. 100lbs. Welder shelf dimensions 12.75in.W x 20in.L 8in. wheels for easy maneuverability
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Review 1 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Over rated

,
June 1, 2010
By CBHouston
from Houston, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" As mentioned in other reviews, the quality and finish are poor for the high selling price. The cart sits low even though the welder shelf is tilted. There's not much room for to store accessories such as the helmet, wire, gloves, gas gages, cables, etc. I made better use of $25 and purchased an adjustalbe chrome wire shelving unit with locking 4" wheels. The top shelf is adjusted a few inches low to hang cables or my helmet on the corner posts. There's plenty of extra room for storage or hanging stuff with S-hooks. The welder sits higher and is easy to view. The middle shelf will be modified to hold the gas bottle up-right. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Welder Cart

,
February 26, 2010
By m0eman
from Central New York
" This cart works very well, but if you buy it for use with the Hobart Handler, you may need to modify it slightly as the unit is too big for the top platform. I had to bend the rear tab down so that the unit would fit on the top platform. With that being said though, it has worked great. It has gone all over the farm with me...which is saying quite a lot for it's durability. Fits well in my shop and makes it easier to work on my projects. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the money

,
December 2, 2008
By enginetek
from Fort Worth, TX
" I bought this cart after growing tired of lugging a Lincoln MiG welder around the shop and tripping over the leads. After spreading out all the parts on the workbench and examining it, it is obvious that this welding cart is made in China. The sheet metal is sturdy enough, but it feels cheap, and all hardware is flimsy and undersized. Wheels are simply hard plastic. After a twenty minutes of assembly (using better quality hardware), the cart came together.
When I went to install my welder and a 40CF gas cylinder on the cart, I was surprised to see that it all fit well. Once put together, the cart feels sturdy enough and rolls easily around the shop. Sure beats carrying the welder, anyways. But the cart lacks a good holder for the welder's leads. I'll make one out of scrap metal sometime soon.
Why the low rating? Well, first and foremost the cart is overpriced. I was not very happy to fork over $ 150.00 for a piece of imported junk that probably cost $ 50.00 or so to produce. For the price I paid, I could have easily retrofitted an old pressure washer cart, complete with ball-bearing wheels, pneumatic tires, Grade 5 fasteners, and good 'ol sturdy American steel. Overall, this is an average product at an above-average price. Good for the homeowner and do-it-yourselfer, but I, the professoinal, am disappointed... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart

,
August 11, 2008
By craftykat
from Devine, Tx
" I purchased this item for my husband's welder, in which I also purchased from nothern. This cart rates number one in my book for stability. It manuevers easier than any other cart I have ever seen and moved. It turns on a dime. There is alot to say about purchasing the right tools for the job and I would highly recommend this welding cart to anyone. We find it much easier to move the welder on this cart rather than carrying it, for the welder is extremely heavy and awkward. Not to mention hard on your back. Great product! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart MIG Welder Model 770187

,
April 15, 2008
By flintlockman
from Hiawassee, Georgia
" This welder is extremely well made and is constructed of heavy duty materials, just as you would expect from a Hobart product. This unit is suitable for both the beginner and professional. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MIG Welder Welding Cart

,
January 21, 2008
By tadcoelec8
from Palm Bay, FL
" The Hobart welding cart will hold up to a fairly large MIG, wire welder or plasma cutter and a gas bottle without any problems and has a tool storage shelf under the machine in use for a true package unit. The large wheels will allow this cart to be manuvered through grass or hard dirt if necessary. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

,
January 16, 2008
By bugleboy
from wyoming
" It took a little longer than i thought it would to assemble, had to do a little tweeking, but after assembled was pleased at how well it held the welderin place and makes it a lot easier to move around. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobart Deluxe Welding Cart - For Hobart Handler Series and Northern Industrial Welders, Model# 770187
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

,
October 9, 2007
By psycotruckr
from myrtle beach sc
" Very pleased with this cart, assembled nicely and is heavy enough to hold a large bottle of gas, I shop here alot and have had some purchases that were not that good but this is one of the better values! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.