Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523

Item# 16472194
The Clarke 110 Volt Arc Welder is the ideal professional welding kit for DIY, home workshops and auto/industrial applications. Easily converts to gas with conversion kit Item# 16472192 (sold separately) for MIG welding. Welds mild steel, aluminum, stainless steel and cast iron. Solid state electronic heat control with larger PC board for better wire speed control. This feature-filled welding kit has a 10-year limited warranty on the transformer and 1-year limited warranty on parts and labor. Volts: 110, Amps: 130, Duty Cycle: 20% at 130 Amps, Mig Ready: No, requires MIG conversion kit, Wire Feed Speed Control: Yes, Weldable Metals: Steel, stainless steel, and aluminum, Clamp Cable Length (ft.): 5ft. 10in., Regulator and Gas Hose Included: No, Shielding Gas Required: No, Welding Wire Diameter (in.): .023, .030, and .035, Cart: No Tweco-style torch with full ON/OFF safety control Automatic thermal safety switch prevents overload Welding range 20 to 130 Amps for accurate welding power control Uses wire dia. of .023/.030/.035 with spool capacity of 2 or 11 lbs. Easy to operate; fan cooled Includes 7ft. cable, 5ft. 10in. ground clamp cable and 2-lb. roll of .035 flux core wire 10-year limited warranty on transformer Model WE6523
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Review 1 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great machine for the money

,
April 22, 2008
By JohnnyCat
from Ethel, La
" My wife bought me this machine for Christmas and while she usually doesn't get me exactly what I want, this time she did great. I use this welder for all sorts of projects and it is so easy to use. I love that it is only a 120 volt machine because I can use it anywhere and it even works off my generator if I need to get away from the shop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little workhorse

,
April 21, 2008
By bluearc
from Rosendale NY
" I have owned this MiG welder for about 3 years now and have used it on more than a few jobs and it always come through. Welds a steady bead and I haven't had it quit because of it overheating. I do wish they would make a spool gun to fit this model. All around a great little machine for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clark EN-130 wirefeed welder

,
April 21, 2008
By mailman27419
from Albuquerque, NM
" Great around the farm. Easy to use and very versitile. Makes stick welding an ancient art. I especialy like it to work on crafts and smaller pieces of equipment. Economical and affordable to the average homeowner. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Little Welder

,
January 22, 2008
By McDave
from Prscott Valley AZ.
" I bought this welder several years ago for doing light welding around the home and on job sites. Ive used it for auto repair (panels, exuhst, ect.) and setting railing on houses and offices. Ive never had a problem with it, its allways been a smooth little welder running it with flux core and as a MIG. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder, Model#WE6523

,
January 21, 2008
By firewalker
from Sugar Land, Texas
" Out of the box this unit is easy to set up and is ready to go in minutes. Being able to handle welding needs using domestic household voltage and current make this an ideal machine for the workshop or farm. With little or no skill and a bit of practice you can obtain fit for purpose results at a very reasonable price "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Welder

,
January 21, 2008
By Maintenance101
from Duluth Mn.
" I have had this welder for about 1 1/2 years. The 120 volt power makes it easy to use almost anywhere. Set up is easy so you will be welding in no-time. I have not tried using it with gas yet but do not see any issues if I wanted to. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By SA620
from Berea, KY
" I purchased this for use in a theatrical shop where we do limited welding. We have experienced no difficulties with it at all, welding with or without gas. The beads are smooth, the settings are easy to understand, and it is a simple machine on which to teach beginning students. If the budget would allow, I would purchase a second machine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good enough, but not great.

,
October 29, 2007
By Maintman
from BC, CA
" I use the welder for exhuast and body panel work at home. General build quality is good. I have constant wire feed rate, and binding issues. It makes it hard to run long or precise beeds. I wasn't expecting the same quality as the Miller machines I use at work, but I was expecting more. I wish I would have spent a couple hundred more and bought a better machine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarke 130EN Wirefeed Welder — 110 Volts, 130 Amps, Model# WE6523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welder deal

,
October 8, 2007
By mmckenna
from Watsonville, CA
" When I purchased this welder, I only needed to do a few minor repairs on a trailer. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a Lincoln or Miller, so I was looking for something that would do the job without a lot of cost.
When I ordered the Clarke, I was expecting a welder that was made in China and would last me a few years and then just sort of fall apart. I was pleasantly surprised, when it arrived, to find a very nice welder that was made in Italy by a UK company. I used the welder to do the repairs I needed, and have even do some more work with it. It has impressed me every step of the way with not only ease of use, but some quality welds.
For the price, I am very pleased with the product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.