Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet

Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet

Item# 164746
This rugged and versatile Northern Industrial Welding Cabinet provides an integrated all-in-one welding cart and tool cabinet for welding and storage needs. Patented design features a 10in. single cylinder bottle rack and large top surface for multiple portable MIG, stick or plasma cutters. Includes 4 drawers of varying sizes providing space for a helmet, tips and more. Cabinet includes 3 shelves and 4 section bins for additional storage space. Large rear wheels and locking front casters 400-lb. capacity. Assembled dimensions are 48.4in.L x 30in.W x 33.3in.H some assembly required. Tire Size in. 2.75 x 7.87mm .3 dia., Lockable Caster, Casters qty. 2, Product Type Cabinet, Material Sheet metal construction, Dimensions L x H in. 48 27/64 x 30 x 33, Depth in. 20 1/2, Tire Type Rubber, Tire Type Rubber, steel solid caster, Caster Material Solid steel, Tires - Rear 2 tires, Drawers qty. 4, Dimensions L x W x H in. 48 3/8 x 30 x 33 5/16, Capacity lbs. 300, Capacity lbs. 400, Assembly Required Yes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Welding Cart

,
February 14, 2014
By Markdel
from Athens GA
"I bought this so I could consolidate all my welders and plasma cutter to one cart. The cart has several hangers to wrap up cords, leads, and mig gun. The drawer is big enough to hold my welding helmet and my mig wire. There is a compartment drawer that holds my mig tips and some of my tig accessories."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cart

,
February 4, 2014
By 4twodogs
from Oklahoma City
"This cart #164746 was the last cart I looked at after a long list. It is built to last,the hinges, the castors, the welds are all superior to any other cabinet I have looked at. It has plenty of space for a mig and a plasma cutter with a spot for all the accessories, hoods , bottles, tools,and supplies. A great deal at a great price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-built Welding Cabinet

,
February 4, 2014
By TEXSJF
from Cypress, TX
"When I ordered this unit I was a little apprehensive. Though this unit got very high ratings some of the other Northern welding carts did not. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the cart. It is well constructed and I suspect that it will be very durable. Plenty of space to store welding items. One drawer and the door have small compartments for small items like tips. There is a large drawer that holds my helmet, gloves, and light-weight welding jacket. Other drawer and the shelves in the cabinet hold larger items such as my spool gun, welding wire, and welding tools. The only thing I can see that could be done to improve this unit would be the addition of a second chain for each gas cylinder lower down on the cylinder for added stability for the cylinder."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

,
January 16, 2012
By Dirtibarry
from College Station, Tx
"This cart is well designed and heavy duty. Large wheels that handle rough floors, hose holders on the back that allow for a hose to be wrapped securely. I have a plasma cutter and a mig welder on it, and I think there is still room for a tig machine. Drawers are smooth and there is a lot of storage room. Bottle holder holds the bottles securely. This is well worth what it costs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cart

,
January 16, 2012
By dynohunter
from Nevada
"This is the best cart I've ever seen. It is large enough to hold my MIG, my Stick welder, and my torch. The bottle rack easily holds all three bottles. The drawers and shelfs accomidate all my welding and grinding equipment, making this a one cart welding station."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Peace BUT

,
January 9, 2012
By almostretired
from Tulsa, OK
"Well built, drawers move smoothly, easy to assemble EXCEPT, with-in the first two weeks of casual use the pop-out latch on the door broke and no longer latches."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great welding cabinet for multiple welders.

,
October 14, 2011
By curtinkc
from Kansas City, MO
"We were able to put both our Mig and Tig welder on the top of this cabinet. The back was also large enough to hold a 10" cylinder for our Tig as well as a smaller cylinder for the Mig. Lots of storage for welding accessories. Multiple hooks for hanging cables."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mobile welding to go!!!!

,
October 12, 2011
By Firebirdames
from Alberta, Canada
"Purchased this cart to hold my Miller Tig, Lincoln Mig and my Thermodynamics Plasma cutter. This with 2 bottles is a breeze to run around my shop and house all my bits and bolts that go along with my equipment. This is a great unit and I highly recommend it for anyone with limited space."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Heavy-Duty Side-Access Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Quality and Function

,
June 13, 2011
By Lotie
from Visalia, Ca
"We Purchased some of the Northern Industrial Twin Bottle Welding Cabinets and found them to be extremely useful. They are equipped with everything we need for our welders to be ready at any moment to go from one job to another Quickly and Professionally . It has a variety of storage drawers and a Cabinet for Tools, Hard Hats, Welding Hoods and your welder. The Quality is great and durable. The only thing we found is if you plan on using them on any rocky surfaces the casters don't preform very well, but casters can be changed. We love these carts and have found them to be very cost effective because employees are not going back and forth wasting time getting tools, now they have everything with them at all times.
This is a great investment for any welder....A must have!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
brandonh
dalton 
 
Please wait while more information about brandonh is loaded.
Additional information about brandonh could not be loaded.
welding cart
November 7, 2011
"are they any welding cart not as big but can carry 2 tanks i just need a smaller one but that can carry 2 tanks for tig and mig gas"
-1point
0out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)