Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart

Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart

Item# 164771
A great welding torch cart at a great price. Heavy-duty construction only taps the surface of this cart. Even has a self-leveling tool box. Capacity lbs. 220, Compatible With 2 9 inch tanks, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 x 20 x 48, DOT Approved No, Assembly Required Yes, Tire Size in. 20, Tire Type Pneumatic, Valve Type None, Material Type Steel, Product Type Cart. Holds 2 tanks up to 9in. dia. each Includes two fastening belts to secure tanks for safety Self-leveling tool box for handy access to tips and accessories Solid mount axle design which 20' pneumatic wheels for easy maneuvering and portability
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great!

,
July 27, 2014
By LovemyMountain
from East Tennessee
"I purchased this cart for my husband to get more organized. It took us about 30 min. to put together. It was shipped with no damage, all the parts were there and it looks great in the garage. Easy to push around where ever we need it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

WELDING CYLINDER CART

,
July 27, 2014
By OldeEEEngineeer
from Spring Hill, Kansas
"A great product for the price. Review would be a 5 except for the issue with retention of tire inflation mentioned by others. I solved this by purchase of two no flat tire and wheel sets at the same time. Model 92001.These fit fine. The cylinder retention straps are minimal and will be replaced with heavy duty ratcheting tie-downs. Assembly is easy and took less than 1 hour. In summary, The cart is inexpensive and useful as it comes. With a few home brew additions it is more than satisfactory for my needs and the total cost when modified is still a good deal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torch cart

,
February 5, 2014
By Timmy87
from Dewitt,ar
"I purchased this cart for my shop and love it. It's easy to put together, lightweight, and tough. I would recommend this cart to anyone. Very good for its price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cart Tires

,
November 5, 2013
By Smokey88
from Savannah, Ga
"The construction of the cart is heavy enough. The main problem is the tires. I bought mine in May and have filled the tires with air every week since."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have welding tank companion

,
April 25, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"When I had the baby bottles and the little tote carrier, I was pretty content with it. Then I moved up to big bottles and had no way to cart it around. That is both a pain in the rear and also dangerous! I tried to build a cart out of scrap steel and it worked but was kind of rickety. This one is much better. Holds two half height of full height tanks, your torches, your mask and gloves... all of it in an easy to wheel assembly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product but cheap rims & tires

,
August 13, 2012
By not2bad
from Blanco, TX
"The tires and rims would stand improvement, otherwise it's a sturdy product. One of the rims was out of balance and the tires keep losing air. Great paint job; nice color. Better, but pricier, than the competitor's red look-alike."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welding cart

,
January 19, 2012
By nanook
from Southeast Missouri
"The hi axel welding cart was easy to assemble,reasonable in price, compact, functional,clear and clean design,easily mobile and an excellent product for both the proffessional and handyman."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cart

,
January 9, 2012
By Transman
from Murfreesboro TN
"I needed a cart to hold my welding equipment and found prices all over the map. This is a basic cart that holds tanks, tools, and parts. There are better carts but not for the money. I air up the tires monthly and I think it probably would not handle rough uneven floors but for my repair shop and the money it works great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs Solid Tires

,
March 22, 2011
By CavemanOK
from Peggs, OK
"Had one of Northerns' older versions of this same cart until I backed my trailer into it. I bought this one to replace it and was dissapointed that it now has pneumatic tires which will eventually go flat. Searched everywhere to find one with solid tires to no avail. After all my searching this was still the best cart out there. Really good over rough terrain. I would give it 5 stars if it had non-pneumatic tires, but it's still a great cart as is."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart

,
March 16, 2011
By ibpistolsmith
from Bunker Hill, WV
"Exceeded my expectations & easy to assemble.
I would highly recommend Northern Tool to anyone looking for quality items at fair prices.
If you get a chance, go to one of their stores. I've visited one in Virginia Beach, VA and one in Lynchburg, VA and was amazed by the quality and value of the items. I could spend hours just looking.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tank cart

,
November 16, 2010
By ce21
from Greenville, SC
"This is a versital cart. It is extremely functional and can handle the weight of 2 large tanks without issues. It make welding easier."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Balanced Cart!

,
May 31, 2010
By TheFixerDude
from Irving, Texas
"This thing works great and is easy to maneuver! A must for every welding torch setup."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor tires

,
February 24, 2010
By mhnd
from central ND
"Cart itself is good and I like the accessory box pivots so nothing drops out when moving the cart, But the tires don't hold air and rims are too weak and bend when going over rough terrain. Put some good solid tires on this cart and it would be very good. Shame they put bicycle tires on what other wise would be a good cart, but the cheap tires/rims ruin it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

torch cart

,
July 13, 2009
By jalariso
from Eastern Iowa
"Good strong cart for large oxy/acetelyne tanks. Well built and easy to assemble."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
November 18, 2008
By rweld
from Kimball Ne.
"This welding cart is well built. Hold the weight of the tanks and regulaters very well. The BIG wheels help moving around the shop. Doesn't get hung up on cords and hoses. And the price is amazing"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

torcher

,
November 17, 2008
By 5105g
"very nice cart very easy to put together but the tires wont hold any air"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

torch cart

,
August 11, 2008
By 56gasser
from Bradshaw Nebraska
"This product was good went together easy and fast makes move the torch much easier. Tires need attention go flat all the time. other than that its worth every penny."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding cart

,
August 11, 2008
By dw5011
from New Martinsville, WV
"This cart is very handy. I have to move tanks and torch equipment to many different locations and this cart makes it a breeze. Great product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 24, 2008
By BobFarmer
from TX
"I purchased the cart because I live on a farm and have to transport Oxy Acetylene bottles over rough ground. This cart has held up very well to all the punishmnet and is great for rough ground. It rolls with ease on concrete. I have never had any problems with the bottle security when chained into the cart. The big wheels allow it to roll with ease. It is also well constructed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Welders Hi-Axle Welding Torch Cart
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hi wheel welding cart

,
October 29, 2007
By olmon
from Sequim, WA
"Handy, easily moved and great for field use. One recommendation is to get the no-flat inserts from a bike dealer to replace the tubes in the tires. Would be great if it came with semi-pneumatic tires in the first place. I carry the large tanks on mine & it works dandy"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.