Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Item# 164782
"This patented Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet provides an integrated all-in-one solution for your welding set-up. This item combines a convenient means to secure a 7 1/2in. gas cylinder and a tool storage system to store your welding tools. Designed for a welder or a plasma cutter to sit on top of cabinet, with back platform for cylinders includes 4 drawers of varying sizes 2 1/4in., 3in., 7in. and 10in. that provide convenient storage for helmet, hammer brush and other welding accessories, along with hooks that provide easy access to welding cables. Tire Size in. 7, Dimensions L x H in. 28.3 x 33.5, Product Type Cabinet, Drawers qty. 4, Capacity lbs. 150, Tires - Rear 2 tires, Lockable Caster, Casters qty. 2 front, Caster Material Hard rubber, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 3/8 x 17 5/8 x 33 1/2, Tire Type Rubber, Material Type Steel, Caster Size in. Overall 4 x 4.5, caster dia. 3in., Material Steel, Assembly Required Yes. Steel construction with powder-coat finish for durability Rolls easily on 7in. rear wheels and lockable front casters Includes convenient pull handle for secure transportation 14in. x 19 3/4in. top platform accommodates most brands of small welders and plasma cutters Includes 4 storage drawers with ball bearing slides 2 1/4in. drawer for organizing small parts such as tips and electrodes and other consumables 3in. drawer for organizing small welding accessories such as clamps, wire, brushes and magnets 7in. drawer for organizing larger items such as wire, rod and stick, gloves and more 10in. drawer for organizing large items such as helmets, oxyacetylene kits and more Quick Snap drawer latches are easy to open, but keep contents secure for transport Rear platform accommodates up to 7 1/2in. diameter cylinders and features 2 chains for securing a cylinder 2 cable holders keep wires tidy and secure"
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (109 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
107 of 109(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
July 7, 2015
By
from SC
" I just completed the assembly for this unit that I will use for my first welder. I have a Lincoln flux core welder and wanted a sturdy cart that wouldn't break the bank. I am always a little leary purchasing something when there is no floor model to see, but I took a chance. We all have had the experience of putting a piece of equipment together with poor instructions, holes in the wrong places or parts missing altogether. This was NOT the case with this equipment. It was easy to assemble and even had an extra of each of the bolts, washers and carter pins in the box. It took me about 35 minutes to go from box to completion. ALL of the holes aligned just as they should have. The unit is actually more sturdy than I was expecting. I don't have use for the gas tank holder, as I am not using a MIG, but it appears that it would work great. Again, sturdy, well made, easy to assemble and great directions. I look forward to using it for a long time (until I can fabricate my own.) "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

The welding cabinet is solid buta few issues.

,
June 27, 2015
By
from Texas
" The product is top notch in every way and form. It is better than most welding carts in its price range. Assembly was easy and went off without a hitch. The only problem I have is when it arrived the box it was shipped in looked great. Upon opening it I found that several areas on the cabinet had some how been damaged. Metal in several spots was bent and this is fairly heavy gauge steel. I did not want to have the hassle of trying to return it so I straightened the spots as best I could. I took two star away from a sure 5 star as this damage obviously happened before it was placed in the box. I was really bummed by this due to what I paid for it. I would have expected it to be perfect. I am on the fence about recommending it do to the damage. I will also add that I watched a youtube video on this cart and the cart in the video was damaged also upon un-boxing. I would urge you to open it before UPS leaves to verify it is not damaged If you decide to buy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart!

,
June 17, 2015
By
from WI
" I recently got back into welding and after picking up a Hobart 140 from NT, this cart caught my eye. After comparing to other available options including a similar one from HF, I went this route. This is a well built cart that comes pretty much pre-assembled as all you need to install are the wheels, handle and tank plate. And packing was nothing short of excellent including sheet metal corners in the lower box frame and I doubt there is ever any shipping damage. The only downside is the cost, but adding a few more items to the purchase allowed me to use a $50 coupon. This is basically a small toolbox and makes it very convenient for storing all your welding tools, supplies and helmet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 14, 2015
By
from Texas
" This cabinet is a well made sturdy unit.
I was very pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an awesome welders cart.

,
May 30, 2015
By
from Texas
" I am not a professional welder, just a handy man, but this is a very nice and sturdy welders cart.
very sturdy and plenty of room to store your accessories. Good look and style also.
Casters are strong and rolls with ease.
Drawers slide very well and lock in place, which I think is nice.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cabinet

,
May 29, 2015
By
from Ivanhoe, NC
" Perfect size for everything, fits in my garage and great construction "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding cabinet

,
May 25, 2015
By
from Louisiana
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Arrived very quickly easy to assemble and is very sturdy with nice casters. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe welding Cabinet

,
May 11, 2015
By
from New York
" A great cabinet. High quality & received in great condition. Assembled easily. No ordering or shipping issues. Could ask for better results. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits its description

,
April 29, 2015
By
from Canton, OH
" Sturdy for our use. Would order again if needed again. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built

,
April 9, 2015
By
from Moseim, TN
" Assembly was very fast and easy, the unit is built very well at this point should hold up very well in the shop. time will be the test of its true durability. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cabinet

,
March 28, 2015
By
from Massachusetts
" I bought this cabinet for my Millermatic 211. It is the perfect compliment for this welder. The cabinet is very heavy duty, easily assembled and well thought out, Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tool cart

,
March 16, 2015
By
from MN
" well, built with storage. Handy for the job you are doing . I am considering buying another. Big enough wheels that it can go anywhere, even outside over rough ground. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Welding Cart

,
March 14, 2015
By
from Arizona
" I was impressed with this cart! It is constructed heavier than I anticipated. Has nice smooth drawer slides. The casters are very heavy, not cheap like some others use. It was real easy to assemble, you just attach the handle, wheels, etc. to the cabinet which is already assembled. It has a durable finish. Would definitely recommend this to someone else! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed in Parts

,
March 11, 2015
By
from Stillwater, MN
" Liked the cart, especially with the locking drawers. The latches seem backwards on the three bottom drawers and since they close tightly (which is nice) it takes two hands to push the latch down and open the drawer.
My only issue is that I had a Hobart 210MVP on top and a 32" (80CF) bottle of argon on the back and when I pulled it to the driveway and over a 1.5" lip/drop in the driveway/garage floor, the bottom plate bent and now the whole unit rocks. I tried bending it back, but no real luck, I called to get a new part. Frustrates me that for a replacement part (bottom plate), they say it would be in 3-4 weeks (best case scenario) or 2-3 months if they don't have it in stock. This is ridiculous.
While it was my fault bending the plate, (1) it seems as though I was not overloading the cart and it should hold up a little better (bought it 3 months ago, outside the 45 guarantee even if it would apply) and (2) I can't believe it could take 2-3 months to buy a replacement part.
Needless to say, I will be making a bottom plate with heavier gauge steel and some angle to reinforce it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

,
January 12, 2015
By
from Mathews, VA.
" Very nice cabinet. Good value for the money. Lots of storage for all MY welding needs. I do not weld FULL time for a living but I do use this in my shop. I would have given 5 stars but all my other boxes and most of my tools are Snap-On, which I do make my living with. Hard and also not fair to compare the two. It did show up with a small dent that I did not feel was worth the issue of boxing back up and sending back. I don't think this was the manufacturer defect nor will it effect usability or life of the unit. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 7, 2015
By
from South Carolina
" Well made, easy to put together welding cart has all the features you need! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

deluxe welding cart

,
December 25, 2014
By
from Kansas
" This is perfect for all portable mig welder ! The storage and the bottle rack is the right size plus it is tall enough to use around your welding table without always bending over. The latches on the drawers are different pushing down to open don't care for that but they work fine "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The second one is better

,
December 3, 2014
By
from Cleveland, oH
" The first cart was damaged in the corner(dent/crushed)and smaller than normal holes for the screw/bolts by the manufacturer, thanks to northern tool they replaced it! The new cart works and looks like new because it is. the draw just needed a little lithium grease on the draw rails when its in cold areas like the garage! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality!

,
November 22, 2014
By
from Miami
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" they forgot to put two screws!
the back wheels are delicate!
but I'm happy!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I Could Give This More Than 5 Stars

,
November 20, 2014
By
from Manchester, NH
" This is a superbly engineered and built product. Almost completely assembeled; just bolt on a few things. All bolts fit into tapped holes; no need to hold a washer and nut on one side while trying to start a bolt from the other side. I'm a old dude who has assembelled many things in my lifedtime, this is the best and easiest. This cart is replacing my older cart with no drawers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.