Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Item# 164782
"This patented Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet provides an integrated all-in-one solution for your welding set-up. This item combines a convenient means to secure a 7 1/2in. gas cylinder and a tool storage system to store your welding tools. Designed for a welder or a plasma cutter to sit on top of cabinet, with back platform for cylinders includes 4 drawers of varying sizes 2 1/4in., 3in., 7in. and 10in. that provide convenient storage for helmet, hammer brush and other welding accessories, along with hooks that provide easy access to welding cables. Tire Size in. 7, Dimensions L x H in. 28.3 x 33.5, Product Type Cabinet, Drawers qty. 4, Lockable Caster, Casters qty. 2 front, Caster Material Hard rubber, Capacity lbs. 150, Tires - Rear 2 tires, Material Type Steel, Caster Size in. Overall 4 x 4.5, caster dia. 3in., Material Steel, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 3/8 x 17 5/8 x 33 1/2, Tire Type Rubber, Assembly Required Yes. Steel construction with powder-coat finish for durability Rolls easily on 7in. rear wheels and lockable front casters Includes convenient pull handle for secure transportation 14in. x 19 3/4in. top platform accommodates most brands of small welders and plasma cutters Includes 4 storage drawers with ball bearing slides 2 1/4in. drawer for organizing small parts such as tips and electrodes and other consumables 3in. drawer for organizing small welding accessories such as clamps, wire, brushes and magnets 7in. drawer for organizing larger items such as wire, rod and stick, gloves and more 10in. drawer for organizing large items such as helmets, oxyacetylene kits and more Quick Snap drawer latches are easy to open, but keep contents secure for transport Rear platform accommodates up to 7 1/2in. diameter cylinders and features 2 chains for securing a cylinder 2 cable holders keep wires tidy and secure"
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (102 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100 of 102(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe welding Cabinet

,
May 11, 2015
By RM8257
from New York
" A great cabinet. High quality & received in great condition. Assembled easily. No ordering or shipping issues. Could ask for better results. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits its description

,
April 29, 2015
By CDFOhio
from Canton, OH
" Sturdy for our use. Would order again if needed again. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built

,
April 9, 2015
By Whartman
from Moseim, TN
" Assembly was very fast and easy, the unit is built very well at this point should hold up very well in the shop. time will be the test of its true durability. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cabinet

,
March 28, 2015
By UPKSI
from Massachusetts
" I bought this cabinet for my Millermatic 211. It is the perfect compliment for this welder. The cabinet is very heavy duty, easily assembled and well thought out, Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tool cart

,
March 16, 2015
By MsKing
from MN
" well, built with storage. Handy for the job you are doing . I am considering buying another. Big enough wheels that it can go anywhere, even outside over rough ground. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Welding Cart

,
March 14, 2015
By goneblisstic
from Arizona
" I was impressed with this cart! It is constructed heavier than I anticipated. Has nice smooth drawer slides. The casters are very heavy, not cheap like some others use. It was real easy to assemble, you just attach the handle, wheels, etc. to the cabinet which is already assembled. It has a durable finish. Would definitely recommend this to someone else! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed in Parts

,
March 11, 2015
By luke0050
from Stillwater, MN
" Liked the cart, especially with the locking drawers. The latches seem backwards on the three bottom drawers and since they close tightly (which is nice) it takes two hands to push the latch down and open the drawer.
My only issue is that I had a Hobart 210MVP on top and a 32" (80CF) bottle of argon on the back and when I pulled it to the driveway and over a 1.5" lip/drop in the driveway/garage floor, the bottom plate bent and now the whole unit rocks. I tried bending it back, but no real luck, I called to get a new part. Frustrates me that for a replacement part (bottom plate), they say it would be in 3-4 weeks (best case scenario) or 2-3 months if they don't have it in stock. This is ridiculous.
While it was my fault bending the plate, (1) it seems as though I was not overloading the cart and it should hold up a little better (bought it 3 months ago, outside the 45 guarantee even if it would apply) and (2) I can't believe it could take 2-3 months to buy a replacement part.
Needless to say, I will be making a bottom plate with heavier gauge steel and some angle to reinforce it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

,
January 12, 2015
By Captbc
from Mathews, VA.
" Very nice cabinet. Good value for the money. Lots of storage for all MY welding needs. I do not weld FULL time for a living but I do use this in my shop. I would have given 5 stars but all my other boxes and most of my tools are Snap-On, which I do make my living with. Hard and also not fair to compare the two. It did show up with a small dent that I did not feel was worth the issue of boxing back up and sending back. I don't think this was the manufacturer defect nor will it effect usability or life of the unit. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 7, 2015
By CLK1
from South Carolina
" Well made, easy to put together welding cart has all the features you need! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

deluxe welding cart

,
December 25, 2014
By pbear812
from Kansas
" This is perfect for all portable mig welder ! The storage and the bottle rack is the right size plus it is tall enough to use around your welding table without always bending over. The latches on the drawers are different pushing down to open don't care for that but they work fine "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The second one is better

,
December 3, 2014
By sjay141
from Cleveland, oH
" The first cart was damaged in the corner(dent/crushed)and smaller than normal holes for the screw/bolts by the manufacturer, thanks to northern tool they replaced it! The new cart works and looks like new because it is. the draw just needed a little lithium grease on the draw rails when its in cold areas like the garage! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality!

,
November 22, 2014
By ar8989
from Miami
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" they forgot to put two screws!
the back wheels are delicate!
but I'm happy!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I Could Give This More Than 5 Stars

,
November 20, 2014
By ErnieS
from Manchester, NH
" This is a superbly engineered and built product. Almost completely assembeled; just bolt on a few things. All bolts fit into tapped holes; no need to hold a washer and nut on one side while trying to start a bolt from the other side. I'm a old dude who has assembelled many things in my lifedtime, this is the best and easiest. This cart is replacing my older cart with no drawers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger wheels

,
September 20, 2014
By Spentitall
from Peyton Place
" I like the unit. Build quality is good. Welded nuts make for easy assembly. Draws with latches are a plus and lots of storage too. If you stay on solid floors it rolls good but I tend to drag it outside in the dirt. I put on 12" wheels and 5" casters and it tows much better through the gravel. Great cabinet for the little migs. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value!

,
September 4, 2014
By mn1224
from MN
" Sturdy, well-built cabinet. Assembly is a snap as it comes mostly assembled - you attach the wheels and handle and it's ready to go. Excellent value for the $. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy

,
July 16, 2014
By USTman
from Bakersfield, CA
" Well made and sturdy construction. It's a big help in my shop being able to organize all of my welding equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performs as Expected

,
June 29, 2014
By dhawbs
from Lino Lakes, MN
" The cabinet is accurately described on the Northern website. Features, dimensions and other specifications are consistent with the listings, photos and videos. I ordered from the website and used the ship-to-store option. Outer packaging was essentially undamaged when I picked it up. Inside, I found enough rigid styrene foam to insulate a small house and galvanized steel protectors at each bottom corner. Assembly is quite simple (just a few bolts and two cotter pins) and takes just minutes to complete. Overall build quality is better than I expected for the price. The sheet metal is fairly thick and paint is well applied in all visible areas. Wheels and casters seem to be heavy duty and roll easily with my MM211 and an 80cf bottle on board. Drawer slides operate well enough and the latches - despite the inverted design already described by other reviewers - do a nice job holding things shut. Overall, quite happy with the purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Welding Cabinet

,
May 24, 2014
By Elwood1
from Kansas City Mo.
" Very Well built, I have a Miller 211 mig and it sets nicely on top and is nice and stable when moving around. Only complaint I have with it is all but the top drawer release latch are what I would consider upside down, you have to push down to release.
But overall I really like the cabinet and would purchase again, would not trade it for another, and would recommend it to someone needing a cart with added storage.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

portable welder cart

,
May 19, 2014
By sgsgjfs
from Niceville
" Nice cart, a little assembly required but once put together it surely makes it easier to move your welder around in the garage. The chains that hold the gas bottle could be of a higher gauge. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cabinet

,
May 1, 2014
By BossTruck7
from Alabama
" Heavy duty built with great workmanship and strong caster wheels. It’s a must for any shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.