Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Item# 164782
"This patented Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet provides an integrated all-in-one solution for your welding set-up. This item combines a convenient means to secure a 7 1/2in. gas cylinder and a tool storage system to store your welding tools. Designed for a welder or a plasma cutter to sit on top of cabinet, with back platform for cylinders includes 4 drawers of varying sizes 2 1/4in., 3in., 7in. and 10in. that provide convenient storage for helmet, hammer brush and other welding accessories, along with hooks that provide easy access to welding cables. Wheel Size in. 7 in. rear wheels, Product Type Cabinet, Wheels - Rear 2, Casters qty. 2 front, Drawers qty. 4, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 3/8 x 17 5/8 x 33 1/2, Caster Size in. Overall 4 x 4.5, caster dia. 3in., Assembly Required Yes, Capacity lbs. 150, Lockable Caster, Material Type Steel, Wheel Type Rubber. Steel construction with powder-coat finish for durability Rolls easily on 7in. rear wheels and lockable front casters Includes convenient pull handle for secure transportation 14in. x 19 3/4in. top platform accommodates most brands of small welders and plasma cutters Includes 4 storage drawers with ball bearing slides 2 1/4in. drawer for organizing small parts such as tips and electrodes and other consumables 3in. drawer for organizing small welding accessories such as clamps, wire, brushes and magnets 7in. drawer for organizing larger items such as wire, rod and stick, gloves and more 10in. drawer for organizing large items such as helmets, oxyacetylene kits and more Quick Snap drawer latches are easy to open, but keep contents secure for transport Rear platform accommodates up to 7 1/2in. diameter cylinders and features 2 chains for securing a cylinder 2 cable holders keep wires tidy and secure"
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (116 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
114 of 116(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart

,
April 27, 2016
By
from Tyler, Texas
I really like this cart. Simple to put together and handles my MIG perfectly. Highly recommend!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Welding cart

,
March 28, 2016
By
from md
ITs a well built cart other than the fact the latches for the drawers are backwards you have to push down to unlatch the drawer while you pull the drawers out. Otherwise it's a decent cart.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welding cabinet

,
March 3, 2016
By
from Oak Grove, Al
My deluxe welding cabinet arrived last week and I could not be happier with it. The packing was all but overkill. There was not a scratch or dent on it. Assembly was fast and everything fit. The drawers are very handy for all your tools and equipment. I have my Hobart 210 wire welder sitting on it and the fit is perfect and it is very stable. The only complaint is the drawer latches. They are a little tricky. All and all this is a great cabinet a little pricey with shipping but would highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 15, 2016
By
from California
I ordered this product to keep my tools and welder handy in one spot. When I received the cart, it was everything that I had hoped for. It is built with good construction, and came in undamaged. The company kept me in the loop as to when I would get it, and was very prompt delivery.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

well built

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Georgia
I actually used this cart for my plasma cutter. Cart is very well built and the drawers are heavy duty not the light gauge that come with some. Plenty of storage room for my tips, clamps, gloves and room for more. Cart is worth the money, wish I had bought it sooner.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Cabinet....Quirky.....Quality Problem?

,
November 22, 2015
By
from MN
This is the second cabinet I bought from Northern. The first was the compact cabinet and had several issues including casters that hit on the mounting bolts so would not spin around. Now this one seems to have some cosmetic scratches that were definitely on the product it was packaged up. It also came with two casters that were completely different. One was more than 1/4" higher than the other, so cabinet rocked pretty dramatically. Was going to put a stack of washers under each bolt, and get longer mounting screws, for the short wheel, but I noticed a number on the cabinet that said to call with problems. I guess I will give this a shot.
But assuming this gets fixed, I think the cabinet would be a good one. The latches on the front of the drawers are a little whacky. The top drawer latch slides up to open the drawer. The bottom drawers slide down and takes both hands to open the drawer. But the drawers seem to be good beyond that. The "patio" hung off the back of the cabinet for the gas cylinders, seems to be really flimsy. For a cabinet that can hold 135 pounds and a cylinder that would probably be 50 of those pounds, I wouldn't expec this to last very long. I'm expecting gussets on the side of the "patio" to be one of my first project with the welder.
Is a lot of messing around, but will be a good cabinet, once this all gets straightened. out. But, seems like the Supplier of these cabinets to Northern has some serious consistency (quality) problems.
Not a big deal, but the hooks for holding the hoses/cables on the sides seem to be mounted oddly forward on the cabinet. Once cables are looped around them, they stick out beyond the front of the cabinet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice cart

,
September 11, 2015
By
from VA
I spent entirely too much time shopping for a welding cart. Normally I would have just made one but for the price the NT carts can't be beat. I bought this cart because I wanted the smallest cart that would hold my Millermatic 211 and all accessories. It is extremely well made and is the best China made tool I've ever seen. However, after a few weeks I took it back and purchased the next larger cabinet for several reasons. First and foremost it will not carry a 9 inch cylinder (in fairness its only rated for 7 1/2). I tried and although physically you can make it fit the wheels and frame are not strong enough to handle it. Secondly I really couldn't fit 3 pairs of gloves, a welding helmet, spare wire spools and various brushes and tools. Third, there was only room on top for the 211. I like having room to mount a torch holder and a place to lay tools while working. Lastly with the various discounts available the next larger cart was only $30 more, has much better wheels, is much more rigid, has a larger top and holds twice as much in the drawers without being much larger overall.
The packaging was amazing. You can ignore older reviews complaining about it. They've read the reviews and fixed it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
July 7, 2015
By
from SC
I just completed the assembly for this unit that I will use for my first welder. I have a Lincoln flux core welder and wanted a sturdy cart that wouldn't break the bank. I am always a little leary purchasing something when there is no floor model to see, but I took a chance. We all have had the experience of putting a piece of equipment together with poor instructions, holes in the wrong places or parts missing altogether. This was NOT the case with this equipment. It was easy to assemble and even had an extra of each of the bolts, washers and carter pins in the box. It took me about 35 minutes to go from box to completion. ALL of the holes aligned just as they should have. The unit is actually more sturdy than I was expecting. I don't have use for the gas tank holder, as I am not using a MIG, but it appears that it would work great. Again, sturdy, well made, easy to assemble and great directions. I look forward to using it for a long time (until I can fabricate my own.)
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

The welding cabinet is solid buta few issues.

,
June 27, 2015
By
from Texas
The product is top notch in every way and form. It is better than most welding carts in its price range. Assembly was easy and went off without a hitch. The only problem I have is when it arrived the box it was shipped in looked great. Upon opening it I found that several areas on the cabinet had some how been damaged. Metal in several spots was bent and this is fairly heavy gauge steel. I did not want to have the hassle of trying to return it so I straightened the spots as best I could. I took two star away from a sure 5 star as this damage obviously happened before it was placed in the box. I was really bummed by this due to what I paid for it. I would have expected it to be perfect. I am on the fence about recommending it do to the damage. I will also add that I watched a youtube video on this cart and the cart in the video was damaged also upon un-boxing. I would urge you to open it before UPS leaves to verify it is not damaged If you decide to buy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart!

,
June 17, 2015
By
from WI
I recently got back into welding and after picking up a Hobart 140 from NT, this cart caught my eye. After comparing to other available options including a similar one from HF, I went this route. This is a well built cart that comes pretty much pre-assembled as all you need to install are the wheels, handle and tank plate. And packing was nothing short of excellent including sheet metal corners in the lower box frame and I doubt there is ever any shipping damage. The only downside is the cost, but adding a few more items to the purchase allowed me to use a $50 coupon. This is basically a small toolbox and makes it very convenient for storing all your welding tools, supplies and helmet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 14, 2015
By
from Texas
This cabinet is a well made sturdy unit.
I was very pleased.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an awesome welders cart.

,
May 30, 2015
By
from Texas
I am not a professional welder, just a handy man, but this is a very nice and sturdy welders cart.
very sturdy and plenty of room to store your accessories. Good look and style also.
Casters are strong and rolls with ease.
Drawers slide very well and lock in place, which I think is nice.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cabinet

,
May 29, 2015
By
from Ivanhoe, NC
Perfect size for everything, fits in my garage and great construction
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding cabinet

,
May 25, 2015
By
from Louisiana
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Arrived very quickly easy to assemble and is very sturdy with nice casters.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe welding Cabinet

,
May 11, 2015
By
from New York
A great cabinet. High quality & received in great condition. Assembled easily. No ordering or shipping issues. Could ask for better results.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits its description

,
April 29, 2015
By
from Canton, OH
Sturdy for our use. Would order again if needed again.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built

,
April 9, 2015
By
from Moseim, TN
Assembly was very fast and easy, the unit is built very well at this point should hold up very well in the shop. time will be the test of its true durability.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cabinet

,
March 28, 2015
By
from Massachusetts
I bought this cabinet for my Millermatic 211. It is the perfect compliment for this welder. The cabinet is very heavy duty, easily assembled and well thought out, Highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tool cart

,
March 16, 2015
By
from MN
well, built with storage. Handy for the job you are doing . I am considering buying another. Big enough wheels that it can go anywhere, even outside over rough ground.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Welding Cart

,
March 14, 2015
By
from Arizona
I was impressed with this cart! It is constructed heavier than I anticipated. Has nice smooth drawer slides. The casters are very heavy, not cheap like some others use. It was real easy to assemble, you just attach the handle, wheels, etc. to the cabinet which is already assembled. It has a durable finish. Would definitely recommend this to someone else!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.