Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Item# 164782
"This patented Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet provides an integrated all-in-one solution for your welding set-up. This item combines a convenient means to secure a 7 1/2in. gas cylinder and a tool storage system to store your welding tools. Designed for a welder or a plasma cutter to sit on top of cabinet, with back platform for cylinders includes 4 drawers of varying sizes 2 1/4in., 3in., 7in. and 10in. that provide convenient storage for helmet, hammer brush and other welding accessories, along with hooks that provide easy access to welding cables. Capacity lbs. 150, Tire Size in. 7, Tire Type Rubber, Dimensions L x H in. 28.3 x 33.5, Material Steel, Assembly Required Yes, Casters qty. 2 front, Material Type Steel, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 3/8 x 17 5/8 x 33 1/2, Drawers qty. 4, Tires - Rear 2 tires, Product Type Cabinet, Caster Material Hard rubber, Caster Size in. Overall 4 x 4.5, caster dia. 3in., Lockable Caster. Steel construction with powder-coat finish for durability Rolls easily on 7in. rear wheels and lockable front casters Includes convenient pull handle for secure transportation 14in. x 19 3/4in. top platform accommodates most brands of small welders and plasma cutters Includes 4 storage drawers with ball bearing slides 2 1/4in. drawer for organizing small parts such as tips and electrodes and other consumables 3in. drawer for organizing small welding accessories such as clamps, wire, brushes and magnets 7in. drawer for organizing larger items such as wire, rod and stick, gloves and more 10in. drawer for organizing large items such as helmets, oxyacetylene kits and more Quick Snap drawer latches are easy to open, but keep contents secure for transport Rear platform accommodates up to 7 1/2in. diameter cylinders and features 2 chains for securing a cylinder 2 cable holders keep wires tidy and secure"
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (91 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
90 of 91(99%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality!

,
November 22, 2014
By ar8989
from Miami
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"they forgot to put two screws!
the back wheels are delicate!
but I'm happy!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I Could Give This More Than 5 Stars

,
November 20, 2014
By ErnieS
from Manchester, NH
"This is a superbly engineered and built product. Almost completely assembeled; just bolt on a few things. All bolts fit into tapped holes; no need to hold a washer and nut on one side while trying to start a bolt from the other side. I'm a old dude who has assembelled many things in my lifedtime, this is the best and easiest. This cart is replacing my older cart with no drawers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger wheels

,
September 20, 2014
By Spentitall
from Peyton Place
"I like the unit. Build quality is good. Welded nuts make for easy assembly. Draws with latches are a plus and lots of storage too. If you stay on solid floors it rolls good but I tend to drag it outside in the dirt. I put on 12" wheels and 5" casters and it tows much better through the gravel. Great cabinet for the little migs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value!

,
September 4, 2014
By mn1224
from MN
"Sturdy, well-built cabinet. Assembly is a snap as it comes mostly assembled - you attach the wheels and handle and it's ready to go. Excellent value for the $."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy

,
July 16, 2014
By USTman
from Bakersfield, CA
"Well made and sturdy construction. It's a big help in my shop being able to organize all of my welding equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performs as Expected

,
June 29, 2014
By dhawbs
from Lino Lakes, MN
"The cabinet is accurately described on the Northern website. Features, dimensions and other specifications are consistent with the listings, photos and videos. I ordered from the website and used the ship-to-store option. Outer packaging was essentially undamaged when I picked it up. Inside, I found enough rigid styrene foam to insulate a small house and galvanized steel protectors at each bottom corner. Assembly is quite simple (just a few bolts and two cotter pins) and takes just minutes to complete. Overall build quality is better than I expected for the price. The sheet metal is fairly thick and paint is well applied in all visible areas. Wheels and casters seem to be heavy duty and roll easily with my MM211 and an 80cf bottle on board. Drawer slides operate well enough and the latches - despite the inverted design already described by other reviewers - do a nice job holding things shut. Overall, quite happy with the purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Welding Cabinet

,
May 24, 2014
By Elwood1
from Kansas City Mo.
"Very Well built, I have a Miller 211 mig and it sets nicely on top and is nice and stable when moving around. Only complaint I have with it is all but the top drawer release latch are what I would consider upside down, you have to push down to release.
But overall I really like the cabinet and would purchase again, would not trade it for another, and would recommend it to someone needing a cart with added storage.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

portable welder cart

,
May 19, 2014
By sgsgjfs
from Niceville
"Nice cart, a little assembly required but once put together it surely makes it easier to move your welder around in the garage. The chains that hold the gas bottle could be of a higher gauge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welding Cabinet

,
May 1, 2014
By BossTruck7
from Alabama
"Heavy duty built with great workmanship and strong caster wheels. It’s a must for any shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cart

,
March 24, 2014
By Lasonp
from DFW, Tx
"First off this thing seems to be built like a tank. Nice casters as well. Drawers slide in and out easily but there is one thing I'm not crazy about. The drawer latches require you to press them downward while pulling the drawer out. Not very natural at all. Aside from the latches I love this thing!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe welding cart

,
February 4, 2014
By Ppartain
from Oxford, Ga
"Great cart love the drawers, plenty of storage for all my welding supplies and and helmet, keeps everything organized, moves around very easy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A welder friend

,
February 4, 2014
By CrazyForTools
from Tn
"I use this cart as my small tig cart and the drawers are perfect for consumables, it maneuvers well even with a 120 bottle and 55 pound tig welder riding up top(ratchet tied to stay put). Even though I'm sure I'm over the rated weight limit for this cart it still does great and keeps everything clean,neat and organized just the way a tig welder wants it. The finish still looks new, the drawers are still smooth and the cart still rolls great. The instructions were more than adequate to assemble and the guys at Northern Tool even offered to load it in the truck(wife picked it up as a gift). Couldn't be happier, stop reading and buy it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cart

,
February 4, 2014
By Demo19
from Foristell, MO
"Very happy with this cart. It is well built. Was easy to put together. The hangers on the side are very handy. Plenty of storage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth serious consideration

,
February 4, 2014
By Ed2364
from New Jersey
"Great cart for the price. Having storage drawers and cabinets is a great convienace. Not the most secure locking system. Only holds single 7" diameter tank. Overall the best cart for its price range."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cart

,
February 4, 2014
By BurnettRoad
from Chicopee, MA
"Well made, good quality, sturdy, I would recommend this cart."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart.

,
February 4, 2014
By Steve2444
from Utah
"Wanted a cart that had storage capability beyond a shelf or two and considered building one with drawers until I saw this one. I can't build one for this price and it has worked great. Fits most everything I need for most welding jobs. Large drawer at bottom fits a helmet easily. Top drawer has dividers that hold tips, nozzles and other small consumables plus my metal thickness gauge. Nice extension drawer guides on the drawers. All in all great cart that keeps everything organized and where you know where to find it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Heavy Duty Cart

,
February 4, 2014
By LeDuc34
from Beloit, KS
"My welding cart came UPS with zero shipping damage. This cart is very heavy duty and requires some effort in moving around, but that is to be expected. All but the top drawer take two hands to open. Not that big of a downfall, but the latches do take some getting used to. I would definitely recommend this cart to anyone looking for a heavy duty cart at a reasonable price!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this cart!

,
September 17, 2013
By RayJr57
from New York
"This cart is solid, easy to assemble and well worth the money. I use it for my Lincoln mig and the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is due to the tank storage. As someone who does aluminum, it would be nice to be able to store 2 pup tanks on the back. There is space and they would just need to modify the bracket. One other thing to note. It arrived with a broken drawer latch. Not a biggie as stuff happens and they got me a replacement very fast. But, we had a hard time finding the part as some of the newer cabinets do not have the latch. Some of the pictures on the description page show the no-latch version. All in all a great cart though!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very high quality cart

,
September 17, 2013
By Mosylysane
from SW Ohio
"I bought this cart at the same time I bought another vendors 5 drawer rolling tool cart so I had a chance to compare them. I was impressed with the 5 drawer but this cart is an order of magnitude above. You won't be disappointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Cabinet

,
July 28, 2013
By Upset309
from Peoria Illinois
"Was concerned about the brand but am pleased once arrived. Heavy duty construction and easy to assembly. Shipping carrier left box at garage door and got rained on but contents were fine. Nice easy to roll wheels even with cabinet weighted down with welding machine, gas bottle, and a cabinet full of tools. The sales literature did not mention the safety latches on the drawers, nice but takes two hands to open. Would recommend, good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.