Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet

Item# 164782
This patented Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet provides an integrated all-in-one solution for your welding set-up. This item combines a convenient means to secure a 7 1/2in. gas cylinder and a tool storage system to store your welding tools. Designed for a welder to sit on top of cabinet, with back platform for cylinders includes 4 drawers of varying sizes 2 1/4in., 3in., 7in. and 10in. that provide convenient storage for helmet, hammer brush and other welding accessories, along with hooks that provide easy access to welding cables. Drawers qty. 4, Tires - Rear 2 tires, Casters qty. 2 front, Assembly Required Yes, Material Type Steel, Dimensions L x H in. 28.3 x 33.5, Capacity lbs. 150, Caster Size in. Overall 4 x 4.5, caster dia. 3in., Product Type Cabinet, Tire Size in. 7, Tire Type Rubber, Lockable Caster, Dimensions L x W x H in. 28 3/8 x 17 5/8 x 33 1/2, Caster Material Hard rubber, Material Steel. Steel construction with powder-coat finish Rolls easily on 7in. rear wheels and lockable front casters 14in. x 19 3/4in. top platform Multiple storage drawers on ball bearing slides for consumables, tools, extra wire and your welding helmet Quick Snap drawer latches Fits most brands of small wire feed welders Accommodates 7 1/2in. diameter cylinders 2 cable holders
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (82 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 of 82(99%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cart

,
March 24, 2014
By Lasonp
from DFW, Tx
"First off this thing seems to be built like a tank. Nice casters as well. Drawers slide in and out easily but there is one thing I'm not crazy about. The drawer latches require you to press them downward while pulling the drawer out. Not very natural at all. Aside from the latches I love this thing!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe welding cart

,
February 4, 2014
By Ppartain
from Oxford, Ga
"Great cart love the drawers, plenty of storage for all my welding supplies and and helmet, keeps everything organized, moves around very easy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A welder friend

,
February 4, 2014
By CrazyForTools
from Tn
"I use this cart as my small tig cart and the drawers are perfect for consumables, it maneuvers well even with a 120 bottle and 55 pound tig welder riding up top(ratchet tied to stay put). Even though I'm sure I'm over the rated weight limit for this cart it still does great and keeps everything clean,neat and organized just the way a tig welder wants it. The finish still looks new, the drawers are still smooth and the cart still rolls great. The instructions were more than adequate to assemble and the guys at Northern Tool even offered to load it in the truck(wife picked it up as a gift). Couldn't be happier, stop reading and buy it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cart

,
February 4, 2014
By Demo19
from Foristell, MO
"Very happy with this cart. It is well built. Was easy to put together. The hangers on the side are very handy. Plenty of storage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth serious consideration

,
February 4, 2014
By Ed2364
from New Jersey
"Great cart for the price. Having storage drawers and cabinets is a great convienace. Not the most secure locking system. Only holds single 7" diameter tank. Overall the best cart for its price range."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cart

,
February 4, 2014
By BurnettRoad
from Chicopee, MA
"Well made, good quality, sturdy, I would recommend this cart."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart.

,
February 4, 2014
By Steve2444
from Utah
"Wanted a cart that had storage capability beyond a shelf or two and considered building one with drawers until I saw this one. I can't build one for this price and it has worked great. Fits most everything I need for most welding jobs. Large drawer at bottom fits a helmet easily. Top drawer has dividers that hold tips, nozzles and other small consumables plus my metal thickness gauge. Nice extension drawer guides on the drawers. All in all great cart that keeps everything organized and where you know where to find it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Heavy Duty Cart

,
February 4, 2014
By LeDuc34
from Beloit, KS
"My welding cart came UPS with zero shipping damage. This cart is very heavy duty and requires some effort in moving around, but that is to be expected. All but the top drawer take two hands to open. Not that big of a downfall, but the latches do take some getting used to. I would definitely recommend this cart to anyone looking for a heavy duty cart at a reasonable price!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this cart!

,
September 17, 2013
By RayJr57
from New York
"This cart is solid, easy to assemble and well worth the money. I use it for my Lincoln mig and the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is due to the tank storage. As someone who does aluminum, it would be nice to be able to store 2 pup tanks on the back. There is space and they would just need to modify the bracket. One other thing to note. It arrived with a broken drawer latch. Not a biggie as stuff happens and they got me a replacement very fast. But, we had a hard time finding the part as some of the newer cabinets do not have the latch. Some of the pictures on the description page show the no-latch version. All in all a great cart though!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very high quality cart

,
September 17, 2013
By Mosylysane
from SW Ohio
"I bought this cart at the same time I bought another vendors 5 drawer rolling tool cart so I had a chance to compare them. I was impressed with the 5 drawer but this cart is an order of magnitude above. You won't be disappointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Cabinet

,
July 28, 2013
By Upset309
from Peoria Illinois
"Was concerned about the brand but am pleased once arrived. Heavy duty construction and easy to assembly. Shipping carrier left box at garage door and got rained on but contents were fine. Nice easy to roll wheels even with cabinet weighted down with welding machine, gas bottle, and a cabinet full of tools. The sales literature did not mention the safety latches on the drawers, nice but takes two hands to open. Would recommend, good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Welding Cabinet

,
June 3, 2013
By Lotusman
from Washington
"Very easy to assemble, gather tools first and you should have it up and in service in 20 Minutes. Had a SMALL dent on the corner I was going to take a photo of it but it was so small I could not find it again. All bolts had welded on backing plates so NO nuts required for assembly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Customer

,
May 16, 2013
By papagpa
from Upstate NY
"Finally a product you'll be proud to own. Quick shipping, easy to put together. and guess what? It is actually as represented, a good quality piece of craftsmanship. I like that it brings the welder up to a comfortable level and the drawers organize accessories well. Best of all it has a small footprint and doesn't take up half the garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Welding Cart!

,
April 24, 2013
By nodnarB
from Marion, Ohio
"This cart is awsome! All the features are great from the bottom drawer to hold my welding helmet to the top divided drawer to hold my tips and other small things. I got the cart and the first one was damaged, But Nothern Tool set up a free pick up of damaged product and sent new, With no charge to me!! Great product, Great company. Will buy from again. ;)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great welding Cabinet

,
April 23, 2013
By Shixsher
from Michigan
"This cabinet is perfect. Assembly takes less than 10 minutes and it's a very sturdy cabinet. Drawer pulls are fairly nice and all drawers are secure. I'll be buying another one in the future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice cart

,
March 2, 2013
By Metro
from Metropolis, IL
"Very pleased with this cart. All the carts I found locally were either twice the price or too flimsy to even bring home. I was worried about this cart being a little top-heavy, but my MillerMatic 211 seems very secure on it. Caster wheels were alot bigger than they looked on the picture, a nice surprise.
One work of caution when assembling:
The first step is laying the cabinet on its back to attacht the bottom. Before doing this, open the top drawer and remove the divider, it is not fastened in. When I tipped the cart back the divider fell out of the drawer and wedged itself behind it making the top two drawers not open and close. With a couple of long screwdrivers I was able to fish it out, lay it back in the top drawer and all was good.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made Cart

,
October 21, 2012
By CSMMike
from Augusta, Georgia
"I bought this cart to support a Miller Diversion 180 Tig Welder when it went on sale early in 10/2012. I went to the Columbia SC Store and picked it up after confirming it was a stocked item. I opened it up, inventoried the parts and hardware, then assembled it in 30-40 minutes. All of the parts and hardware were there, all the threaded bolt holes lined up and there was no damage from shipping. The powder coating looks pretty good and all of the drawers roll on bearings like some of the more expensive cabinets. The drawer latches catch and hold as they should and the front casters lock to hold the cart parked when needed. The bearings in the front casters are exposed and will require frequent cleaning with air presure if you can remember to do so. Assembly hardware include 10 and 13 mm (Capsize) bolts, lock and flat washers, 2 cotter pins and 2 flat wahers. The cabinet ships mostly assembled. You will have to install a plate for the axle and rear wheel, front casters, cable storage hooks, tank chain brackets, chains and the front handle. I read the assembly instruction after a parts inventory, put washers on bolts,started all of the hardware, then snugged all the bolts up with an air ratchet. Then I tightened everything with a hand ratchet to avoid stripping hardware. All my parts fit together easily and took a lot less effort than I expected for an "Imported" item. This cart is heavy enough to provide good stability and support to tall 7.5 inch tanks and 50-80lb welding machines. The drawers are a nice feature if you plane to use this as a specialty cart. I only move my welder 10-12 feet from tac projects, confined space and frame welding, so the wheels and casters that come with the cart fit my bill. But if you need something better an upgrade in hardware would be easy to do. This little cart will prevent a lot of damage to cables, torches and foot controls. There is adequate space for air flow between the tank and the rear of my welder. The height of the cart places the welder controls at about shoulder height when sitting in an office type work chair. I would recommend you confirm the demensions of your welder agains those of this cart. Some of the Miller and Lincoln Systems are close to the same as this top tray on this cart. I looked at a lot of carts before buyimg this one. I am satisfied that I made the right decision for what I need and would look at these carts first if the need arises for another one. If you need a cart, check these out then look at some the ceaper ones. You will spend a little more money, but you will get a lot more cart for what you spend."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

welding Cabinet

,
October 8, 2012
By iajonesy
from Iowa
"My Welding cabinet was received in good shape and went together very easily. The only problems were,one drawer latch was too loose in the opening and that was quickly fixed with a little silicone rtv. One of the handles had a slight bend in it and that was also a quick fix. This unit is very sturdy and has tons of storage for supplies and helmet. I like it a lot.
Jpnesy"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cart ever owned

,
October 8, 2012
By wingsthing
from Granite City Illinois
"This is the best cart that I have ever owned. It is the perfect size. Not to big or to small. Has a place for every thing. Holds my Hobart 187 just right."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Welders Deluxe Welding Cabinet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welding roll around

,
October 8, 2012
By reb64
from Wolfe City Tx
"this is very well built box assembly is clear and easy top drawer is divided in to compartments for tips or small parts other drawers work good for clamps, chip hammer,wire brush, weiding aids, gloves, helment, rolls very nice with 2 wheel locks puts my mig at good working level or your plasma cutter again very well built unit"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.