Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186

Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186

Item# 1647922
Vinaly laminated polyester cover resists stain and mildew and protects the finish of welder. Fits all Hobart Handler welders. U.S.A. Compatible With Hobart welders, Single, Pair, or System Single, Accessory Type Cover/case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Review 1 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neat, professional, functional, protective cover.

,
July 21, 2014
By DarkWing
from Birmingham, AL
"I bought this the same time I purchased my welder. I looks great and protects it while I am using my plasma cutter which is on the same cart. Though, it might not be as protective for that purpose as I would like."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cover

,
October 27, 2012
By DragDog
from Elmendorf, TX
"This cover is very well made. It isn't waterproof, but it keeps the dust and dirt from getting onto your welder wonderfully. It fits my welder great and the stitching is excellent. I would recommend this product to any consumer that was looking to by a cover for their welder. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cover

,
January 26, 2012
By 05sprcrw
from Rural Nebraska
"This cover seems to be built to last. It will help keep your welder looking great for a long time. It is not water proof but not a deal breaker for me I keep the welder inside, and if its raining outside I probably won't be out welding in the rain anyway."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hobart Protective cover.

,
March 14, 2011
By BigKat2000
from McKinney, Texas.
"Excellent item to have if you buy any of the Hobart MIG welders for this size. Sturdy material (canvas) protects your welder from dust and other air particles, not water proof. Keep your welders indoor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mig Cover

,
March 14, 2011
By Philly2cheese
from North Carolina
"Bought this cover for my Hobart 187 Mig welder. The fit was perfect and it keeps all the dust that normally collects around the shop, off the welder. The stitching was good and the black color is nice. Overall I like the product and would recommend it to new customers"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cover

,
August 23, 2010
By alagrad
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This is a great cover. It is indeed black. Mine fits over the gas and power fittings just fine with the opening. Must be a newer cover than the one the others reviewed."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

,
March 16, 2009
By NicName
from Peoria, IL
"The cover is black not gray. The material is strong and heavy. The side hose/cord pocket is a nice touch. The cover will fit over my shield gas hose on the back of the unit but not without some pulling and tugging. I'm going to buy a right angle brass fitting to get the hose to lay flat and tuck under the new cover better. Nice cover other than the back fitting conflict."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hobar Handler Cover

,
August 11, 2008
By gwolff
from Texas
"Good product but actual product is black, not gray."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cover but needed modification

,
April 14, 2008
By jjmcnc
from Raleigh, NC
"Good dust cover for Hobart welders. Especially like the pocket which keeps the torch and cable protected. Had to modify the back by cutting a slit to fit around the power cord and gas line."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Welder cover

,
October 9, 2007
By DiamondD
from Dallas,TX
"The Hobart welder cover is a well constructed product. Good for keeping dirt off of your welder, will not help for much more than that. If you are just trying to keep you welder clean, this is a good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cover

,
July 9, 2007
By calicustom
from california
"Very well made cover."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

HOBART WELDER COVER

,
March 7, 2007
By RBALKEMA
from Kalamazoo Mi.
"The cover is a nice idea but it does not fit over the fittings on the back of the welder for the gas and power"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hobart Cover for Handler Series Welders, Model# 195186
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Cover

,
March 7, 2007
By LGJHN
from Kinder, LA
"I get alot of dust and overspray in my shop and I have to keep the welding/cutting machines covered when not in use. I bought this cover for my new HH187. Overall, it fits the machine, but I had to deepen the back slot for the gas hose....not a big deal, but it could have been done at the factory instead of by the customer.."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.